or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Kylie T. Groups Australia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff.

Staff, close to markets and restaurant.
8
Interesting. Staff very helpful. Very small lift and dinning room. Not really set up for large groups/families. Rooms neat and tidy and clean but like the entire hotel on the small side. 2 out of the 3 rooms we had didn't have any windows.
Tequila V. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Excellent hotel

clean and nice room, good location and kind staff
10
I booked this hotel basing on the comments that I find on this site .... Pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the room was clean, with fridge, TV with flat screen, the friendly personnel counter ..... nothing negative to say!! two nights at this hotel were great, affordable with fabulous decoration of the room. Near the reception, coffee is offered for free 24h and microwave are available too. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly! The location was perfect to go to Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Count on us to come back soon! Thank you!
Neil C. Groups Australia, October 14, 2013
Home away from home in Hanoi

Friendly staff, central location, local life
8.7
Thaison Palace Hotel was our base as we toured Halong Bay and Sapa. The staff are the friendliest (especially Catherine and Riches) I have ever met, quickly feeling like we were a family. The hotel is situated amongst the vibrant local life that is the old quarter of Hanoi, with lovely small restaurants and bars nearby. The lake is just a short stroll away where at night young lovers come to sit, families come to walk, many dance groups learn their steps and teenagers come to play badminton on the sidewalk.
Cherry P. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2013
comfortable rooms and convenient location

friendly staff, clean and big rooms, accessible location
7.3
stay was pleasant and comfortable, staff were attentive and accommodating.
Lindee B. Groups Australia, October 13, 2013
Friendly helpful staff

Friendly staff, clean facilities, good location
8
Staff at hotel let us check in early after arriving at their door at 6am( from the overnight train from Sapa), they also let us have breakfast while we were waiting for our room when I explained that we would be leaving the hotel before breakfast the following day.
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Nice room & convenient

Upgraded room, good, English speaking staff, 5 minute walk to the lake
7.7
Only stayed here for one night on our way to Sapa but we were upgraded to a nice room. The wifi connection was pretty good. Staff were very helpful and sorted out our pick ups from the station near Sapa to the Sapa hotel and back again (at a price, but it was a lot easier than haggling at 5 in the morning with taxi drivers at the other end). There is a breakfast, which is adequate but not much of a range and nothing special.
Nurhisham O. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2013
no frills business stay

reasonably cheap, value for money and helpful staff
6.7
generally ok. but would be good if all rooms had windows. rooms were generally clean, but got to watch the occasional bugs and crawlies.
Timothy M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Not bad, but dated

Enormous bed, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast
5.7
Thaison is far from the 'Palace' it's name eludes to... Reasonable clean, and in a good location close to markets and central Hanoi, but in bad need of a refurbishment. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was ok given the small amount of space they have to present a buffet
Alain G. Couples France, October 5, 2013
Gold hotel and Diamond service

room/ facilities/ staff/ location/ tours arrangement
10
Susan W. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Excellent stay

Room, staff, location and breakfast
10
Everything was perfect and excellent. Room clean and Spacious. Love breakfast and coffee for free each morning. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04