My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Lan N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
It good for short stay

Every thing ok
6
Feel good ,and helpfully staff ,everything go on right time , thank for all the staff there like the friends
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
good location

nice bed , nice room , good staff
8
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.
Tuyet N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
great staff

location staff size of room
7
it was great
Pili G. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2013
Good hotel and excellent tours operator as well

Good food, good location + nice rooms and friendliest staff
9.7
really friendly staff and really helpful. Breakfast was good and location central to everything. Room was very clean and the most beautiful in all hotels which we have stayed in Vietnam before. our room on 8th floor with very large opening window, soft bed, clean tower and full of Internet signal. I and my wife booked our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa and got more from what we expected. We recommend travelers do not book tours at small travel agencies outside. Should Ask staff at tour desk for it.
Suryani T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2013
good, rush n uncomfortable

quick service, centerally located n near the markets
8
Overall is good, centerally located so easy to access to market, although the breakfast is just a few choice, But it is ok, because you will be rush n busy in the city. My suggestion is finding a tour for city or ha long bay tour. this city is traffic rush n busy in all corners. Be ware in this city.
Chung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
good

location n welcome staff
7
fine n valued
Khaled H. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Good place to stay in a budget

Centrally located, restaurants around, very friendly staff.
7.7
This is a small hotel for customers with budget as priority. Though small but it has almost all the basics one needs in a hotel. Staff are VERY friendly and supportive. There was the manager kind of guy called Joe who went out of the way to help us when we forgot to pick-up our painting from the store we bought. He sent one of his folks with bike and got it picked-up for us without any charge.
Josephine P. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2013
Central location but noisy plumbing.

Comfortable bed, aircon works and location.
6
We booked 2 nights, went on 1 night Halong Bay cruise and returned to this hotel. Plumbing was so noisy it kept us up. Staff were pleasant but most had difficulty understanding us. First night they shortchanged us and sent us to a run down 'partner' hotel saying it was 'better located in the pedestrian street'. We found out that the Thaison was overbooked. Receptionist Ana spoke quite well but obviously lied. That experience soured our impression of the service. The Halong Bay tour they booked for us was well organised though.
Vasileios M. Couples Greece, July 12, 2013
Average and a good value for money

Good location, value for money and clean room
6.3
Our stay in Thaison hotel was quite average, nothing more or less than what we expected. We selected it for its good low price and its central location. The staff were quite friendly and spoke good English but they annoyed us quite a lot by trying to sell us very touristic and low quality tours (I am afraid this happens in the entire Vietnam). The breakfast was of generally low quality compared to similar hotels we stayed in Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City. The room was clean but it did not have enough power sockets which was a bit inconvenient for an international traveler with more than one gadget.
Phuong Q. Couples Vietnam, July 9, 2013
Extremely happy. ^^

Happy, Friendly and Convenient.
10
I think Thaison is really good. The hotel is near Ho Guom Lake. Service, staff, room,... are excellent. I feel so happy, convenient to stay here. If I come to Hanoi, I'll stay at Thaison Hotel again surely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07