or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Luca B. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2013
By the end of our stay they felt like Family.

Staff. Staff. Staff.
8
We were a bit sad to leave! Friendly , lovely staff.
Pamela D. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Shower rose was too low and cubicle leaked

Central Position, English Speaking Staff, Friendly
8
Unfortunately, the bed was lumpy and the pillows hard. The shower rose was too low and the cubicle leaked. Also, the bathroom was too small, even though overall space was big enough.
Siaw M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
We highly recommend this hotel for family traveler

Large and clean room. + Nice staff and convenient location
10
Really enjoyed our stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the location close to Hoan Kiem, was perfect for getting around. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites.The hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were fantastic! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!
Siaw M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Best hotel to stay for families

Best hotel and nicest staff, good location and excellent breakfast
10
We stayed 3 times during our stay from 25/11 to 30/11 separately due to our trips the staffs gave us a fantastic welcome with great quality of service and friendliness of staff. We have even been invited on several occasions to dinners by the hotel staff in all simplicity and usability. Such a friendliness and kindness!The excursions (Sapa trekking excursion) and the Perfume Pagoda are well organized by this hotel and we felt very comfortable. A member of the hotel staff even took us to the station and received upon our return from Sapa tour. We highly recommend this hotel for families and couple.
Logendran R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Strong recommend this hotel

room, staff, food, location and facilities
10
Hello to all who read our comments, we had a great time in this hotel with our family of 2 children during our vacation in Hanoi Vietnam. Here are the reasons that may help you to choose this hotel: - The staff is very friendly, organized and above all kindly help to all your questions. - The breakfast is varied (eggs or bread butter and jam or pancake and drinks) - The hotel is very clean (bed, bathroom) - Located in the center of the old quarter of Hanoi - Good Price -free internet connection Can book tours to Halong Bay, Sapa, etc ... with better rates than at other fake agencies which you can see in every street in the Old quarter of Hanoi A negative point: the window of the double room overlooks to the streets, so if you open the window, it can be quite noisy (but I think every street in the old Quarter is noisy because it’s “Hanoi” ). In conclusion, we didn’t have any problems with this hotel, strongly recommend!
Teresita L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2013
budget hotel that is big in service

efficient staff, location, budget friendly
9.3
The hotel is a budget hotel that is big in service. It is conveniently located near the old quarter but away from the "maddening crowd" of the area, a good place to rest after a tiring day. Our room was always clean with good supply of water and good airconditioning. But the real asset of the hotel are its staff: Joe, Nancy, Henry, Ken, Richie, Loan,etc who are always polite, smiling and attentive to their guests's needs.
Blair C. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2013
Handy location, good staff,

Location, staff,
5.7
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Budget hotel, but dissapointing

budget, near to city, friendly stuff
6
Not a very good experience. The room is small, especially the toilet. However, with the price paid, you can't expect more. However, i do have bad experience here. After return back to hotel at the night, we switch on the air conditional and prepare to sleep. But there's a lot of "black color material (like some air conditional internal plastic material)constantly dropping out from the air conditional. But since it's too late and we are quite tired, so we only make complaint on the second day. Also, the blanket provided is very thin, look more like a "large size towel", and the double bed requested is actually joint of two single bed. Lastly, as we need to check-out early the next day to catch up the flight, we did request for early breakfast for take away. But quite disappointed it was not prepared and simply give us a plaint bread only.
Siaw M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Perfect hotel for great family visit to Hanoi

rooms, staff, lobby and location
10
This is a lovely hotel-pretty central with the Old quarter only about a 4 minute walk away. Breakfast in the hotel was quite good with a wide variety of foods to cater for all nationalities. There was a Lotteria fast food chain store around the corner in case you wanted some western fast food, or plenty of local street food and local cafes around the place too. Our room was lovely, we had a roll away bed added and even with this we still had enough space to move around. The breakfast buffet was great, local foods as well as western cereals for the kids, great bread and croissants etc, bacon, eggs etc. The service from the staff was very friendly, starting from all the emails i sent before our trip to confirm our requirement to Halong Bay trip on Glory Cruise and it turned to be an excellent trip. We had a great stay in Hanoi, Vietnam and would like to come back.
Siaw M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Excellent hotel

Ten marke for this hotel
10
The location was perfect á it 's located between Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan Market and the scenery around the hotel was quite picturesque with a mixture of tourist sight sand locals to intermingle with. The staff was very understanding as to my need sand waived the late check out charges. Their concern for my comfort and peace of mind was a nice touch. Our room was very nice and quiet. We booked the Halong Glory Cruise onlive with Mr Kenny Lee and he was so generously offered us good price free upgrade to his new Premium Cruise. Joe at front desk was also very helpful and his arrangement for Sapa Tour also excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay there and highly recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06