Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION!, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1686 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Clio M. Couples France, March 22, 2014
An excellent holiday in Vietnam

Perfect for all in this hotel
10
We had an early flight and thus came to the hotel at 6am.They were full but made us comfortable in the lobby,offered tea/coffee and were able to give us a room in 30 minutes. The hotel is wonderfully located, 2 minutes from the lake and a short walk to the markets and shopping streets of Hanoi. Water Puppet theater is also nearby. The rooms are immaculately clean, beds very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and room service was very fast. Wifi in the rooms helped us stay in touch with our office.Staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate any request. The hotel manager, Mr Joe is a very pleasant young man, and a very shrewd travel agent. He is reliable, everything we booked from him worked out perfectly, but make sure you use all your bargaining skills. We highly recommend this hotel,you get excellent value for your money. THANK YOU MR. Joe
Report this review
Barton G. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Outstanding,attentive staff, excellent location

The staff were very helpful,Joe was a true ambassador of Vietnam and made excellent recommendations, location is perfect for water puppet theatre and night market area
9.7
We absolutely loved our stay! Joe spoke excellent English and helped arrange an overnight cruise on Halong Bay- it was way beyond our expectations! Our room was huge and very comfortable- great value for this price range. The location was perfect for a quick walk to the lake and water puppet theatre which is a must see! We would stay here on our next visit to Hanoi because the staff makes you feel like you've arrived home!
Report this review
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Great hotel for family travelers

The staff was always helpful and friendly+ good food and good location
9.7
We spent 2 nights in a deluxe room and 1 night in a upgraded family suite room on the date of coming back from Halong Bay trip ( wonderful trip which was arranged by Mr. Joe from this hotel). We appreciate the quality of the staff and their hospitably as well. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, very large with 2 kingsize beds. We love the style of the decoration, it looks like king's room. Without any our notice, the room always be cleaned while we were outside. If we get back to Hanoi, we shall return to this hotel.
Report this review
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Excellent quality for family stay in Hanoi

staff, food, location and room
10
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We booked trips to Halong Bay and Mai Chau through hotel staff, and both were extremely good. The rooms and atmosphere were also very pleasant. Lovely coming back.
Report this review
Tony B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
very average. felt pressured to buy tours

cant think of anything
4.7
On arrival we were greeted by the "smiling assassin" who ushered us into the breakfast roomnfor a welcome drink. It was actually the worst kind of hard sell tourism I have ever experienced in vietnam. We didnt have our keys yet so we couldn't get away. He upsold our travelling companions to an overnight trlip to halong bay even though I explained to him the shortness of our time in hanoi.it was a very unpleasant experience and not expected and I thought quite disgusting taking advantage of our two couples travelling with us, promising upgrades etc. Just awful. I would not recommend this hotel purely for this aspect. The rooms were fine, but the staff ruined it for me. We have been to vietnam 3 times and have never encountered this hard sell except for the street sellers and it is expected from them and at least you can barter!!! I didnt think I would encounter this type of hard sell in a hotel in vietnam! !!!
Report this review
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Satisfied and love to return

good location, friendly staff and very clean room
10
We have no any complaints about the room and services as well. There was PC with internet or Wifi connection in the rooms and the lobby for our use. The hotel is located out of busy street, in a quiet street called Hang Voi, just a few minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast was made to order and Buffet breakfast too. If we ever do come back, we'll be sure to be back Thaison Palace Hotel. Otherwise we will obviously making recommendations to our family and friends. We highly recommend to book Halong Bay tour through this hotel to make sure the best quality as they are a part of a local travel company in Hanoi.
Report this review
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Visiting Hanoi stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Room, location, staff, breakfast
10
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel for 2 times in recently March 2014. Our group selected it because of mostly nice reviews on Trip Advisor, and Agoda as well. We stayed there off and on over again during a two week period and experienced 3 different rooms on various floors. I agree with mostly reviews from others guest who experienced. Our experience at Thaison Palace Hotel was excellent. The staff seemed to be very happy in serving guests. They responded quickly to our questions and help needs. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast at restaurant on second floor was very good and hot enough... Everything was perfect and we would definitely stay there again if we ever coming back to Hanoi.
Report this review
Joseph P. Families with older children Canada, March 10, 2014
New, clean and large room

Room, staff, location, breakfast
10
We've traveled many places around the world, mostly to Asian countries as well, but the staff at Thaison Palace Hotel has surpassed them all. As for the hotel itself, the location is good and center right in Old Quarter within walking distance to many attractions, shopping and eateries, particularly to Hoan Kiem lake. The room allows us to stay in comfort with many of necessary amenities like a flat screen TV, a laptop, wardrobe, bathroom with shower and a nice double bed. The bed is comfortable like mostly others Asian countries we've been, and we actually keen on them In sum up, we have no complaints and recommend Thaison Palace Hotel to anyone who has plans with Hanoi sightseeing
Report this review
Elyzabeths J. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2014
strategic hotel

the food, the cleanliness and the location
9.3
Report this review
Karel G. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
clean romand bedding

nice hot clean shower, comfy bed and room was clean and nice
7.7
WE had a one night stay in transit, it was clean and comfy, good breakfast, staff were friendly and spoke good English.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1298 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Modern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup- PhoThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-rollThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Water melonThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hot- Cold Coffee for free all timesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lemon JuiceThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Wifi Everywhere 24hThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lift- ElevatorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICEThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk at LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Rosa Cruise- Special OfferThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01