or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Seree R. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2013
The worst hotel ever in Hanoi.

Location location location
5.7
Very bad staff and it's a cheating hotel. They claimed that our room having toilet problems and no other rooms left for change. They offered another hotel in their chain. The offer hotel is new look better as they claimed but it is near the construction site that had a noise problem. We tried to ask for money back, but they refused. We have no choice and don't want to argue any more. Just don't want to go back this hotel again for next visit.
Jean P. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Thaison Palace Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast
10
This was the first of some hotels we stayed in on our tour of Veitnam and, like the others, it was terrific. Room was just what we needed - large, new and very clean with wifi that's at least ten times faster than I get at home in the UK. Window overlook the city views that given the value cost. Staff were very helpful, arranging tours, etc. We made a spur of the moment decision to take a tour at around 9pm one night but front desk were still able to arrange it for us for the next day! Breakfast was excellent - the meat spring rolls and pho where delicious and fruit and pastries were available for the less hungry. The hotel location was perfect and convenient for walking around on foot. Highly recommend! We highly recommend to book Halong Bay on Glory Cruise via this hotel because this boat is a part of this company.
Riskiat T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Visiting Hanoi stay Thaison Palace Hotel

Best choice for your stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Very clean rooms, good food, friendly staff and very good location
9.7
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel last week. This place is excellent for the price. It is located in the Old Quarter which really is the place to stay in Hanoi. I just spent 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake where is considered the heart and the most beautiful place in Hanoi. Our room was so nice with 2 kindsize beds which were so comfortable for 4 person. The windows were large and we could have nice city views through them. The facilities were very modern like Flat TV, sofa, working desk. The airconditioning worked well, there if free wifi and the complimentary buffet breakfast was great with many choices which serving from 6 AM to 10.30AM. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they so kind to help us to book Halong Bay tour and Sapa Trekking tour with excellent quality. We highlight for Mr. Joe ( The manager and super man) who introduced these good tours for my family with great services. Highly recommended this hotel.
Bradley L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
The best staff, so clean and warm and cosy :-)

The Staff, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness, Hot aircon.
9.7
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, location is in old quarter. The staff were funny and friendly they even made us a mini buffet as we slept in one day and missed breakfast but they still brought us out plates of food so friendly. They can arrange tours and transfers from the airport. The hotel is so clean and had new air-con it was cold in Hanoi in December but in our room was warm. New bathroom great decor in our room. Fast checkin and checkout. They let us check in really early also. I highly recommend staying here one of the best places i stayed in asia and definitely one of the best value. Breakfast is great and staff are even better. Thanks again to the staff see you next time :-). PS be ready for some crazy traffic in Hanoi motorbikes just keep looking both ways and go with it :-).
Yoonji S. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2013
Hotel molt Bo, és collonut!! Very good hotel!!

The room is very comfortable and within walking distant to the night market at Hanoi Old quarter. I will definitely stay at this hotel again IF i come back to Hanoi again and will recommend my friends
9.7
Thaison Palace hotel is very good hotel for 5 star service, they treated you like if you were at home, you can enjoy about beatifull travels to Sapa, Halong Bay and more. The people you can find in the hotel are very nice. Location was perfect too! Un hotel collonut, sens cap mena de dubte. Et tracten com si estiguéssis a casa, es pot disfrutar de diferents viatges a Sapa, bahía de Halong... El personal que t'aten és molt simpàtic.
En B. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel for family travelers

room, cleanness, staff, food and location
10
This is a wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable and the people are wonderful. Yes, it's not pricey and you will love the attention and the service. The food in the restaurants for breakfast is outstanding and the concierge makes the most amazing suggestions for restaurants nearby the hotel. Our room on 7th floor is amazing with nice city view through 2 large window. Very modern and large room and too big for 4 person family. You cannot go wrong in this hotel. It's just that amazing.
En B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Overall a fantastic hotel

Room, staff, location, breakfast
10
Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, spa,restaurant options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on buffet and set manue. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city.
En B. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
5 star service

room, location, staff and staff
10
A true pleasure to stay in this property. The staff is truly amazing! They know your name within 2 minutes of having entered any venue within the hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable.The breakfast buffet is great combined with free tea and coffee all days. Love to stay at Thaison Palace Hotel again. P/S: If you want to get pick up service and Halong Bay cruise overnight there with good quality and price should contact Mr. Kenny via online. Great for sure!
Don M. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
Clean, good location, pushy tour staff

Location, clean large room, cost
6.7
When all the hotel staff come out to meet you like long lost friends and you have never met them before, you know that you are in for the Hanoi hard sell! The welcome drinks included half an hour of not so funny jokes and probing holiday questions, to find a sales angle,before being permitted to check into our room. I am very glad that I had booked our Halong Bay Tour and Sapa Trains on-line before arriving in Hanoi. The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a view over the street. The hotel location was good, not too noisy and was walking distance to most places of interest. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze. Overall the hotel was quite good value but some of the staff would do well to not see their guests as open wallets for tours.
Siu T. Solo travelers Sweden, December 16, 2013
Great stay!

Friendly staff
7.3
Upon arrival at the hotel i was greeted by the staff. The price for the tour and taxi price is reasonable and sometimes cheaper than other. The staff was friendly and very helpful for my demands. I would recommend people to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05