Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Laura H. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2013
Please do not pay more for other expensive hotels

Best hotel and great service and modern and large rooms
9.7
Actually, we could feel the excellent service before we checked-in as they always promptly replied our email with care. When we arrived there, the staff was so fantastic and helpful, especially Kathy. They recommended places and restaurants. They also advised how to travel, how much the taxi should cost and suggest how to avoid spam taxi. After our first night there, we went to Halong Bay and Sapa, and then back to Thaison for 2 last nights of our trip. They let us leave our baggage there and allow us to use toilet before travelling every time. The hotel even sent the staff to pick us up from train station when we back from Sapa. That's so Amazing. Above than that, the room was comfortable and clean. The facilities was modern and breakfast was so good. We highlight their Halong Bay Glory cruise which was booked by Mr. Kenny and The Sapa Trip as well. Both trips were excellent and we highly recommend!
Eliska S. Couples Czech Republic, December 8, 2013
nice stay

location, staff, breakfast
7.7
our stay was ok, we expected more luxurious hotel for this price, it was a little bit old and the bathroom in family room very small (they didnt have the superior room which we booked through agoda free, so they moved us to the family room, which was very large, but the bathroom was small and not really so clean, but not dirty :)), staff was wery friendly, they even order a pizza for us in the late evening, which was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice but we were in a hury to the airport, they called a taxi for us for 17USD, which was fine. Its right in the center of old quarter, close to the shops, to the lake, to the restaurants. recommend.
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2013
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable+ Great service, lovely people
9.7
We booked via the internet before coming here and on the arrival, We were warmly welcomed "First remove your bags, it's heavy, How was the flight ? ". The staff is too much friendly and are always available , also, their English are very good. For us, the first night , we had the chance to have an upgrade to a deluxe room , too big for both of us but very nice after 15 hours of flying! We booked our train tickets to Lao Cai - Sapa and the Halong Bay tour on boat with them, both were excellent and we got cheap price comparing with other guests on the same boat. They also kept our bags for a week without any charge! Great breakfast and very good location! Keep ahead and good luck!
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Comfortable and attentive staffs

Good location, clean room, reasonble price
7.7
Thaison Palace hotel is very near to the Old Quarter which is famous for shopping and good food. If you plan to spend quite some times at Old Quarter, then Thaisan Palace is a good choice. The hotel is quite small but the room is comfortable and clean. The staffs there are quite friendly as well.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Small but clean room with attentive staffs

Good location, clean room & reasonable price
7.3
Thaison Palace hotel is very near to the Old Quarter which is famous for shopping and good food. If you plan to spend quite some times at Old Quarter, then Thaisan Palace is a good choice. The hotel is quite small but the room is comfortable and clean. The staffs there are quite friendly as well.
Craig M. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Best stay in nicest hotel

Good stay, good service and convenient location
10
We are a young couple and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The location is nice: away from the busy center but still in the old quarter. We chose the superior room as it was the cheapest room in this hotel. However, everything was really good. The room and bathroom were clean, bright and with all the comforts (air conditioning , telephone, TV, Wifi). The staff is attentive and helpful. They helped us to book a taxi to the airport with a very reasonable price. We also booked the Halong Bay through email and got special offer from Mr. Kenny Lee on Halong Galaxy Cruise- very good trip. I would definitely go back here, this is the hotel we'd like to stay again in Hanoi
Christiane C. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
budget hotel, close access to the lake/transport

value for money, location and cheap restaurants nearby
6.7
on arrival our room was not ready so had to stay at another hotel nearby for 1 night before being moved back again
Logendran R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
fantastic

extremely good customer service, friendly staff & worthy
10
we had a fantastic time at the hotel with extreamly customer service and friendly staff. mr.joe, the hotel manager was very friendly and offered the best service. mr.joe organized fantastic tour to halong bay and sappa at the right price.
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2013
3 star hotel and 6 star service

Most beautiful room in Vietnam
10
Excellent quality / price ratio (30 USD standard rooms and 45 USD deluxe) for a couple worthy of more upscale. The rooms are new, cozy and immaculate, the staff is fussing, breakfast is plentiful and excellent, and their travel agency is also very satisfactory. We will definitely stay again!
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, November 29, 2013
Great place, large comfortable room, great staff

Great friendly staff,comfortable rooms,location
9.7
Great staff who go out of there way to help you maximise your stay in Hanoi. They even upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03