My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 24, 2013
Nothing is impressive except location

only location is good nothing else
4.3
Stay was not very comfortable, The airport pickup which I arranged wasn't there on time, also the rooms were provided 4 hours late after the arrival to the hotel, Cleaning is not proper. rooms stink that's why. Even complimentary water is not available in the room.
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 24, 2013
Poor hotel management

nothing else except location
3.7
Stay was not very comfortable, The airport pickup which I arranged wasn't there on time, also the rooms were provided 4 hours late after the arrival to the hotel, Cleaning is not proper. rooms stink that's why. Even complimentary water is not available in the room.
Andrea R. Solo travelers Italy, August 23, 2013
it was everything bad

i couldn't find anything good except one staff guy
4
i have to say that since the begining everything went wrong. ants in the room, bathroom with a leak in the pipe, food alredy expired in the room that nobody provided to change even if i informed them. the room is cheap but i'll never come back there during my next staying in hanoi. if you can, find something else, hanoi is full of good hotels.
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2013
A great value and wonderful accomodations

Location, value and size of room
10
We had a wonderful experience both nights. The room was very large. The shower was big and clean. The breakfast was substantial and the staff was very helpful and attentive.
Sameer S. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2013
Friendly staff but room size is small

Friendly Staff, Price,
6.3
The Hotel is not how it look like while booking it thru Agoda. Rooms are small with congested common area. Staff is friendly and helps you. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and can walk in just 4 minutes. Little strict on Check out timings.
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 21, 2013
Hotel Management is not professional

There is an only reason location. Nothing else
4.3
It was not a nice experience, As I booked paid airport pickup which was not there at the flight arrival, After we reached the rooms were not available as they were not yet clean. Over 4 hours were spent to make the rooms ready, Also even after mentioning the breakfast was not halal. Hotel not even serve complementary water in the rooms.
Harald B. Families with older children Germany, August 19, 2013
Very comfortable, much better than expected

Room, staff, breakfast
9.7
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff, I enjoyed our stay here very much, the hotel is a nice and comfortable hideaway in the heart of Hanoi. You reach main attractions and a lot of typical restaurants and the night market by a short walk, but the hotel is absolute quiet. The beds and the other furnitures are new and we had a nice city view from our room. And the hotel is very clean.
Nandaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and good service in suitable price

Service mind, cheap price, free breakfast
9
Although it's the small hotel and cheap price, it's very nice about service mind of all staff, free buffet brakfast, and free wifi. Staff can speak English and try to help any problems you have. And such convenient to travel in Hanoi and go shopping.
Christine M. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Great place to stay... Little pricy

Excellent staff, great location, free wifi & breakfast included
8.3
My stay was great! The staff took care of us very well and the location was great. Everything the staff recommended us was spot on and enjoyed the tour and restaurants we made it too :) this place was so close to everything not even the taxis would drive us to the desired locations in old quarter. I thought that was funny and onced I walked 2 mins up the road... Well there it was. This place also has a breakfast buffet, not as big of a selection as other places in Vietnam but it still hits the spot to get you started for the day. There is free wifi it's ok but not the fastest. It didn't bother me as I will still able to book flights and accom for my trip to Thailand. The bad news. I thought it was too pricy. After travelling up from Sigon and getting an understanding of prices, I felt it was over priced.
Gloria C. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2013
satisfied

CONVINIENT, COMFORTABLE, RELAX
6
Thaison Palace Hotel is a good place to stay while in Hanoi. The staff are extremely helpful,and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious,and well appointed with some having complimentary computers and all with free wifi,quiet but close to every where you want to be. Then had no any problems, we can sleep totally in peace and quietly. Highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01