or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Elbert H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Visiting Hanoi choose Thaison Palace Hotel

rooms, staff, tour desk, pick up service
10
We booked a superior double room for 1 night at this hotel, and our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Bathroom was nice with hot water shower work well. Breakfast was good with many options. We were really impressed with staffs working here. Enthusiastic, friendly, hard-working, and very helpful. Very valued hotel for money. Joe, the manager was a super man, very hard working and honest. He helped us to resolve the problem deal with flight tickets and hotel in Ho Chi Minh city. He also helped us to book the Halong Bay tour for 2 days overnight on boat ( Galaxy Cruise)- an excellent trip and it was the best period of time in Vietnam. Visiting Hanoi should choose Thaison Palace Hotel for happy stay.
Miranda W. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff

The rooms, the staff and the location
8.3
I decided to extend my entire stay to the hotel. They arranged airport transfers and also our Halong Bay visit which included upgrades. Overall, excellent value for money and would be happy to return.
Kristyn G. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2013
Good Staff, best location and excellent breakfast

Staff, location and very nice room
10
Couldn't speak more to give highly about this hotel. Amazing, friendly, affordable price, nice room, nice staff, close location to the famous lake in Hanoi. Great value for money, and what you paid for with superb customer service. The color map provided was the first great help from staffs there, and we left our bags at the hotel without any charge fee while going to Halong Bay for 2 days on Galaxy Cruise. Would love to recommend this hotel to everyone, and love to back stay once again next time in Vietnam
Courtney S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
Too many small things add up to one big bad stay

A few very nice attentive staff and that it is located on the outer limits of the old city (a.k.a. traffic galore)
4.7
Decided to stay at Thaison because of its price and location in Hanoi city. I let them know in advance we would be coming in around 4-5am from a train which is very common and wished to have an earlier check in. I did not hear back about my request but slept at the tables in the lobby, even though all hotels cater to early arrive. Hours later we were ravenous for breakfast and I've had very tasty free breakfasts at $10 hotels elsewhere. When I stepped up to the plates (no pun intended) I was very disappointed to see foods like eggs left out without heat and flies swarming around. Nothing looked good and the baguettes, easiest in Vietnam to get right, tasted days old. Regret set in less than an hour later when I had my first stomach-turning bug 4 weeks into my trip. Room wasn't great, hard bed and you can hear the cranking of the elevator anytime it moved. We came back from Halong Bay the next day and decided it would be easier to stay one more night at least. My boyfriend booked another room at a rest stop before we arrived but he noticed an extra $10 fee for "Vietnamese New Year" that would take the room from $35 to $45. For $45 you can get a 3-3.5 star hotel, NOT a 1-2. When we arrived again we questioned this cost and they said it is there for the whole month of November (our second night being Nov.1)even though I know that the New Year’s isn't celebrated for a full month and NO OTHER HOTELS CHARGED THIS RANDOM COST. I started looking for rooms for the next night already. In the morning I stuck to coffee from the barffet. When I asked for fresh milk for it the lady walks back from the kitchen and hands me a large carton. I thanked her and when I looked down to flip the lid I saw a friendly cockroach in my fingers way. That's when I officially had enough of this hotel. For a few extra bucks (from the real asking price of $35 that is...) we booked the next night on a better street and had a wonderful stay, with a much better meal.
Patchara L. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2013
Very nice

Service mind, internet, room
8
Staff there were very service mind, internet is very fast, the room is very nice with good facilities. The hotel is not far from the city that you may walk through.
Kwok L. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
pleasant stay

friendly staff, good breakfast variety, handy money exchange
6.7
pros: we got an upgrade for the 1st night that was great. attentive staff. assisting in booking tours(although we didn't use this service). money exchange was available and the rate was equivalent to banks (some places give you lower rate for small denomination). cons: not consistant with providing room coffee/water. amenities was ok but not so great.
Ezar D. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2013
Value for money.

Room size, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel has good location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Was just surprised when we arrivea at the hotel at 1am from the airport that the hotel staff sleeps in the lobby and therefore there was a mattress laid out at the lobby.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Happiest Hotel in Hanoi

Friendly staff, great location, great travel service
9.3
What a wonderful experience we had at this little gem of a hotel. Everything about this hotel had a great vibe, beginning with the staff- Kenny and Joe are so helpful and there happiness filters down to all the staff members. Special thanks also to Ken, Phu, Kim and Nancy who couldn't do enough to help. Rooms are large and clean, location is excellent but also quiet at night. We organised train tickets through their travel office and was easy and cheaper than you could book yourself.Where possible they give you an early check-in and late check-out for no extra charge.We felt safe and completely at home here and would definitely stay here on return. We have stayed in other hotels in Hanoi but this one wins our vote.
Andelys T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Had a great time in our stay in Thaison Hotel

3 best things abt hotel are large room, friendly staff and great location which is within walking distance to major attractions
7.7
Enjoyed our stay there as the room is big - there are 3 of us travelling and the big room is a bonus. 10mins walk to major attractions, night market (on Fri to Sun only). Staff are very helpful and helped us to arrange for our trekking trip to Sapa via overnight train. Arrangements went smoothly as we were picked up from Thaison hote to train station. overnight bunk sleeper for 4 (must ask for 1st class sleeper). there was also somebody to meet us in final train stop in Lo Cai and trf to Sapa. We were allowed early check in at 5am when we return from Sapa - this was definitely a big plus point as we can have a good sleep in a comfortable bed !!
Howard G. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean affordable room with friendly staffs.

very helpful staff, good price & nice clean room.
9
We only stayed one night in this hotel before we joined a tour to Ha Long Bay. The staff was very helpful & friendly. My wife forgot her travelling iron & transformer in the room, we were able to get them back after several days we left. I thought we lost them for good. The room was nice, roomy & clean for the price we paid. Good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01