Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1471 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Damitha S. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2014
very good hotel to stay in

convenient location, value for money, good staff
8.7
We booked two rooms, and they realised our situation, and we got a free upgrade to a family room. The staff is always there to help, The location is central to any destination.
Lynette B. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2014
good hotel with friendly english speaking staff

hospitality, staff, and location in the old quarter
8
staff bent over backwards to assist in any way possible, their english was very good. Breakfast was good. In the old quarter where you have to walk everywhere
Tariq N. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
Good stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Rooms were clean and nice decorated! Friendly staff and good location
10
Good hotel to stay and very cheap price when comparing with some other hotels with same level. I can honestly say by far staying at the Thaison Palace Hotel was by far the best accomodation We've experienced - ever! Lovely hotel and highly recommended!
Malarvily N. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Wonderful stay and lovely hotel

The staff was new, clean and good location
10
We are very happy for the stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel recently. Everything-service, rooms, location, cleanliness, etc... is perfect. Because the hotel is located at Hang Voi street_ central of the old quarter, it's perfect for exploring the vibrant Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Lake and St Joseph Cathedral, etc. The rooms are clean and quiet and has nice hot shower. Also, beds and towels are very clean and comfortable. Every staff is very friendly and helpful.
Malarvily N. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Wonderful hotel

nice and clean hotel plus friendly staff
10
We stayed here for a total of 2 times before and after Halong Bay tour. The locality of the hotel could't be any better, close Hoan kiem Lake and Night Market...The room is spacious and clean. There's a computer in the room and the free wifi throughout the hotel is a bonus. The staff knew where everything was and advised us on the best way to get wherever we were going- excellent service. Highly recommended and thank you Kenny so much for your great offer for Halong Glory Cruise.
Sungsook K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 19, 2014
comfortable

kind, clean, speedy
10
I am sure this is the best hotel which I have ever experienced. The room was wide, clean and comfortable, all the staffs were so kind and tried to approach every service as customer's standing, and breakfast was totally satisfied. As a result, I can recommend this hotel to everyone.
John J. Groups Mongolia, June 18, 2014
Superb Service

Staff service, buffet breakfast, centrally located
9.3
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thaison Hotel. The staff is very accommodating and willing to help guests with anything. Special mention goes to Joe, Jack and Catharine for making us feel at home in Hanoi. The room we stayed at was clean but the bathroom would need some refurbishing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the city.
Patcharee J. Families with young children Thailand, June 17, 2014
Exceeding my expectation

Good in all and the best choice for all travlers
9.7
The Thaison Palace Hotel offered excellent service as well as a free breakfast. Very nice and clean room. Strong air-con and modern TV which we can not see even in 5 star hotels. The staff went out of their way and secured my Ha Long Bay reservation with confirmation as I was in transit on an overnight train to Hanoi. I was surprised by the accommodation offered by the medium sized at Thaison Palace Hotel. This was by far our best accommodation and service over our multinational 18 day stay in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam.
Safari S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
It is a good value hotel and we highly recommend

It is good value too. Highly recommended, I would stay here again.
10
We really like this hotel after spending 2 days stay in Hanoi . We booked just superior so it was not so large ( 25 sq) but still large enough for 2 person. The room was clean with good TV (with lots of English channels), massive beds and a well equipped bathroom. They have free Wi-Fi and even a PC in the room, our PC wouldn't work so they brought us a laptop instead. The breakfast is pretty large and serves a good variety of Western and Vietnamese food which was served on small restaurant on 2nd floor. Location is ideal, only 5 minutes from the turtle lake and virtually surrounded by restaurants. There are ATM's very nearby and staff pointed us in the direction of a large supermarket only just over 5 minutes walk away. Main train station is about 30 minutes walk away, but the hotel will arrange a taxi for you if you prefer, they also offered us an airport pickup to avoid being cheated by local drivers at the air-port. Staff were the highlight for this hotel as they were almost helpful, friendly and made us feel like at home... Perfect illustration of how good the service is at this hotel. It is good value too. Highly recommended, I would stay here again.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Don't expect too much from the low room rate

Staff attentive, helpful and friendly. Location is also a plus as it is in the old quarter area where all the activities are. Arrangement of tour can be done through them as they also own a tour agenc
4
So so as the room they provide is very basic with no window. Condition quite run down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08