Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Sit H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
ok

no responsibilities in booking of hotel
5.7
Friendly staff. Hotel no responsibilities in confirm booking.
Karla A. Couples Mexico, December 11, 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam

Very good little hotel and much better than we imagine.
9.7
We came and stayed with friends for 5 days. Reception staffs were quite helpful and very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast is amazing with buffet choice. The food, staff and the room was splendid. We got special offer for our trip with Hoa lu , tam coc tour 1 day and Halong 2 days 1 night with Glory Cruise. We would say that everything was excellent.Would definitely choose this hotel for our next stay Room Tip: Try to get a room facing city views.
Kristina N. Couples Russia, December 10, 2013
A Hidden Gem

All rooms are equipped with a laptop and flat screen tv with a good selection of Vietnamese and English channels. Good location and excellent staff
10
We came to Vietnam in Dec and booked the first 2 nights in this hotel through Agoda. The hotel is well located in the old quarter; very clean and comfortable but more than that: it is the team and especially the manager M.Joe which made our stay a great stay. He helped us a lot in organizing our trip: booking airline tickets, hotel rooms and rescheduling some stages of our trip by telling us cities that are worth or not worth spending time. when we arrived, our room was not ready but they have lent us a room to rest a few hours and take a shower: it's really nice! When returning from Sapa at 4:30 am, the staff already woke up and welcomed us with big smiles and gave us a free room to sleep 3 or 4 hours before our departure for the airport. the only thing a bit negative: Breakfast finishes at 10am, so when we woke up late at 10.30, we missed it . In conclusion, I really recommend this hotel, the price / quality ratio is very good
Laura H. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2013
Please do not pay more for other expensive hotels

Best hotel and great service and modern and large rooms
9.7
Actually, we could feel the excellent service before we checked-in as they always promptly replied our email with care. When we arrived there, the staff was so fantastic and helpful, especially Kathy. They recommended places and restaurants. They also advised how to travel, how much the taxi should cost and suggest how to avoid spam taxi. After our first night there, we went to Halong Bay and Sapa, and then back to Thaison for 2 last nights of our trip. They let us leave our baggage there and allow us to use toilet before travelling every time. The hotel even sent the staff to pick us up from train station when we back from Sapa. That's so Amazing. Above than that, the room was comfortable and clean. The facilities was modern and breakfast was so good. We highlight their Halong Bay Glory cruise which was booked by Mr. Kenny and The Sapa Trip as well. Both trips were excellent and we highly recommend!
Eliska S. Couples Czech Republic, December 8, 2013
nice stay

location, staff, breakfast
7.7
our stay was ok, we expected more luxurious hotel for this price, it was a little bit old and the bathroom in family room very small (they didnt have the superior room which we booked through agoda free, so they moved us to the family room, which was very large, but the bathroom was small and not really so clean, but not dirty :)), staff was wery friendly, they even order a pizza for us in the late evening, which was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice but we were in a hury to the airport, they called a taxi for us for 17USD, which was fine. Its right in the center of old quarter, close to the shops, to the lake, to the restaurants. recommend.
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2013
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable+ Great service, lovely people
9.7
We booked via the internet before coming here and on the arrival, We were warmly welcomed "First remove your bags, it's heavy, How was the flight ? ". The staff is too much friendly and are always available , also, their English are very good. For us, the first night , we had the chance to have an upgrade to a deluxe room , too big for both of us but very nice after 15 hours of flying! We booked our train tickets to Lao Cai - Sapa and the Halong Bay tour on boat with them, both were excellent and we got cheap price comparing with other guests on the same boat. They also kept our bags for a week without any charge! Great breakfast and very good location! Keep ahead and good luck!
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Comfortable and attentive staffs

Good location, clean room, reasonble price
7.7
Thaison Palace hotel is very near to the Old Quarter which is famous for shopping and good food. If you plan to spend quite some times at Old Quarter, then Thaisan Palace is a good choice. The hotel is quite small but the room is comfortable and clean. The staffs there are quite friendly as well.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Small but clean room with attentive staffs

Good location, clean room & reasonable price
7.3
Thaison Palace hotel is very near to the Old Quarter which is famous for shopping and good food. If you plan to spend quite some times at Old Quarter, then Thaisan Palace is a good choice. The hotel is quite small but the room is comfortable and clean. The staffs there are quite friendly as well.
Craig M. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Best stay in nicest hotel

Good stay, good service and convenient location
10
We are a young couple and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The location is nice: away from the busy center but still in the old quarter. We chose the superior room as it was the cheapest room in this hotel. However, everything was really good. The room and bathroom were clean, bright and with all the comforts (air conditioning , telephone, TV, Wifi). The staff is attentive and helpful. They helped us to book a taxi to the airport with a very reasonable price. We also booked the Halong Bay through email and got special offer from Mr. Kenny Lee on Halong Galaxy Cruise- very good trip. I would definitely go back here, this is the hotel we'd like to stay again in Hanoi
Christiane C. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
budget hotel, close access to the lake/transport

value for money, location and cheap restaurants nearby
6.7
on arrival our room was not ready so had to stay at another hotel nearby for 1 night before being moved back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08