or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Patchara L. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2013
Very nice

Service mind, internet, room
8
Staff there were very service mind, internet is very fast, the room is very nice with good facilities. The hotel is not far from the city that you may walk through.
Ezar D. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2013
Value for money.

Room size, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel has good location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Was just surprised when we arrivea at the hotel at 1am from the airport that the hotel staff sleeps in the lobby and therefore there was a mattress laid out at the lobby.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Happiest Hotel in Hanoi

Friendly staff, great location, great travel service
9.3
What a wonderful experience we had at this little gem of a hotel. Everything about this hotel had a great vibe, beginning with the staff- Kenny and Joe are so helpful and there happiness filters down to all the staff members. Special thanks also to Ken, Phu, Kim and Nancy who couldn't do enough to help. Rooms are large and clean, location is excellent but also quiet at night. We organised train tickets through their travel office and was easy and cheaper than you could book yourself.Where possible they give you an early check-in and late check-out for no extra charge.We felt safe and completely at home here and would definitely stay here on return. We have stayed in other hotels in Hanoi but this one wins our vote.
Andelys T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Had a great time in our stay in Thaison Hotel

3 best things abt hotel are large room, friendly staff and great location which is within walking distance to major attractions
7.7
Enjoyed our stay there as the room is big - there are 3 of us travelling and the big room is a bonus. 10mins walk to major attractions, night market (on Fri to Sun only). Staff are very helpful and helped us to arrange for our trekking trip to Sapa via overnight train. Arrangements went smoothly as we were picked up from Thaison hote to train station. overnight bunk sleeper for 4 (must ask for 1st class sleeper). there was also somebody to meet us in final train stop in Lo Cai and trf to Sapa. We were allowed early check in at 5am when we return from Sapa - this was definitely a big plus point as we can have a good sleep in a comfortable bed !!
Howard G. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean affordable room with friendly staffs.

very helpful staff, good price & nice clean room.
9
We only stayed one night in this hotel before we joined a tour to Ha Long Bay. The staff was very helpful & friendly. My wife forgot her travelling iron & transformer in the room, we were able to get them back after several days we left. I thought we lost them for good. The room was nice, roomy & clean for the price we paid. Good breakfast.
Lee S. Couples South Korea, October 27, 2013
5 star service and the best hotel in Vietnam

location, friendly staff, beautiful room and extremely clean
10
Check in was very pleasant, with cool drink and info on area and map. Our superior room had a small window, was cozy, QUIET, clean and comfortable. Had its own personal computer and in room safe. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet with many choices plus menu was extensive and you could order as many items as you wanted - excellent. Check out the Gecko restaurant across the street for pizzas and great drink specials. Water Puppet Theater is in walking distance. Don't miss it, is so much fun. Shopping is all around. The location cannot be better as it is located right the central of Hanoi Old- Quarter and 200 ms from Hoan Kiem Lake the best place in Hanoi.
My L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great stay!

Nice stay and nice room + Best location and friendly
10
Amazing area of Hanoi, We loved the location. Left next to Opera house, right next to Water puppet theatre and short walk to Hoan Kiem lake. No claim about the hotel. Mr Hung - the receptionist very kind. He gave us the city map with instruction when we went out. Room nicely decorated and great view of city. It was clean and nice and perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Melissa S. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
Very good stay and highly recommend this hotel

Modern hotel and great service, best location as well
10
We are confident to recommend this hotel after staying here for 3 nights ( Extended 2 more nights) as we found this hotel great in general. We would like to say again we feel really love this hotel as its nice services, and nice smiles coming from staffs. Food choices for Breakfast were very fine and changeable each day. The room was so quite, clean with good decor and nice view, located in the quite streets. However, just few minutes’ walk, you are able to fine many interesting places for your leisure stay. Should contact hotel for pick up service to avoiding be cheated by local taxi drivers and they cheated guest to bring to wrong hotels in Hanoi to selling the tours with over-priced.
Sheila K. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Nicest hotel in Vietnam

Superb staff and very beautiful rooms + Good breakfast and best location
9.7
Very good hotel and excellent service. We wish to stay here for 1 month rather to travel to other places. The room was modern with beautiful decor and very comfortable bed. Breakfast area were a little cramp but the food was fresh, hot and very delicious. Wifi was free and so strong... Highly recommend for leisure travelers and you should ask this hotel to arrange the pick up service at 18 USD per car and very comfortable. Booking Halong Bay for 1 night on Galaxy Cruises via Mr. Joe was the right choice too. Ask him or Boss Mr. Kenny Lee for the cabin with window faces to the sea and far from kitchen and working engine.
Doug M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Good central location

location, local restaurants,staff
7.7
Easy access to Central Hanoi and local restaurants and lake... attentive staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05