My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Eggs Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Rita M. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
average hanoi hotel. good value. helpful staff.

staff helped organize outings. close to night market. big room.
7
Computer in room. free internet. ants by minibar. Onsite travel agency is helpful but beware of bias and weigh your options if you have time/energy to shop around. no problems. no complaints. not a must stay though.
Nghiem T. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2013
Having said- Number 1 hotel in Hanoi

Beautiful in all room, lobby and restaurant. Nice staff and good for food
9.7
Have just stayed here for few nights and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean budget hotel at a reasonable price. We paid about $35 for a superior double per night which also included free breakfast and internet using. The staffs were very helpful and there was free public computer in the lobby and we used it quite frequently. The hotel’s location is excellent, just around 5 minutes walking to the find what and where e need. Visit Hanoi book this hotel!
Han S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Awesome place

Centrally located in Hanoi, friendly staff, nice breakfast
8
The stay was awesome especially with the friendly staff, Mr Joe, not forgetting his superb skills in recommending the tour under his company.The sister company, Indochina also provide nice breakfast buffet.
Hong N. Families with older children Singapore, July 22, 2013
Generally good, friendly staff, comfy bed

Clean room, good location and friendly staff
8.7
Generally good, the receptionists were nice and friendly. Throughout the 3 days stay, the family room were spacious, comfy and have free Wi-Fi. Could be a difference in culture, but the hotel staff should allow guests who just arrived to check-in & rest instead of diving into introducing the tour packages. The staff were extremely helpful but there were still hiccups with shower arrangement and currency exchange which could be due to difference in culture and mis-communication. The tours arrangement made by the hotel went very well :)
Ronald D. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2013
Very disappointing stay

The staff were very friendly.
5.3
We had issues before arriving at the hotel and we were not in the best frame of mind however when I was confronted with ants not only in our bed but also on the breakfast buffet, I was disappointed. Advertised as a new hotel! This place is definitely not new. "Hot" breakfast items were cold and the air conditioning was warm! The manager and staff though were very friendly and even when we decided to move to another hotel, they were very helpful.
Phanasa T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 22, 2013
Very friendly staff and centrally located

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, and centrally located
9.7
It was my first trip to Hanoi (alone). I was very impressed by the friendliness of vietnamese staff. They are helpful, kind, funny with good language skills. The hotel and room was relatively comfortable and clean.Breakfast was ok. The hotel also provided trips to Halong bay and other travelling sites. I bought a day trip to Halong for 35us dollars, including pick-up service 2 ways (8hrs), cruise lunch, kayaking (pay $3 more). However,by foot, you could visit many main attractions of Hanoi such as Hoan Kiem lake, the Huc Bridge, water puppet show, old quarter markets in only 3 minutes. Nearby the hotel, there are also banks, traditional coffee shops, spas, restuarants, markets, and other shopping area. You can also use both Dong money and US dollar at this hotel. I would give the hotel 9 out of 10. And if I could visit Hanoi again,I would still stay at Thaison Palace Hotel.
Claudia T. Families with young children July 18, 2013
No hotels better than Thaison Palace Hotel

rooms, location, breakfast, staff.
10
My overall experience at Thaison Palace was superb. I highly recommend anyone that is seeking an affordable location that offers remarkable customer service, cleanliness, and convenience. The staff was fantastic and the whole hotel was absolutely spotless. Travel desk at lobby was so useful and guaranteed quality. We booked via this hotel the tour to Halong bay on Glory Cruise with very good quality.
Xin Y. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2013
nice

large room, clean environment, with elevator
7.7
everything in the room is good except the air conditional is not cool at all and the computer has a slow processor and always not responding. We had our breakfast in a small dining area.
Lan N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
It good for short stay

Every thing ok
6
Feel good ,and helpfully staff ,everything go on right time , thank for all the staff there like the friends
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
good location

nice bed , nice room , good staff
8
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05