Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION!, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1681 reviews

1296 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Mavis T. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Very Nice Attentive Staff

Great Happy Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Professional Attitude
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay- The staff were great and let us check in a lot earlier than the stated check in and even offered us breakfast without charge as it was early. This was much appreciated as we had not had much to eat on ourflight and we were tired. The room was very clean, bright, and welcoming (we had a suite)and as the hotel is not large it felt so much nicer and more personal than a big hotel chain.It was close to the lake but fairly quiet for Hanoi.Overall we would recommend Thaison as a nice place to stay!
Vanessa Y. Couples Canada, January 27, 2014
Friendliest Service I have experienced

room, cleanness, staff and location
10
Stayed here for all up 3 nights - 2 before ha long bay and 1 after. Staff were great and always eager to help, even running down to one of the street stalls to get us some dinner when we arrived quite late, very tired and hungry and it was. Pouring rain. Minor things like ants in the room and an occasionally dodgy wifi connection were our only gripes. Great room with breakfast included for a very low price.
Manjit K. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Pleasant stay with friendly staff

Central location, attentive staff, clean
8
Xuan B. Families with young children Vietnam, January 26, 2014
Not as good as I expected

central location, near famous eateries in Hanoi
4
We were moved to the other branch of this hotel. The room door was so thin that we could hear almost everything happening in the main hall and corridor, like ladies walking in high heels in the middle of the night.
Airil I. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Perfect & competitive! Extended for another 6 days

friendly staff, comfortable room, near all tourists attraction
9.7
The stay was perfect. I extended for another 6 days here and the manager helped me with my 7 days all inclusive package, at 2230hrs, the same night I arrived. Staff speaks good English, and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.
Dania S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
Good luck Thaison Palace Hotel

Nicest hotel in Asia
10
we were really happy and felt satisfied with their service. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was quite good with may choice. The hotel located right at the center of the city nearby the lake and night market so easy to access to any part of the city. Halong bay cruise on Glory Cruise booked via Mr. Joe was excellent. We definitely come back next time. Thanks TIP: Deluxe room is very nice, large and modern.
George S. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Adequate and Clean

Cheap, Adequate and friendly Staffs
7
It was adequate, I certainly got my money's worth, and what I bargained for. No surprises.
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Highly recommend

room., location, food and staff
9.3
Highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel when staying in Hanoi. The location was perfect...very close to the water puppets, Jade Temple / lake, and other notable Old Quarter attractions. The hotel is small but very comfortable we stayed in the Superior double room which was lovely, spacious & clean. The hotel is close to everything. I would like to thank the staff I will definitely be returning.
Arief K. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers

close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
7
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.
Raz F. Couples Israel, January 17, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room

good location, great breakfast, OK room
7.7
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).
Previous page 451 - 460 of 1296 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Modern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup- PhoThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-rollThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Water melonThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hot- Cold Coffee for free all timesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lemon JuiceThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Wifi Everywhere 24hThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lift- ElevatorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICEThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk at LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Rosa Cruise- Special OfferThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02