or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Henrik S. Couples Norway, January 5, 2014
Great staff in a great location

Staff, location, restaurants
9.7
Our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was absolutly great, we only stayed for one night but kept comming back for one week, the staff was probably the most friendly staff i've ever come across . The room rates were also very cheap and the location was very central and close to the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the hotels breakfost buffet was good. The room was giant (for us who are used to budget travel) with a nice city view. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Milos P. Solo travelers Slovenia, January 5, 2014
nice, according to expectations, friendly staff

central location, price, service
6
pleasant, friendly staff upgraded my room upon the arrival, fast internet connection
Georgena B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Different

location, friendly staff, good location
4.3
Hm well this is a strange one for me as when I showed up at this hotel with my booking confirmation as soon as the manager saw I was alone he told me there wasn't room for me at the hotel, despite the fact that he said my room was ready in an email the previous day. Then he told me I had been upgraded which was clearly a lie.. To cut a long story short I was moved to 3 different hotels as nobody had room for me. It was just strange. The staff are really really nice and told me I could come back to the hotel on my 4th night, but I was close to going home so it didn't seem worth it. I still had breakfast at the hotel everyday but it's hard to review a hotel I didn't stay in despite paying for it! Um everybody spoke English and they were very nice, maybe this was a one off and just a mistake which was unfortunate for me, anyhows the location is really good and I think Hanoi is very beautiful.
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Excellent hotel and great service!

Room, location, food and staff
10
Excellent hotel and great service! The room was clean, tidy, and city views through the windows makes it eye-catching! They served us a welcome drink, 2 bottle of water complimentary , what a nice thought! And my experience the next morning is even better. Although the restaurant is small on the ground-semi basement floor next door... they serve us with all you can eat breakfast buffet break/ set menu. Food was perfect, hot and very delicious. Staff was nice and friendly, especially the front desk staff. We booked with them for Halong bay on Glory Cruise and got more than our expectation. Highly recommend as tt was truly a worthwhile stay!
Emily C. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Great customer service, small rooms

Customer service, location, price
7.7
This hotel left an impression on me because of the staff performance. The guy behind the counter at all times plus the hotel manager both went above and beyond in making sure we left with a good impression. We had stayed only for one night, and unfortunately, they hooked us up with a tour group (to Halong Bay) that was absolutely horrendous. Worst tour guide and terrible trip. The bus driver refused to drop us off at our hotel! We had to put up a fight. Anyways, we complained to the hotel management and they were apologetic and issued a partial refund, esp when they didn't have to. I find this kind of service rare (in asia) and would recommend them again.
Elaine G. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
A good hotel

Good customer service from the staff
8
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Very bad

Fast internet and nice distance to major attraction
3.3
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Guo N. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
great location, friendly staff

staff, location, breakfast!
8.3
i love the breakfast, it was asian style, simple and tasty. The attendant at the hotel counter tried to sell us some tour packages, but when we politely decline, he did not show us any attitude. Helpful hotel staffs!
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
nice staff comfortable room clean and relaxing.

nice staff easy access good speed of wi fi
9.7
Happy, comfortable, walking distance to tourist spots and good breakfast. Worth the hotel room price.
Rachel B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Excellent cusotmer service!!!! We will stay again

room, location, breakfast, tea, cofee, noodle soup, staff
10
The name of the fellow who met us at the Hotel his name was Joe???? Anyway, extremely helpful and sat us down and explained the various activities to see and do in Hanoi. Very helpful. the room was brilliant, nice and clean and everything you need. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful and would sit and chat. They brought us out iced water and tea. Just so helpful and arranged everything. Highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05