or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1425 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1425)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
not as good as expected

staff friendly
5
The room was comfortable. Was not happy that we got transferred to another hotel around the corner when our room was not ready when we tried to check in at 5pm after coming back from a trip to Halong bay!
Rodney M. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
A good if modest hotel with a helpful staff

Nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff
9.3
I enjoyed my stay as far as the hotel was concerned; the weather was bad, but it was nice to be in a room with a view on the street.
Surachai W. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2014
it is city center, convenient.

city center, convenient, comfort
8
it is clean hotel. it is convenient to go around city. it is in the city center.
Wendell Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
Comfortable and Enjoyable

Room size, fast internet, Cozy
9
Impressed with the room size. The manager could have shown us to our room before introducing us with the local tours but that was his job, I understand.
Kheng J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2014
So So

Close to Airport transfer
5.3
Yuki S. Couples Japan, February 18, 2014
Impressive Thaison Palace Hotel

Nicest and most impressive hotel in Vietnam
10
We stay at Thaison Palace hotel for a week and it was amazing. Super staff and they gave us a surprised small birthday party with cakes and flowers! It really touched us and made us extremely happy. More pleasure, they sang the birthday song, in the funny way. The room was so nice and the bed was soft with a good quality pillow. The beds are a good size with quality clean bedding. The room is designed with nice decorations, and modern with wooden floor. We had breakfast in the next morning. I had fired eggs with bread was long baked. Staff there speak English so well and in fluently. They always were willing to help you for your satisfaction about the hotel services. A good place for staying and for your money paid. Highly recommend
Ben H. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Great spot to stay

Staff, Staff and Staff
9.3
Loved this place. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, solid internet but the main reason to stay here is the staff. You can trust them to look out for you as you plan your trips. They are top notch. They helped fight for us when we had a minor issue with a Ha Long cruise, they spent the time to truly understand the problem and then do everything within reason to fix it. Big fan of these guys, worth the extra money (slightly more than a typical guesthouse)!!! If you are reading this, then just go ahead and book it. You won't be sorry. They internet price is the best price (a rarity in Vietnam)
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
Great staff

Staff, staff, staff
7.3
What redeemed this average back street hotel from mediocrity was its wonderfully attentive and friendly staff. From guidance and directions to navigate the neighbourhood to arranging tours and massage visits to the helpfulness and desire to please, the Thaison Hotel was a good antidote to the dreary, wet and cold 3 days in Hanoi. I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget, but do not expect anything upscale.
Barbara I. Couples France, February 18, 2014
Best hotel and cheapest price

room, staff, location, coffee and breakfast were the best
10
So cheap hotel and excellent quality. Room was very clean and large. Very good location was well. Everything was excellent and much exceeded our expectation. Thank you Joe, Kenny, Ana and Richie you are superb!
Andrew L. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Excellent

Good in all
10
After an arduous 4 hour bus ride from Halong bay, this was the perfect tonic. The hotel is plush, the breakfast excellent and the staff simply wonderful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the center of the old town, quicker once you get your bearings. The rooms are fancier than anything you'll have seen as a budget traveler and still impressive to those flashing more cash on their travels. The staff are ridiculously nice - helpful and very friendly: they let us check out at 2pm for no extra fee. A nice touch. We paid about $35 a night here - when you take into account the wonderful breakfast they throw in (a feast you'd easily pay $3/4 each for at a nearby cafe) then this place is fantastic value. Can't recommend enough. Thank you Thaison palace!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


AS-AGWEB-3B01