or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Budget hotel, but dissapointing

budget, near to city, friendly stuff
6
Not a very good experience. The room is small, especially the toilet. However, with the price paid, you can't expect more. However, i do have bad experience here. After return back to hotel at the night, we switch on the air conditional and prepare to sleep. But there's a lot of "black color material (like some air conditional internal plastic material)constantly dropping out from the air conditional. But since it's too late and we are quite tired, so we only make complaint on the second day. Also, the blanket provided is very thin, look more like a "large size towel", and the double bed requested is actually joint of two single bed. Lastly, as we need to check-out early the next day to catch up the flight, we did request for early breakfast for take away. But quite disappointed it was not prepared and simply give us a plaint bread only.
Siaw M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Perfect hotel for great family visit to Hanoi

rooms, staff, lobby and location
10
This is a lovely hotel-pretty central with the Old quarter only about a 4 minute walk away. Breakfast in the hotel was quite good with a wide variety of foods to cater for all nationalities. There was a Lotteria fast food chain store around the corner in case you wanted some western fast food, or plenty of local street food and local cafes around the place too. Our room was lovely, we had a roll away bed added and even with this we still had enough space to move around. The breakfast buffet was great, local foods as well as western cereals for the kids, great bread and croissants etc, bacon, eggs etc. The service from the staff was very friendly, starting from all the emails i sent before our trip to confirm our requirement to Halong Bay trip on Glory Cruise and it turned to be an excellent trip. We had a great stay in Hanoi, Vietnam and would like to come back.
Siaw M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Excellent hotel

Ten marke for this hotel
10
The location was perfect á it 's located between Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan Market and the scenery around the hotel was quite picturesque with a mixture of tourist sight sand locals to intermingle with. The staff was very understanding as to my need sand waived the late check out charges. Their concern for my comfort and peace of mind was a nice touch. Our room was very nice and quiet. We booked the Halong Glory Cruise onlive with Mr Kenny Lee and he was so generously offered us good price free upgrade to his new Premium Cruise. Joe at front desk was also very helpful and his arrangement for Sapa Tour also excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay there and highly recommend this hotel
James H. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
nice breakfast and very kind staff

really good buffet breakfast, centrally located and they have nice plan for tour.
10
l did stay nov-21,22 & nov-23.always a clean room & staff was very kind with helpful information.l did enjoy nice buffet breakfast on every morning.l think good value for money.so l will recommend to anyone.
Kim-Dong D. Couples Germany, November 22, 2013
Superior room have not window

nice staff, old village area, quiet
7.3
The staff is very good and helpful, breadfast was not interesting,there is no Windows in the superior room.
Eiffel T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 21, 2013
room is clean

very easy to go to the lake
5.7
Ioannis X. Couples France, November 21, 2013
Excellent stay.Rooms and staff are five star

The hotel has been renovated recently.Lovely,sparkling rooms,the management and all staff are excellent.Goncratulations
9
We stay at the Thaison from 8-13/11 and 19-21/11/13.Both stays were excellent and memorable as oppose to the Victory Hotel in Saigon where we also booked with you from 13-19/11/13 and I am writing a formal complain to customer service. I am a professional hotelier,with 30 years experience,studied and trained in the UK so I can be critical but I couldn't fault the Thaison. In few words the hotel is excellent,very clean,rooms are excellent,all management staff are brilliant,good location and overall great value for money.Thank you for a lovely holiday.
Henry J. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Location worked well for me. Clean and modern!

Locality, pleasant staff, Great value for money.
9.7
Very surprised that we can got much better from just a 3 star ( Exceeding our expected), the hotel was modern, exceptionally clean and spacious. We felt very comfortable during our stay. As an extra bonus, we could use free buffet breakfast, free wifi and free tea and coffee all day.Very well placed for shopping and sight-seeing, far enough removed from the madding crowds. Situated in a great area with its own character. We used the travel desk to book our tour to Halong Bay on Glory Cruise for 2 days and 1 night there- really an excellent trip.
Chee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
centrally location

location,clean roon , friendly staffs
6
location is ok. room is clean. staff is quite friendly . The toilet room water pressure is low and unable to bath.
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Aswome hotel in Hanoi center

Good and perfect in all
10
The location, the price, the cleanliness, room amenities, check out time, the service - all were superb! The room was very spacious and comfy. The hotel was situated on a main road however you could not hear the traffic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Joe for your arrangement for our tours to Hoa Lu- Tam Coc and Galaxy Cruise Classic in Halong Bay. The food was lovely. Pick up service from airport to hotel for 18 USd and it was comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06