or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Eiffel T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 21, 2013
room is clean

very easy to go to the lake
5.7
Ioannis X. Couples France, November 21, 2013
Excellent stay.Rooms and staff are five star

The hotel has been renovated recently.Lovely,sparkling rooms,the management and all staff are excellent.Goncratulations
9
We stay at the Thaison from 8-13/11 and 19-21/11/13.Both stays were excellent and memorable as oppose to the Victory Hotel in Saigon where we also booked with you from 13-19/11/13 and I am writing a formal complain to customer service. I am a professional hotelier,with 30 years experience,studied and trained in the UK so I can be critical but I couldn't fault the Thaison. In few words the hotel is excellent,very clean,rooms are excellent,all management staff are brilliant,good location and overall great value for money.Thank you for a lovely holiday.
Henry J. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Location worked well for me. Clean and modern!

Locality, pleasant staff, Great value for money.
9.7
Very surprised that we can got much better from just a 3 star ( Exceeding our expected), the hotel was modern, exceptionally clean and spacious. We felt very comfortable during our stay. As an extra bonus, we could use free buffet breakfast, free wifi and free tea and coffee all day.Very well placed for shopping and sight-seeing, far enough removed from the madding crowds. Situated in a great area with its own character. We used the travel desk to book our tour to Halong Bay on Glory Cruise for 2 days and 1 night there- really an excellent trip.
Chee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
centrally location

location,clean roon , friendly staffs
6
location is ok. room is clean. staff is quite friendly . The toilet room water pressure is low and unable to bath.
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Aswome hotel in Hanoi center

Good and perfect in all
10
The location, the price, the cleanliness, room amenities, check out time, the service - all were superb! The room was very spacious and comfy. The hotel was situated on a main road however you could not hear the traffic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Joe for your arrangement for our tours to Hoa Lu- Tam Coc and Galaxy Cruise Classic in Halong Bay. The food was lovely. Pick up service from airport to hotel for 18 USd and it was comfortable.
Bao T. Couples Vietnam, November 17, 2013
luxury hotel and best price

great for all
10
this is a luxury small hotel within the old quarters. it is about 45 mins from the airport. there isn't any facilities in the hotel to shout for, but the neatness and cleanliness make up for it. it is also about 1 street away from hoan kiem lake, and other restaurants in the area. the receptionists and concierge staff is well verse in english. they are very friendly and is able to advice places to visit or good massage spa to go to. the hotel room (i stayed in suite as was free upgraded for just 1 night) is also just adequately sized. the suite isn't the same suite u will expect from a 5-star hotel. it is about the same size of a deluxe room in 5-star hotel. there's 2 king size size bed, too much furniture (which make the room a bit cramp with 65 sq ms) and the layout is not abit awkward as they try to squeeze too much into the room. there is much view for a "city view" room since all the buildings are lower height so the views were amazing.
Isabelle H. Solo travelers France, November 17, 2013
would not pay more than 25 a night

location/ quiet for the city/ clean
7.3
We can regret that the staff knows we're richer than us and try to expl I oit it. Dont buy your tours to halonv bay or b whatever at thevreception and do not buy your shuttle to the airport. There is a public shuttle for 2dollars which drop you close to the lake, 7mjn walking from the hotel
Alex B. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Could be highly recommmended!

Best staff, nice room and handy location
10
In general this is an excellent hotel to stay. The staff are all very friendly and professional. The quality of the room was brilliant. Large, top quality and with all the features you would expect. A good nights sleep is assured! Checking in and out was a breeze. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for with the room quality, excellent staff and location. We also can recommend to use their travel desk as it 's easy useful and good quality and good at price too.
Rhys B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 15, 2013
Central, clean and friendly staff

Clean room, very friendly staff, central location
10
Couldn't have been better for reasons above. The staff went out of their way to help. The tour organizer, Mr Joe was extremely friendly and efficient, organizing for me a cost-effective programme that worked 100%.
Yanri H. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2013
in my opinion, the bath tub isn't good condition

friendly staff, easy check in -check out & easy to tourism location
5.3
I'm surprised about the condition of the hotel because it doesn't look like in photo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02