or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
En B. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel for family travelers

room, cleanness, staff, food and location
10
This is a wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable and the people are wonderful. Yes, it's not pricey and you will love the attention and the service. The food in the restaurants for breakfast is outstanding and the concierge makes the most amazing suggestions for restaurants nearby the hotel. Our room on 7th floor is amazing with nice city view through 2 large window. Very modern and large room and too big for 4 person family. You cannot go wrong in this hotel. It's just that amazing.
En B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Overall a fantastic hotel

Room, staff, location, breakfast
10
Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, spa,restaurant options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on buffet and set manue. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city.
Don M. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
Clean, good location, pushy tour staff

Location, clean large room, cost
6.7
When all the hotel staff come out to meet you like long lost friends and you have never met them before, you know that you are in for the Hanoi hard sell! The welcome drinks included half an hour of not so funny jokes and probing holiday questions, to find a sales angle,before being permitted to check into our room. I am very glad that I had booked our Halong Bay Tour and Sapa Trains on-line before arriving in Hanoi. The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a view over the street. The hotel location was good, not too noisy and was walking distance to most places of interest. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze. Overall the hotel was quite good value but some of the staff would do well to not see their guests as open wallets for tours.
Siu T. Solo travelers Sweden, December 16, 2013
Great stay!

Friendly staff
7.3
Upon arrival at the hotel i was greeted by the staff. The price for the tour and taxi price is reasonable and sometimes cheaper than other. The staff was friendly and very helpful for my demands. I would recommend people to stay here.
Le M. Couples Vietnam, December 13, 2013
quite good

tiny room, good bed and good staff
8
I was introduced that I got an free upgrade to superior room but I feel it's not true. The new room doesnt have a security lock inside and the bath room, bath tube are quite small. Even though, the staff is good,friendly and peaceful. The hotel is near the Hoan Kiem lake and ancient area
Ingrid S. Couples Canada, December 13, 2013
Valued hotel to stay in Hanoi, Vietnam

Rooms, clean and friendly staff. Good location and good breakfast as well.
10
A very nice stay. The room is spacious and comfortable for two people. Convenient restaurants, shops and markets nearby. The hotel team is very professional, smiling, friendly and always ready to help you at all time. This really created a friendship link between them and us. Great stay! Will be back to this warm hotel next time! Should ask Joe ( Hotel manager) for Halong bay and Sapa tour and we highly recommend the Halong Glory Cruise.
Jessica L. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time there.

Very clean and comfortable room.
9.3
The suite was so beautiful. We felt like royals staying in the suite. Very beautiful decor. We will book Thaison Palace Hotel again if we return to Hanoi.
Sit H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
ok

no responsibilities in booking of hotel
5.7
Friendly staff. Hotel no responsibilities in confirm booking.
Karla A. Couples Mexico, December 11, 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam

Very good little hotel and much better than we imagine.
9.7
We came and stayed with friends for 5 days. Reception staffs were quite helpful and very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast is amazing with buffet choice. The food, staff and the room was splendid. We got special offer for our trip with Hoa lu , tam coc tour 1 day and Halong 2 days 1 night with Glory Cruise. We would say that everything was excellent.Would definitely choose this hotel for our next stay Room Tip: Try to get a room facing city views.
Kristina N. Couples Russia, December 10, 2013
A Hidden Gem

All rooms are equipped with a laptop and flat screen tv with a good selection of Vietnamese and English channels. Good location and excellent staff
10
We came to Vietnam in Dec and booked the first 2 nights in this hotel through Agoda. The hotel is well located in the old quarter; very clean and comfortable but more than that: it is the team and especially the manager M.Joe which made our stay a great stay. He helped us a lot in organizing our trip: booking airline tickets, hotel rooms and rescheduling some stages of our trip by telling us cities that are worth or not worth spending time. when we arrived, our room was not ready but they have lent us a room to rest a few hours and take a shower: it's really nice! When returning from Sapa at 4:30 am, the staff already woke up and welcomed us with big smiles and gave us a free room to sleep 3 or 4 hours before our departure for the airport. the only thing a bit negative: Breakfast finishes at 10am, so when we woke up late at 10.30, we missed it . In conclusion, I really recommend this hotel, the price / quality ratio is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07