or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION in Central Old- Quarter, 100 m from Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam +84-4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
very clean and help full staff

friendly staff , breakfast, comfortable room
8.7
it was very busy with car's and motorbike's. not that child friendly city. not a clean city. my stay in thaison hotel was very good .staff very help full. breakfast very good. close to every thing the city had to see ,lake , shopping , eating, sightseeing, hotel very good located in the city......
Phuong Q. Couples Vietnam, July 7, 2013
Really good. ;)

Friendly, Happy and Convenient.
10
I think Thaison is really good. The hotel is near Ho Guom Lake. Service, staff, room,... are excellent. I feel so happy, convenient to stay here. If I come to Hanoi, I'll stay at Thaison Hotel again surely.
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 6, 2013
Simple hotel, extremely attentive staff

Helpful Staff, hard bed,
8.3
It is a decent hotel for travellers that don't expect luxury, but merely hygiene and a good bed. The rooms are great and the bathroom is ok. The staff is extremely helpful.
Remy C. Couples France, July 6, 2013
Over expectation!

Everything was clean, clean and very nice decor. Food, location, internet were so good
10
Sure to be the best hotel in Hanoi. Rooms looked like deluxe or suites at 5 star hotels for sure. Everything was clean, clean and very nice decor. Food, location, internet were so good. Staff spoke both French and English fluently. Do love to stay there for long time
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, July 3, 2013
Clean room and friendly staff

Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas
8
Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas. Clean room and friendly staff. They speak little English. Internet weak but works. Better buy Sim and use it. Much more easier! Breakfast? Noodle Soup.
Bui V. Couples Vietnam, July 3, 2013
nice, cozy and good services

good food, good services
8
great experience at Thaison Palace, the food is very Vietnamese with spice and
Genevieve M. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Good for overnight stay

Bed comfortable, nice breakfast, friendly staff
8
Room was comfortable, but plumbing in the bathroom not great. Location good and not too noisy. Internet connection was difficult, but finally got wifi. Good place for an overnight stay prior to being picked up to go on further travels. Friendly helpful staff.
Hiep N. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2013
This is a terrible condition hotel

Staffs are very nice
4.3
Hotel is in bad shape. Mosquitos and bed bugs. Staffs are very nice
Stephanie A. Families with young children France, July 1, 2013
Perfect and supper

Room, location, staff and useful travel desk
10
We booked this Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda, because we saw they got many excellent bravo reviews from others guests. Our booked room was Deluxe room, included discount, but we were upgraded to higher level room with the best Suite city view. The location is perfect because near lots local food restaurant, shopping. Just a few walks to Hoan Kiem lake, Night Market and Water Puppet theater. The staff there are so supper, especially Joe and Nancy !! Their spoken English is very well, and extremely helpful. We got a memorable staying time there and we love to stay again. We booked Halong Bay cruise on Glory Cruise via Mr. Kenny Lee and got very nice trip in there. The Boat 's very nice and clean, very good food and wonderful staff. P/S: Should book Glory Cruise for 2 days/ 1 night and ask for ocean views cabin and far from kitchen as well.
Todd K. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Decent room, comfortable bed, but bad Internet

Bed, large room, friendly staff
8
We left because the Internet connection was so poor in our 9th floor room. The nearest WiFi router was on the 8th floor and we suffered for slow or non-existent Internet service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07