My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private car Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City View (4 adults) Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up contact: http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Thaison Palace Hotel Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1098 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1098)
Sort by:
Perdana C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly services

Clean, Nice, Value for Money
9
The hotel's room is nice, large room and clean. It is easy to find and closed to shops, restaurants, and cafe in the old quarter within walking distance. The staff are friendly, helpful, and considerate. They even upgrade us into a big room. I would highly recommend this hotel if anyone wish to stay in Hanoi.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Simple and nice

friendly staff, clean and value for money
8.7
My plan actually stay 1 day but due to halong bay trip agent didn't contact me, so decide to stay 2 day in town. Day 1 Arrive at Thaison Palace but room was full, front staff inform me have to stay sister hotel Thaison Grand but is fine they upgraded to suite room with transport. Day 2 check out and back to Thaison Palace also upgraded to family suite room with transportation. Breakfast were average, nice coffee at palace. Travel agent is available at lobby for all trip in Vietnam, i was taking halong bay trip with this agent.
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great location.. Convenient

Convenient.. Centered.. Friendly staff
7.3
Nice experience with friendly and helpful staff.. The breakfast is so-so but still not that bad
Viet T. Families with older children France, August 10, 2013
Unpleasant stay but frendly staff.

Central situation.
3.3
Staying during rainy days in this hotel is a mistake. We took 2 rooms on 2 different sides; street and bottom (without window): humidity everywhere and moisty traces in wall's corners. Very unpleasant. Also, we advice travellers to avoid purchasing their tour or tickets services: we have paid for luxury cruise in Halong Bay, we had standard conditions at least. Same thing for Sapa's night train ;we did not have the company expected.
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Help Find Other Hotel

Friendly, helpful staff
7
We booked a last minute Agoda booking because a typhoon abbreviated our Halong Bay tour. When we arrived to Thaison, because people could not leave we did not have rooms available. They were great in finding us alternative accomodations in a lovely place at no charge. Joe, the manager on-site also helped us book a tour for our unexpected day in Hanoi. While we did not see the rooms, we loved the location and the staff. Would surely stay there on our next visit.
Francoise L. Couples France, August 8, 2013
very kind people. nice hotel, good service !

hotel very clean, personel very kind, good emplacement
9.3
no probleme, we were very good in this hotel with a good service room.
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, August 7, 2013
luxory

clean luxory near city
8
perfect it was a cheap price in a beautifull hotel. i suggest it
Chantira S. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2013
YOU NO WHAT I WANT..

FOOD / ROOM / SERVICE
10
GOOD FOR TRIP.EVERYTHING IS OK.BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.SMILE AND VERY LOVELY.
Ross M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
we won't be staying there again cockroaches,etc

3 we couldn't even find 1
2.3
the4 quicker we left the better we weren't happy at all.we realize it is a 3 star hotel we wouldn't rate it a 1
Nghiem T. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Great service and diamond hotel

Very perfect in all
10
It was a great decision as our stay at the Thaison palace Hotel was excellent in every possible way even we have stayed for 3 times already. The staff are very welcoming and assisted us throughout our 17 days holiday. The breakfast was very good as you can have your eggs three different ways, the cross section of choice is very good for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are on the small side but they are comfortable none the less. The hotel is located right next to the lake so its a quick walk to visit all the local sights. The concierge also helped us buy a local sim card so we could call for taxis and book restaurants during our stay.Overall we strongly recommend staying at the Thaison Palace Hotel as it is clean, well located and great value for money by far when comparing with other hotels within the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private carThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up contact: http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Thaison Palace HotelThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - free buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02