Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1490 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1490)
Sort by:
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Very bad

Fast internet and nice distance to major attraction
3.3
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Report this review
Guo N. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
great location, friendly staff

staff, location, breakfast!
8.3
i love the breakfast, it was asian style, simple and tasty. The attendant at the hotel counter tried to sell us some tour packages, but when we politely decline, he did not show us any attitude. Helpful hotel staffs!
Report this review
Rachel B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Excellent cusotmer service!!!! We will stay again

room, location, breakfast, tea, cofee, noodle soup, staff
10
The name of the fellow who met us at the Hotel his name was Joe???? Anyway, extremely helpful and sat us down and explained the various activities to see and do in Hanoi. Very helpful. the room was brilliant, nice and clean and everything you need. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful and would sit and chat. They brought us out iced water and tea. Just so helpful and arranged everything. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice city hotel which located in Hanoi city ,

Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas , Close to local restaurants
9.3
Report this review
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
nice staff comfortable room clean and relaxing.

nice staff easy access good speed of wi fi
9.7
Happy, comfortable, walking distance to tourist spots and good breakfast. Worth the hotel room price.
Report this review
Emily M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Brief

We only had to stay one night and it was close to the travel agency we used for leaving to Halong Bay.
7.3
It was okay. To be honest, we were returning to Hanoi after our trip to Halong Bay, and I booked a different hotel for our last three nights in Hanoi. I am glad I did. The room was kind of dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't shut all of the way and the windows in the room didn't keep out any sound. There was a used Band-Aid in the shower.
Report this review
Marisa P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
spacious room and very friendly staff

location, nice breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
We had a nice stay at the thaison palace. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.
Report this review
Bernadette M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Terrible and gruesome

Good internet
4.7
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. On one morning, the water stopped and all came out from the faucets were dirty brown water filled with dirt. No immediate action was done and we had to be fierce about it getting fixed before it was fixed. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.
Report this review
Prapruit K. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Excellent Hospitality

Room, staff, food, location and rooms size
10
Took advice from tripadvisor and booked a superior room at the Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda and we certainly weren't disappointed. Room was as seen in photos, clean, modern and very comfortable together with electric massage chair and laptop with free internet use, all for £29 per night including breakfast, almost too good to be true! We were only in this hotel for one night on our way to Halong Bay, but the hotel arranged to collect us from the airport, were very friendly on arrival, the breakfast was great, the lady even cooked me an omelette with bean sprouts, a first for me but very tasty. Location is perfect, next street down to the lake and puppet theatre, I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if back in Hanoi
Report this review
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, decent comfort and good location

near to restaurants, shopping, friendly and clean
7.7
The location is very near to Old Qtrs and walking distant to restaurant. One fairly good restaurant within 10 min walk is Highway 4 restaurant along the same street. Otherwise, is also walking distance to Ma May St (New Day restaurant)and also Cha Ca Street (Oldest Cha Ca restaurant). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful to arrange tours. Response to e-mail queries were very prompt, rarity in Vietnam. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable BUT there is no safebox. The toilet is decent size but very clean. Dont mind to stay again for short stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04