or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Andrea R. Solo travelers Italy, August 23, 2013
it was everything bad

i couldn't find anything good except one staff guy
4
i have to say that since the begining everything went wrong. ants in the room, bathroom with a leak in the pipe, food alredy expired in the room that nobody provided to change even if i informed them. the room is cheap but i'll never come back there during my next staying in hanoi. if you can, find something else, hanoi is full of good hotels.
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2013
A great value and wonderful accomodations

Location, value and size of room
10
We had a wonderful experience both nights. The room was very large. The shower was big and clean. The breakfast was substantial and the staff was very helpful and attentive.
Sameer S. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2013
Friendly staff but room size is small

Friendly Staff, Price,
6.3
The Hotel is not how it look like while booking it thru Agoda. Rooms are small with congested common area. Staff is friendly and helps you. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and can walk in just 4 minutes. Little strict on Check out timings.
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 21, 2013
Hotel Management is not professional

There is an only reason location. Nothing else
4.3
It was not a nice experience, As I booked paid airport pickup which was not there at the flight arrival, After we reached the rooms were not available as they were not yet clean. Over 4 hours were spent to make the rooms ready, Also even after mentioning the breakfast was not halal. Hotel not even serve complementary water in the rooms.
Harald B. Families with older children Germany, August 19, 2013
Very comfortable, much better than expected

Room, staff, breakfast
9.7
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff, I enjoyed our stay here very much, the hotel is a nice and comfortable hideaway in the heart of Hanoi. You reach main attractions and a lot of typical restaurants and the night market by a short walk, but the hotel is absolute quiet. The beds and the other furnitures are new and we had a nice city view from our room. And the hotel is very clean.
Nandaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and good service in suitable price

Service mind, cheap price, free breakfast
9
Although it's the small hotel and cheap price, it's very nice about service mind of all staff, free buffet brakfast, and free wifi. Staff can speak English and try to help any problems you have. And such convenient to travel in Hanoi and go shopping.
Christine M. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Great place to stay... Little pricy

Excellent staff, great location, free wifi & breakfast included
8.3
My stay was great! The staff took care of us very well and the location was great. Everything the staff recommended us was spot on and enjoyed the tour and restaurants we made it too :) this place was so close to everything not even the taxis would drive us to the desired locations in old quarter. I thought that was funny and onced I walked 2 mins up the road... Well there it was. This place also has a breakfast buffet, not as big of a selection as other places in Vietnam but it still hits the spot to get you started for the day. There is free wifi it's ok but not the fastest. It didn't bother me as I will still able to book flights and accom for my trip to Thailand. The bad news. I thought it was too pricy. After travelling up from Sigon and getting an understanding of prices, I felt it was over priced.
Gloria C. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2013
satisfied

CONVINIENT, COMFORTABLE, RELAX
6
Thaison Palace Hotel is a good place to stay while in Hanoi. The staff are extremely helpful,and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious,and well appointed with some having complimentary computers and all with free wifi,quiet but close to every where you want to be. Then had no any problems, we can sleep totally in peace and quietly. Highly recommended
Ambrogio D. Couples Italy, August 15, 2013
Number 1 hotel for sure

Very nice and clean room. Luxury facilities and super staff
9.7
Everything is perfect in every minutes and we are confident to rate this 3 star hotel with 5 star service. We totally satisfied with them and highly recommend for everybody to choose this hotel for your happy holiday. Agreeable with almost positive reviews for this hotel and we feel very funny when reading a bad review on 14th August. i wonder if it is a real review from real guest or just faking kid from competitors.
Bradley M. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2013
Avoid this hotel....

Leaving and forgetting the experience.
4.7
We were pressured to sign up for tours and to extend our stay on arrival and when we refused, asking to go to our room, we were told that there were 'power problems' and we would be taken to another hotel. We were shown pictures on the internet of 'Thaison Grand Hotel' which looked ok so we agreed. We were not taken to this hotel, but to another hotel called Thaison II. After entering the room and killing two large cockroaches, we slept and left in the morning. After informing Agoda, the hotel lied to Agoda saying we were given a 'family luxury upgrade' which we agreed to. Our opinion is that they saw no opportunity to gain money from tours or a stay extension from us, so they moved us to another lesser qualitiy hotel. Please be warned. The Lonely Planet Vietnam book advises that the most scams in Hanoi involve budget hotels and tours. We now pay extra to avoid this type of hassle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06