Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Golden service!

Good stay and beautiful rooms!
10
This is our second stay in this hotel hotel after coming back from Halong Bay and we must say we are delighted with great service. It offers good value considering the overpriced hotel rates generally across Vietnam where we have stayed. This hotel is adequate and well located for commercial areas around Hoan Kiem Lake, probably best suited to the leisure travelers. The included buffet breakfast had a wide range of Vietnamese and International fare on offer. In our opinion the best value meals are never to be had in a hotel & this hotel is no exception. Staff was courteous and efficient at check-in, checkout, travel desk etc. We will keep staying here for the next visit to Hanoi
Gerald B. Couples New Zealand, September 18, 2013
Extremely leisure stay

Good location and very helpful staff
9.7
Stayed for second times at Thaison Palace Hotel and really enjoyed. Our rooms were so attractive, clean and extremely comfortable. Soft beds made us were in deep sleep, very comfortable. Great location, good amenities - I would book again this hotel on all my future plans to Hanoi!
Kacey G. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Awesome Hotel

hotel, location and staff
10
Lovely hotel and really good service meeting 5 star standard. We could not recommend enough for this lovely hotel. Everything's perfect. Large and clean room, good and hot breakfast. Good free coffee and strong wifi. Highly recommend for travelers to book Halong Bay through this hotel to get guaranteed for quality and price. Halong Bay Glory Cruise is the best choice so should ask Boss Kenny or manager Joe for special offer. Pick up @ 18USD for private car is also excellent.
Kacey G. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Good tip for travleers

rooms, cleanness, staff, location, internet, coffee, breakfast
10
Location: Very convenient,It's on 9 Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem. It’s close to everything Midtown has to offer. Hoan Kiem lake, water Puppet Theater is only 3 minute or 5 on foot, 10 minutes for Dong Xuan Market, Night market is within an easy walking distance, etc. We can walk as much as possible instead of taking metro, taxi in order to appreciate all those little corners and shops you would otherwise miss if you’re on a taxi. So the hotel being situated on this street was perfect for me. Room / facilities: It is very big room with opening window with city views. Coffee/ tea making facilities were nice and handy. There was full of modern facilities such as Flat TV with cable, safe-box, hot shower, strong air-con, sofa, computer... WiFi connection was good and it came very handy. Staff: All the staff members we came across were nice and helpful. The value for money, as other reviewers mentioned also, was great. We all know hotels in Old quarter a lot so to have a hotel in such a prime location at a really reasonable price is a great thing. Perhaps we shouldn't be raving too much about this aspect; it may encourage the hotel to increase room rates! (just kidding). Overall, we had a really good stay and this will be one of the first hotels I will check when I travel to Hanoi next time. Furthermore travelers can be confident to book tours to Halong bay and Sapa through travel desk at lobby. Great quality!
Bruce M. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Good stay and we would like to recomnend.

Nice room, very friendly staff and good location
10
Very funny someone said the location of this hotel was not good because it is right in the central of Old Quarter where we could walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theater and Night Markets in maximum 5 to 7 minutes. Beside the good location this hotel also brings us a great service which run by professional staff. They were very helpful, honest and friendly. Thank you Joe for your good recommendation for restaurants, Coffee shops and Halong Bay tour on cruising boat Halong Glory (Highly recommend for Halong Bay tour). The room itself was good size, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed breakfast each morning and it was great enough for staring a new day.
Graham S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Good job Thaison Palace Hotel

Nice and clean rooms. Superb staff and good in location
10
A little bit confuse and something wrong when reading some not true others reviews. Right door opened at check in, staff this place was first class! very fast check-in, and they also can give you best price for tour to Halong Bay, Sapa, daily tours...at no any doubt for the budget price. Our room was in good arrange and decor, clean and beautiful city view. Must say: good hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter, very budget for pocket, en enjoy the 5* services. Would come back for sure. Highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2013
There are better hotels with lower price than this

Clean room, attentive staff, close to Hoan Kiem lake
5.7
North west of Hoan Kiem lake is the center of activities. This hotel location is a far walk from that. Breakfast is standard and not good. Street food is plenty and delicious. We changed to a better hotel in North West of Hoan Kiem Lake for half of the price. There is a computer in our room but internet is slow or does not work sometimes. The shower is small. For tour deals or bike rentals, check outside for better deals and lower price. The staff is over friendly. For a business traveler, being greeted and asked often is quite annoying.
Chian L. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Cozy hotel and friendly staff

Centrally located in old quarter town area and easy access to the night market by foot
6
Adrian C. Couples Spain, September 13, 2013
Great local guide and superb staff

Extremely clean hotel and superb friendly staff+ good location
10
We highly recommend this hotel for all guests who looking for a clean, safe and new hotel in Hanoi. We would like to give big thanks to Mr. Joe tu, kenny Lee and all his cabinet for our great stay in Hanoi. Our deluxe room could not be better as it was so large, clean and very ,modern facilities such as flat TV, safety box, full option for hot/ cold water shower. The price we paid complementary with buffet breakfast which costs at least 10 USD/ each person if we use outside. Staff was the highlight for this hotel, especially the little guide names Joe ( Very funny but friendly and helpful). He helped us alot from booking all tours to Halong, Sapa and Hanoi city tours with good price and excellent quality. Can't recommend enough for this hotel!
Hoang Q. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Pleased with compensation

customer focused, friendly staff
6.3
First night was very uncomfortable because the hotel intended had a blackout and we were moved to another sister hotel which was shocking, it smells and room was small. 2nd night we move back to the original hotel, was compensated with a free upgrade to a suite room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04