or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1246 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
Remy C. Couples France, July 6, 2013
Over expectation!

Everything was clean, clean and very nice decor. Food, location, internet were so good
10
Sure to be the best hotel in Hanoi. Rooms looked like deluxe or suites at 5 star hotels for sure. Everything was clean, clean and very nice decor. Food, location, internet were so good. Staff spoke both French and English fluently. Do love to stay there for long time
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 6, 2013
Simple hotel, extremely attentive staff

Helpful Staff, hard bed,
8.3
It is a decent hotel for travellers that don't expect luxury, but merely hygiene and a good bed. The rooms are great and the bathroom is ok. The staff is extremely helpful.
Bui V. Couples Vietnam, July 3, 2013
nice, cozy and good services

good food, good services
8
great experience at Thaison Palace, the food is very Vietnamese with spice and
Genevieve M. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Good for overnight stay

Bed comfortable, nice breakfast, friendly staff
8
Room was comfortable, but plumbing in the bathroom not great. Location good and not too noisy. Internet connection was difficult, but finally got wifi. Good place for an overnight stay prior to being picked up to go on further travels. Friendly helpful staff.
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, July 3, 2013
Clean room and friendly staff

Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas
8
Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas. Clean room and friendly staff. They speak little English. Internet weak but works. Better buy Sim and use it. Much more easier! Breakfast? Noodle Soup.
Hiep N. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2013
This is a terrible condition hotel

Staffs are very nice
4.3
Hotel is in bad shape. Mosquitos and bed bugs. Staffs are very nice
Stephanie A. Families with young children France, July 1, 2013
Perfect and supper

Room, location, staff and useful travel desk
10
We booked this Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda, because we saw they got many excellent bravo reviews from others guests. Our booked room was Deluxe room, included discount, but we were upgraded to higher level room with the best Suite city view. The location is perfect because near lots local food restaurant, shopping. Just a few walks to Hoan Kiem lake, Night Market and Water Puppet theater. The staff there are so supper, especially Joe and Nancy !! Their spoken English is very well, and extremely helpful. We got a memorable staying time there and we love to stay again. We booked Halong Bay cruise on Glory Cruise via Mr. Kenny Lee and got very nice trip in there. The Boat 's very nice and clean, very good food and wonderful staff. P/S: Should book Glory Cruise for 2 days/ 1 night and ask for ocean views cabin and far from kitchen as well.
Todd K. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Decent room, comfortable bed, but bad Internet

Bed, large room, friendly staff
8
We left because the Internet connection was so poor in our 9th floor room. The nearest WiFi router was on the 8th floor and we suffered for slow or non-existent Internet service.
Ria C. Couples South Korea, June 19, 2013
Worn down rooms but great staff

location, attentive staff, breakfast
7.7
The staff's great service made up for what otherwise would have been not a pleasant stay because the first room we got was dump and had cockroaches. We changed the room, and got a very nice one, still somewhat worn down, but clean and dry. A/c works well, breakfast is great, staff recommended several restaurants with very reasonable prices and great food. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to backpackers or young couples who aren't very picky about hotel facilities but prefer location and service.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
the staff make you feel warm

Friendly staff.
9.3
The Staff were awesome. They are more like your friends than hotel staff. When we arrived there, they immediately serve us with some refreshing welcome drinks which relieve us from the hot air in Hanoi. Though we didn't register for any of the short trips they organised, they still serve us well. I am very impressed. The hotel room is good enough for us. Everything was quite nice. I particularly enjoyed the coffee available in breakfast time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08