arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 tom W.
Canada
February 22, 2014
terrible room the first night but nice room later
location, staff,
The first night we stayed there, despite having booked a room with a window, we were given a horrible dark room with no window and plumbing that barely worked. The next day we were moved to a very nice room complete with windows. This room was clean and very nice. If you plan on booking this hotel, just don't agree to stay in that room should be a storage room only! Breakfast was pretty boring, with not much choice. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful.

8.7 Miklos B.
Australia
February 21, 2014
A Nice Place to Stay
Central Location, Nice Room, Attentive Staff
Thaison Palace was a clean, centrally located place in the middle of Hanoi. On arrival there, we found that we'd been upgraded to the Family Room for free. This room had a double and a single bed which was more than enough for us as a couple. The hotel was located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake and you could walk basically anywhere in the Old Quarter with ease. The staff at the hotel were very friendly too, helping us organise transport to the airport and fix our hot water heater with no hassle. They even opened the breakfast buffet earlier for us as we had a morning flight to catch. All-in-all, I can't fault Thaison Palace Hotel. It was a great place to stay when transiting through Hanoi. The only improvement was if they had lower rates for the airport taxi. We ended up catching the shuttle bus from the Vietnam Air office because the hotel's rates were too high.

9.3 Michael H.
Australia
February 20, 2014
Great
Staff, location, Large rooms
The hotel is located in a quiet street within walking distance to tourist attractions ( central), restaurants. Attentive and helpful staff with good language skills that makes you feel at home. I would stay there again.

8.7 Keith M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Good location & value or money
Ideal location in old quarter, friendly staff, clean rooms
This is a great hotel ideally situated for shopping in old quarter, staff are very friendly and helpful. Away from noisy traffic.

10 David A.
United States
February 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location
The staff, location, and good value.
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. They speak very good English and are very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding tourist destinations. The travel services they offer are a very good value. The location is terrific.

4.7 george P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
ok but not stay there again
noneok but
Ok but could be bbetter room small bathroom small wordrobe brokenwould not go there again

7.7 FREDERIC P.
France
February 18, 2014
nice location in the old Hanoi
attentive staff, clean room, good value for money
Nice stay in Thaison ... but we had to move for the end of our stay in a "sister" Hotel ... Amanda Hotel. Not bad too and centrally located in the old Hanoi. So it seems that there is sometime overbooking.

8.7 Mavis T.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Very Nice Attentive Staff
Great Happy Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Professional Attitude
We really enjoyed our stay- The staff were great and let us check in a lot earlier than the stated check in and even offered us breakfast without charge as it was early. This was much appreciated as we had not had much to eat on ourflight and we were tired. The room was very clean, bright, and welcoming (we had a suite)and as the hotel is not large it felt so much nicer and more personal than a big hotel chain.It was close to the lake but fairly quiet for Hanoi.Overall we would recommend Thaison as a nice place to stay!

8.3 Ffyona M.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2014
friendly and clean
staff, bed and the breakfast
Really good welcome...enjoyed my stay. Would certainly return if in area again

9.7 roy M.
Australia
February 15, 2014
Perfect sweet days in Hanoi with Thaison Palace
Really a palace in Asia and highlight for staff, location, rooms and food
I am very happy I booked Thaison Palace Hotel. My friend and I had limited time in Vietnam and had little planned beforehand, so we had to book Thaison Palace Hotel last minute. We had only booked a room for 2 nights and were expecting to move to a hostel for our third and 4th nights. We ended up deciding to stay at This hotel because of staff and location of this hotel. The help we received from the staff was amazing! They sat down with us and plan all trip in Vietnam for us.... Thank you Joe so much for his great help to book all hotel and ticket from Hanoi to Hue, Hoi An, Nha Trang and Saigon..... everything is perfect!