Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sathiya S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Service
1.breakfast set 2.Receptionist 3.Room
It was a wonderful experience and looking forward to be there again..
Reviewed April 14, 2015

LIAN C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
3 Star Hotel But 5 Star Services
Location Very Good Just Right In The Old Quarter Nearby Central Post Office And Ho Kien Lake.The Counter Staff Very Helpful And Polite,I'm So Lucky To Get A Room Upgraded!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Sathiya S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The hotel is very much comfort and the staffs are
1.coffee 2.staff 3.food
I'm satisfied with the service provided..Will be check in here whenever I'm coming to Hanoi again :-)
Reviewed April 12, 2015

CARMELA C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Elegant rooms but unclean and no window
Pancakes
Good enough
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Jianling Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent stay in excellent hotel
staff, location and nice/ clean room
Could not expect for more and could not be better from 3 star hotel so we highly recommend this hotel confidently. Location is the best in Hanoi and we could reached all part of Hanoi on foot and could eat all what we would love to try. Staff and breakfast were superb.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

HIROYA K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great stay in small but really nice hotel
Nice room and good breakfast + friendly staff and good location too
The good location right in the Hanoi Old Quarter, just 3 minutes walking to the lake. Excellent staff. Room was clean and nice decor. Love this hotel and highly recommend!
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Ian C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good Location, Staff friendly
Location, Staff, Room.
Stay was quite good thanks to the room, the location & the staff
Reviewed April 01, 2015

fakhruddin F. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
staff cooperation excellent
staff, cleanliness and dedication
good
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Amanda B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Dont bother
location
The hotel is old and unclean. We were upgraded to a suite? The room was damp and smelt of bad drains. The toilet didnt flush and the shower screen was broke, ir also didnt drain properly. The restaurant was in an unused bedroom which still had the bathroom in it which hadnt been cleaned for at least a year. I would never stay her again, what a horrible experience. It shouldnt be advertised as 3 star more like 2 star at the very most.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Mike P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Good stay
Friendship clean service
We have had 2good stays at this hotel and on both accasions we have had good service. The hotel is well placed for getting to see Hanoi. The hotel offers good tours that they will book for you. The rooms are great and very clean Breakfast is good with a great selection. You will find this hotel with its manager Joe going out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one
Reviewed March 22, 2015