or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Howard G. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean affordable room with friendly staffs.

very helpful staff, good price & nice clean room.
9
We only stayed one night in this hotel before we joined a tour to Ha Long Bay. The staff was very helpful & friendly. My wife forgot her travelling iron & transformer in the room, we were able to get them back after several days we left. I thought we lost them for good. The room was nice, roomy & clean for the price we paid. Good breakfast.
Lee S. Couples South Korea, October 27, 2013
5 star service and the best hotel in Vietnam

location, friendly staff, beautiful room and extremely clean
10
Check in was very pleasant, with cool drink and info on area and map. Our superior room had a small window, was cozy, QUIET, clean and comfortable. Had its own personal computer and in room safe. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet with many choices plus menu was extensive and you could order as many items as you wanted - excellent. Check out the Gecko restaurant across the street for pizzas and great drink specials. Water Puppet Theater is in walking distance. Don't miss it, is so much fun. Shopping is all around. The location cannot be better as it is located right the central of Hanoi Old- Quarter and 200 ms from Hoan Kiem Lake the best place in Hanoi.
My L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great stay!

Nice stay and nice room + Best location and friendly
10
Amazing area of Hanoi, We loved the location. Left next to Opera house, right next to Water puppet theatre and short walk to Hoan Kiem lake. No claim about the hotel. Mr Hung - the receptionist very kind. He gave us the city map with instruction when we went out. Room nicely decorated and great view of city. It was clean and nice and perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Melissa S. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
Very good stay and highly recommend this hotel

Modern hotel and great service, best location as well
10
We are confident to recommend this hotel after staying here for 3 nights ( Extended 2 more nights) as we found this hotel great in general. We would like to say again we feel really love this hotel as its nice services, and nice smiles coming from staffs. Food choices for Breakfast were very fine and changeable each day. The room was so quite, clean with good decor and nice view, located in the quite streets. However, just few minutes’ walk, you are able to fine many interesting places for your leisure stay. Should contact hotel for pick up service to avoiding be cheated by local taxi drivers and they cheated guest to bring to wrong hotels in Hanoi to selling the tours with over-priced.
Sheila K. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Nicest hotel in Vietnam

Superb staff and very beautiful rooms + Good breakfast and best location
9.7
Very good hotel and excellent service. We wish to stay here for 1 month rather to travel to other places. The room was modern with beautiful decor and very comfortable bed. Breakfast area were a little cramp but the food was fresh, hot and very delicious. Wifi was free and so strong... Highly recommend for leisure travelers and you should ask this hotel to arrange the pick up service at 18 USD per car and very comfortable. Booking Halong Bay for 1 night on Galaxy Cruises via Mr. Joe was the right choice too. Ask him or Boss Mr. Kenny Lee for the cabin with window faces to the sea and far from kitchen and working engine.
Doug M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Good central location

location, local restaurants,staff
7.7
Easy access to Central Hanoi and local restaurants and lake... attentive staff
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Not Good

Nothing
4.3
While it claims to be a 3 Star it is only a 2 Star. The rooms are very small and old. I arrived to check in at 6pm. They said my room was not ready, and then tried to sell me a tour. Next they told me the double bed room I booked was no longer available and had a twin single bed room. Having experienced this game before I said NO I want the room I booked. About 20 minutes later they said the room was now available. When I went to bed about 11pm I pulled back the sheets and found they had pushed the two single beds together and covered it to look like a double bed.In the morning I gave the Manager a dressing down and moved to another hotel.
Vy H. Couples Vietnam, October 25, 2013
Good

Nice staffs, comfortable room
8
Room was clean and comfortable, had a laptop but useless while no wifi in 9th floor. Good breakfast, free drinking water, helpfull staffs, very good services
Laura S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
Very helpful staff, good for the price.

Accomodating staff, good location, clean room.
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised to find that they allowed us to check in early two times! They even gave us free breakfast on the days we checked in early. The second set of nights we stayed we were upgraded to a larger room for free. Both rooms were clean and comfortable.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Very Friendly Staff with good english skill

Friendly staff, located in old quarter area, not expensive.
7.3
We have ordered Deluxe Room with double/king-size bed becoz we like the modern room design which showed in agoda. However, it's not the same thing (not something modern & twin beds) when we checked in the hotel. We checked with the staff if it's the Deluxe Room we ordered, they said they had already upgrade us to a Family room. The family room size was fine but the bed sheet was not that clean as i found hairs & dust on it... The bathroom was big, the water pressure was fine but hot water couldnt maintain long enough for me to finish my shower. The hotel staffs were very nice with big smiles, they were friendly & willing to help out. I felt ok about my stay at Thaison Palace Hotel, the price was fair with good service but of course the room quality could have been improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07