or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Siew P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
cheap, comfortable and good location

good location, cheap and comfortable
6.7
Overall the stay is quite okay and the location is strategic.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2013
Excellent service

Good location , low price , good service
9.7
I was very impressed by the excellent service of this hotel. That day , when I checked in this hotel I was sick , so I asked them to recommend me a hospital and call a taxi to get there. What surprised me was that a staff even went there with me and take care me very well .it was beyond my expectation. They are really kind and warm!!
Fernando B. Couples Brazil, September 10, 2013
Very nice. Great hotel!

Comfortable, friendly, very clean.
9.3
Very nice stay! Nice staff, good language skills in English and French. It's a great hotel. I definitely recommend.
Siew P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Near to main attractions

Location, price and
7
Overall it is a pleasant stay. The room is fairly clean and comfortable. But I will try other hotel if I'm back to Hanoi again.
Siew P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2013
cheap, comfortable and good location

cheap, comfortable and good location
6.7
The location is strategic and near to eateries such as highway 4, trung nguyen coffee etc. Few minutes walk to hoan kiem lake and thang long water puppet theater. The room is fairly clean and comfortable.
Van B. Families with young children Vietnam, September 8, 2013
a modern hotel and friendly

Good hygiene, good rooms and facilities, friendly staff
9.7
My family had a great vacation, one of the factors that bring great satisfaction to the hotel. The hotel is located in the old town but in a great location, quiet, clean streets, very convenient for visiting Hoan Kiem lake, the night market ... beautiful hotel rooms, cleaning supplies, facilities comfortable and modern rooms equipped with computers for internet connection speed. Breakfast foods okay. The favorite of my family is very friendly staff, always smiling and helping customers. The hotel can provide advice on a number of attractions in Hanoi and surrounding provinces.
Gerald B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Great location, large room, helpful staff
9.3
Very enjoyable stay, convient location to Old Quarter and Lake. Great breakfast selection.
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Expectations met as per past reviews.

Friendly staff, spacious room and relatively low priced .
8
Very good stay, staff proceeded to my transport to take my luggage once vehicle stopped and they wasted no time in checking me in and preparing my luggage. Walked me through what I could do in Ha Noi and convinced me (price was ok... at $35) to take up the city tour the next day. I was a little reluctant as I wanted to check out the military museums as well but due to the lack of time... I couldn't do it. Tour group recommended was pretty good. Guide was accommodating, paid for my taxi to first place of interest as for some reason my name wasn't in the tour group's list hence I had to take a taxi. I was 'upgraded' to a bigger room on the highest level to have a 'great vantage' view of the city. I enjoyed the room, toilet was pretty clean. Some power sockets do not work and certain TV channels were all fuzzy. There was some noise coming from the roof but it didn't affect me much... With rampant bait and switch scams in Vietnam, I recommend Thaison if you are not willing to risk ruining your trip.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Best stay and lovely hotel

Good location, staff lovely, wonderful holidays
10
We booked a superior room and really enjoyed free upgrade to deluxe double with nice city view. We might lucky, on that date, there was room available as the deluxe room was much nicer than the superior one. The price was included with free breakfast with many choices from Pho Ga, Pho Bo, spring rolls, cake, fruit juices.... Coffee and Tea also free and be available for whole day. The location is good, just few steps to the lake, and shopping mall. The room was space enough, and have a nice tub bath. The facilities was modern with flat TV, strong air-con, safety box... Highly recommend!
Asti A. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service

Excellent service, Friendly staffs, Comfortable room
9.3
I'm staying for three days at the Thaison hotel. The location is superb, it's only within short walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. We booked the superior room but when we arrived they have it upgraded to the deluxe. The room is very comfortable and clean. I think the main highlight of this hotel is their excellent service. All of the staffs are very friendly and attentive. Upon arrival they gave us some reccommendation on best places to visit during our stay in Hanoi, along with Hanoi city map and detail adresses of every major tourist attraction, which proven very helpful when we took a city taxi. Definetely will stay at this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08