Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1452 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1452)
Sort by:
Van B. Families with young children Vietnam, September 8, 2013
a modern hotel and friendly

Good hygiene, good rooms and facilities, friendly staff
9.7
My family had a great vacation, one of the factors that bring great satisfaction to the hotel. The hotel is located in the old town but in a great location, quiet, clean streets, very convenient for visiting Hoan Kiem lake, the night market ... beautiful hotel rooms, cleaning supplies, facilities comfortable and modern rooms equipped with computers for internet connection speed. Breakfast foods okay. The favorite of my family is very friendly staff, always smiling and helping customers. The hotel can provide advice on a number of attractions in Hanoi and surrounding provinces.
Gerald B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Great location, large room, helpful staff
9.3
Very enjoyable stay, convient location to Old Quarter and Lake. Great breakfast selection.
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Expectations met as per past reviews.

Friendly staff, spacious room and relatively low priced .
8
Very good stay, staff proceeded to my transport to take my luggage once vehicle stopped and they wasted no time in checking me in and preparing my luggage. Walked me through what I could do in Ha Noi and convinced me (price was ok... at $35) to take up the city tour the next day. I was a little reluctant as I wanted to check out the military museums as well but due to the lack of time... I couldn't do it. Tour group recommended was pretty good. Guide was accommodating, paid for my taxi to first place of interest as for some reason my name wasn't in the tour group's list hence I had to take a taxi. I was 'upgraded' to a bigger room on the highest level to have a 'great vantage' view of the city. I enjoyed the room, toilet was pretty clean. Some power sockets do not work and certain TV channels were all fuzzy. There was some noise coming from the roof but it didn't affect me much... With rampant bait and switch scams in Vietnam, I recommend Thaison if you are not willing to risk ruining your trip.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Best stay and lovely hotel

Good location, staff lovely, wonderful holidays
10
We booked a superior room and really enjoyed free upgrade to deluxe double with nice city view. We might lucky, on that date, there was room available as the deluxe room was much nicer than the superior one. The price was included with free breakfast with many choices from Pho Ga, Pho Bo, spring rolls, cake, fruit juices.... Coffee and Tea also free and be available for whole day. The location is good, just few steps to the lake, and shopping mall. The room was space enough, and have a nice tub bath. The facilities was modern with flat TV, strong air-con, safety box... Highly recommend!
Asti A. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service

Excellent service, Friendly staffs, Comfortable room
9.3
I'm staying for three days at the Thaison hotel. The location is superb, it's only within short walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. We booked the superior room but when we arrived they have it upgraded to the deluxe. The room is very comfortable and clean. I think the main highlight of this hotel is their excellent service. All of the staffs are very friendly and attentive. Upon arrival they gave us some reccommendation on best places to visit during our stay in Hanoi, along with Hanoi city map and detail adresses of every major tourist attraction, which proven very helpful when we took a city taxi. Definetely will stay at this hotel again!
Sharon C. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2013
Very enjoyable

location, staff, breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay the staff made us most welcome and couldnt have been more helpful, the hotel is close to the old town area so you can walk to most attractions. We had a room on the 1st floor above the reception with a city view, the room was clean and tidy except the bathroom could do with an up date other wise was very clean, would recommend
Indera T. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2013
Fast internet connection, many local shops

Fast internet, food is just ok, friendly staffs
6
Just ok, but don't really enjoy the breakfast, as mainly serving pork or containing pork meat, but not good for fish eater like me.
Kyungmi K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 27, 2013
comfortable, friendly staff, excellent

good location, nice hotel, best quality
10
I had visited without any plan. but Joe and ken are very friendly, helpful to help us anything we needed. joe offered for us great trip to ha long bay , trang an ... nice hotel and good location , friendly staff ,comfortable room a lot of smiles .we are so happy in this hotel for sure we will comeback soon.
Elena M. Couples Russia, August 26, 2013
Nice and central location

Large big room
6
Nice stuff, not very fast internet, central location
Fritz H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Excellent

Without an ounce of doubt, this hotel and all of its staff are excellent! In all of our travels around the world, we have never had convenience, courtesy and treatment like this
10
Amazing staff and service was excellent like staying at home. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything about the the breakfast was delicious. The rates are reasonable. The staff were very helpful and skillful at travel planning and problem solving. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05