or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1433 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1433)
Sort by:
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
nice staff comfortable room clean and relaxing.

nice staff easy access good speed of wi fi
9.7
Happy, comfortable, walking distance to tourist spots and good breakfast. Worth the hotel room price.
Marisa P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
spacious room and very friendly staff

location, nice breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
We had a nice stay at the thaison palace. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Terrible and gruesome

Good internet
4.7
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. On one morning, the water stopped and all came out from the faucets were dirty brown water filled with dirt. No immediate action was done and we had to be fierce about it getting fixed before it was fixed. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Emily M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Brief

We only had to stay one night and it was close to the travel agency we used for leaving to Halong Bay.
7.3
It was okay. To be honest, we were returning to Hanoi after our trip to Halong Bay, and I booked a different hotel for our last three nights in Hanoi. I am glad I did. The room was kind of dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't shut all of the way and the windows in the room didn't keep out any sound. There was a used Band-Aid in the shower.
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, decent comfort and good location

near to restaurants, shopping, friendly and clean
7.7
The location is very near to Old Qtrs and walking distant to restaurant. One fairly good restaurant within 10 min walk is Highway 4 restaurant along the same street. Otherwise, is also walking distance to Ma May St (New Day restaurant)and also Cha Ca Street (Oldest Cha Ca restaurant). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful to arrange tours. Response to e-mail queries were very prompt, rarity in Vietnam. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable BUT there is no safebox. The toilet is decent size but very clean. Dont mind to stay again for short stay.
Seree R. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2013
The worst hotel ever in Hanoi.

Location location location
5.7
Very bad staff and it's a cheating hotel. They claimed that our room having toilet problems and no other rooms left for change. They offered another hotel in their chain. The offer hotel is new look better as they claimed but it is near the construction site that had a noise problem. We tried to ask for money back, but they refused. We have no choice and don't want to argue any more. Just don't want to go back this hotel again for next visit.
Prapruit K. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Excellent Hospitality

Room, staff, food, location and rooms size
10
Took advice from tripadvisor and booked a superior room at the Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda and we certainly weren't disappointed. Room was as seen in photos, clean, modern and very comfortable together with electric massage chair and laptop with free internet use, all for £29 per night including breakfast, almost too good to be true! We were only in this hotel for one night on our way to Halong Bay, but the hotel arranged to collect us from the airport, were very friendly on arrival, the breakfast was great, the lady even cooked me an omelette with bean sprouts, a first for me but very tasty. Location is perfect, next street down to the lake and puppet theatre, I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if back in Hanoi
Jean P. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Thaison Palace Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast
10
This was the first of some hotels we stayed in on our tour of Veitnam and, like the others, it was terrific. Room was just what we needed - large, new and very clean with wifi that's at least ten times faster than I get at home in the UK. Window overlook the city views that given the value cost. Staff were very helpful, arranging tours, etc. We made a spur of the moment decision to take a tour at around 9pm one night but front desk were still able to arrange it for us for the next day! Breakfast was excellent - the meat spring rolls and pho where delicious and fruit and pastries were available for the less hungry. The hotel location was perfect and convenient for walking around on foot. Highly recommend! We highly recommend to book Halong Bay on Glory Cruise via this hotel because this boat is a part of this company.
Riskiat T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Visiting Hanoi stay Thaison Palace Hotel

Best choice for your stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Very clean rooms, good food, friendly staff and very good location
9.7
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel last week. This place is excellent for the price. It is located in the Old Quarter which really is the place to stay in Hanoi. I just spent 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake where is considered the heart and the most beautiful place in Hanoi. Our room was so nice with 2 kindsize beds which were so comfortable for 4 person. The windows were large and we could have nice city views through them. The facilities were very modern like Flat TV, sofa, working desk. The airconditioning worked well, there if free wifi and the complimentary buffet breakfast was great with many choices which serving from 6 AM to 10.30AM. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they so kind to help us to book Halong Bay tour and Sapa Trekking tour with excellent quality. We highlight for Mr. Joe ( The manager and super man) who introduced these good tours for my family with great services. Highly recommended this hotel.
Bradley L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
The best staff, so clean and warm and cosy :-)

The Staff, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness, Hot aircon.
9.7
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, location is in old quarter. The staff were funny and friendly they even made us a mini buffet as we slept in one day and missed breakfast but they still brought us out plates of food so friendly. They can arrange tours and transfers from the airport. The hotel is so clean and had new air-con it was cold in Hanoi in December but in our room was warm. New bathroom great decor in our room. Fast checkin and checkout. They let us check in really early also. I highly recommend staying here one of the best places i stayed in asia and definitely one of the best value. Breakfast is great and staff are even better. Thanks again to the staff see you next time :-). PS be ready for some crazy traffic in Hanoi motorbikes just keep looking both ways and go with it :-).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


AS-AGWEB-3A03