Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1621 reviews

1255 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Sandra C. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Room type booked didn't exist. Not very good

Location was ok
4.7
The hotel interior has changed to the picture shown on agoda. Our room was supposed to be a suite as pictured and we got a delux room. We were given a partial refund. They need to update their site.
Report this review
Laurene K. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
overall a good stay and convenient

value of money, centrally located, restaurants at night
7.7
above average stay considering the value - big size and clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast with nice coffee. Other than that, bathroom is a bit run down and aircon was a bit faulty (blowing hot air) on the second day.
Report this review
Abegain A. Families with older children United States of America, May 10, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Staff, location and price
9
Right in the center of the old quarter easy access to sights,restaurants and shops.The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.Tours can be arranged with them and they even provide currency exchange.Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Thi M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Good holiday Friendly environment Beautiful view

Cleanliness Location Attentive staff
8.7
Excellent experience, easy access to all tourists places. We enjoyed food at Dong Xuan market, Vuon Am Thuc, karaoke at the Idol, and night life's around Ho Tay. We were lucky as the weather was not too hot during stay
Report this review
Jenny K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Warm and Comfortable

Clean, Spacious and money value
9
The Family Deluxe room is spacious. There also desktop in the room if you wish to surf the internet. The breakfast is very simple. With the money you pay, you got a 4 star hotel. The staff speak well English and always attentive to our needs.
Report this review
Jenny K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Great and Comfortable

Clean, near to shopping area, attentive staff
8.7
We were warmly welcome to this hotel. Fast check in and the staff attend to our needs very quickly. The room is clean and our room was upgraded on the last day of our stay. The breakfast is simple but nice. The staff is very friendly and speaks English very well.
Report this review
Mukunnan G. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Quiet, safe and comfortable stay

Location is good, away from the madding crowd but close enough to walk to most shopping areas and places of interests. Safe location. Quiet surroundings
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was fairly good. It's a small and budget establishment. Staff were attentive and courteous which was a plus. Good English skills. Small bathing space. So those who are bigger would have a problem. Cramped dining area - a deluxe room was converted to dining room. Not more than 2 families can dine in comfort. Simple breakfast fare , however delicious. Prices of travel from the hotel side was cheaper and value for money compared to the ones outside the hotel. They arranged in such a way that all costs, including the tips were taken care of. WIFI signals were ok. They had a desktop / laptop in the rooms. Airport shuttle were arranged by the hotel but chargeable to guest.
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Value and truly quality

Room, staff, location and breakfast
10
Super clean and nicely decorated hotel. Food delivery + wifi + hot showers etc .... Great service and can organize any tours there, even outside of Vietnam. Very helpful staff. Great value for money. The only negative : not many nightclubs around the hotel, need around 5-10m of walking to these nightclubs. TIP: Highly recommend to book Halong Bay and Sapa Tour via this hotel because they are a part of a travel company in Vietnam so you can get better price and much more better for quality.
Report this review
Jenny K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Comfortable

Clean and close to major attraction
8.3
The staff are very friendly and warmly welcome when we arrive. The breakfast is very simple. The staff do speak English and attend to our needs.
Report this review
Jenny K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, spacious and value for money
8.7
The Family Deluxe room is spacious. There also desktop in the room if you wish to surf the internet. The breakfast is very simple. With the money you pay, you got a 4 star hotel. The staff speak well English and always attentive to our needs.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1255 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06