Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1506 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Arief K. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers

close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
7
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.
Report this review
Raz F. Couples Israel, January 17, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room

good location, great breakfast, OK room
7.7
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).
Report this review
Arthur H. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
So good hotel in best location

Everything was perfect and perfect
10
We stayed here on our way to starting a 15 day tour around Vietnam. This was a magnificent Hotel that was beautifully. In the hub of Hanoi and very close to the Hoan Kiem lake, it was only a short walk in the morning down to the lake to watch local people start the day. The staff was excellent & couldn't do enough to help. We booked the Hanoi City tour and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tour via mr. Joe and got excellent quality. I would definitely recommend Thaison Palace Hotel if you come to Hanoi. TIP: Pay a little more to get Deluxe room for much better quality. Pick up service was at good quality and comfortable. Travel Desk at lobby was useful and good quality.
Report this review
Frederic P. Families with older children France, January 17, 2014
nice location in the old Hanoi

attentive staff, clean room, good value for money
7.7
Nice stay in Thaison ... but we had to move for the end of our stay in a "sister" Hotel ... Amanda Hotel. Not bad too and centrally located in the old Hanoi. So it seems that there is sometime overbooking.
Report this review
Vuiyong A. Groups Canada, January 17, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.

Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
9.7
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.
Report this review
Seaw H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Quiet room. Very old place but clean.

Quiet clean good breakfast
6
Can get better hotel for this price. Very old, need renovation. Bathroom one of the worst I have been in.
Report this review
Patrick A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Excellent Staff

Staff,location,Room
9.7
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.
Report this review
Der Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, friendly, helpful staff

Quite close to city center, Shower water pressure was a bit low, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Preeti P. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake

Location, friendly staff, big room
8.3
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.
Report this review
Saudin Z. Couples Germany, January 9, 2014
Suite hotel and luxury service

Very friendly, accommodating staff. The staff puts out a complementary breakfast everyday with local and continental fare.
10
Located in the heart of old quarters and most of the places of interest are at walking distance from the hotel. The room was very clean,tidy and neat with all the facilities one could expect from a three star hotel in Hanoi. The staffs were always smiling and willing to render any assistance to the guests. I booked all my tours from the hotel and the rates were very reasonable. The breakfast was good. No reason to complaint. I will be staying in this hotel if and when I go to Hanoi for the next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02