or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1435 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1435)
Sort by:
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Excellent quality for family stay in Hanoi

staff, food, location and room
10
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We booked trips to Halong Bay and Mai Chau through hotel staff, and both were extremely good. The rooms and atmosphere were also very pleasant. Lovely coming back.
Tony B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
very average. felt pressured to buy tours

cant think of anything
4.7
On arrival we were greeted by the "smiling assassin" who ushered us into the breakfast roomnfor a welcome drink. It was actually the worst kind of hard sell tourism I have ever experienced in vietnam. We didnt have our keys yet so we couldn't get away. He upsold our travelling companions to an overnight trlip to halong bay even though I explained to him the shortness of our time in hanoi.it was a very unpleasant experience and not expected and I thought quite disgusting taking advantage of our two couples travelling with us, promising upgrades etc. Just awful. I would not recommend this hotel purely for this aspect. The rooms were fine, but the staff ruined it for me. We have been to vietnam 3 times and have never encountered this hard sell except for the street sellers and it is expected from them and at least you can barter!!! I didnt think I would encounter this type of hard sell in a hotel in vietnam! !!!
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Satisfied and love to return

good location, friendly staff and very clean room
10
We have no any complaints about the room and services as well. There was PC with internet or Wifi connection in the rooms and the lobby for our use. The hotel is located out of busy street, in a quiet street called Hang Voi, just a few minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast was made to order and Buffet breakfast too. If we ever do come back, we'll be sure to be back Thaison Palace Hotel. Otherwise we will obviously making recommendations to our family and friends. We highly recommend to book Halong Bay tour through this hotel to make sure the best quality as they are a part of a local travel company in Hanoi.
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Visiting Hanoi stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Room, location, staff, breakfast
10
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel for 2 times in recently March 2014. Our group selected it because of mostly nice reviews on Trip Advisor, and Agoda as well. We stayed there off and on over again during a two week period and experienced 3 different rooms on various floors. I agree with mostly reviews from others guest who experienced. Our experience at Thaison Palace Hotel was excellent. The staff seemed to be very happy in serving guests. They responded quickly to our questions and help needs. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast at restaurant on second floor was very good and hot enough... Everything was perfect and we would definitely stay there again if we ever coming back to Hanoi.
Joseph P. Families with older children Canada, March 10, 2014
New, clean and large room

Room, staff, location, breakfast
10
We've traveled many places around the world, mostly to Asian countries as well, but the staff at Thaison Palace Hotel has surpassed them all. As for the hotel itself, the location is good and center right in Old Quarter within walking distance to many attractions, shopping and eateries, particularly to Hoan Kiem lake. The room allows us to stay in comfort with many of necessary amenities like a flat screen TV, a laptop, wardrobe, bathroom with shower and a nice double bed. The bed is comfortable like mostly others Asian countries we've been, and we actually keen on them In sum up, we have no complaints and recommend Thaison Palace Hotel to anyone who has plans with Hanoi sightseeing
Elyzabeths J. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2014
strategic hotel

the food, the cleanliness and the location
9.3
Karel G. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
clean romand bedding

nice hot clean shower, comfy bed and room was clean and nice
7.7
WE had a one night stay in transit, it was clean and comfy, good breakfast, staff were friendly and spoke good English.
Cornelia P. Solo travelers Austria, March 8, 2014
Well done service with a smile

room, food, location and staff
10
More recently, we stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel. When we arrived for check-in, bell men gave us a hand with the bags; receptionist members greeted us well with charming smiles. Over the period of our 03 nights staying, many of staffs were sincere and helpful beyond the call of duty. This hotel very nice, modern and it is in central location of Old Quarter. The staff at travel desk arranged a two night excursion to Halong Bay for us in a nice cruising boat named Galaxy Cruise. The only downside to our stay, not at all the fault of the hotel or any staff there that was the weather in Hanoi and Halong Bay: cool, misty and tiny rain. However, the boat and the service were very good and Galaxy must be the best choice for overnight on boat.
Cornelia P. Solo travelers Austria, March 7, 2014
Real 3 star hotel meeting International standard

Good at all
10
Love to stay at this hotel and we found it perfect to stay for good price and high quality of room and staff. Staff were superb and great location was well.
Joseph P. Couples Canada, March 6, 2014
Love to come back Thaison Palace Hotel

room, location, staff, food and internet
10
This hotel is very good, they treated you like if you were at home. The room was so nice, clean and very attractive. Breakfast was hot and fresh. fast Internet and golden service from very friendly staff. You can enjoy about beautiful travels to Sapa, Halong Bay and more by using the hotel travel desk ( Ask Mr. Joe for his special offer). The people you can find in the hotel are very nice for sure. Un hotel collonut, sens cap mena de dubte. Et tracten com si estiguéssis a casa, es pot disfrutar de diferents viatges a Sapa, bahía de Halong... El personal que t'aten és molt simpàtic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


AS-AGWEB-3C07