My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Eggs Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Very disappointing!

NONE!
3.3
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and I really did not enjoy! We were very disappointed, they rate themselves as four star, but I'm afraid they worth not even one. The rooms are big, but nothing special! The bathroom is big, but has a stupid boxed in shower which is so small and pathetic, it is impossible to move in them. Breakfast was aweful, we went down the first morning and the breakfast buffet was crawling with little cockroaches, disgusting. We had breakfast away from the hotel. The staff are unfriendly and very unprofessional.
Terry D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Friendly people
9.7
night staff made much too much noise late at night
Azalia W. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2012
nice room but looks old and dim

private PC inside room, friendly & helpfully staff, have city view from our room
5.3
Nice room, but looks old and dim, the bathroom is very small. They gave private PC in room, so we didn't need to go to lobby when we need open the internet
Mazran M. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Great location

Near to local attractions
7
They missed our airport pickup even after arrangement done a month before. Registered with the hotel for Tam Coc - Hua Lu tour and the full day trip was quite pleasant for us.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim travelers, Nisa Restaurant is just 200m walk from the hotel.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
We must come back this hotel

Everything is perfect. Nice room, clean, good breakfast and very friendly staff.
10
Thaison Palace Hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi, walking distance within minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake. We arrived at the hotel at around 10am with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids and they had the room for us in within 30 minutes. The room is clean and big. Big beds and mattresses and pillows are that comfortable. We found it was easy to sleep on silk foam mattress everyday. The room is nice and clean and good value for money. Clean shower and good hot water. Staff were helpful and friendly. My kids liked Anna the receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating.Restaurant is small but very clean and food was passable and enjoyable.Tea and coffee were normally cold or empty. We had a bit of a look around other accommodation in the area and for value for money this one stacked up. A lot of things could be improved though with customer service and understanding more of what foreign tourists want, the main things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay on Glory Cruise is perfect. Ask Mr. Kenny ( Hotel Manager) for discount and upgrading nicer cabin with ocean views
Kieran K. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
Good location and very helpful staff

Friendly, helpful staff
8.7
We stayed 2 nights in this pleasant hotel. The staff were all English speaking and very friendly and helpful. We were able to book our Halong Bay cruise from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean, however, the water pressure on the top floor was less than ideal. Would stay here again.
Danny L. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Okay location

The hotel was walking distance from kiem lake and restaurants.
5.3
The staff were pushy about tours, even when you have told them you do not want to book any. Also they do not like you coming back to the hotel late, and ask quite rudely where you were when you disturbe them sleeping on the floor. The room was a good size, we had two double beds. the bathroom was quite small but always had hot water.
Michael N. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great hotel, good service, and centrally located

Newly built and friendly service
8.3
This hotel is newly built so the furniture is modern. The room was spacious and the beds were large enough for two adults and three children. It is clean, but still see small cockroaches at night. However, the breakfast menu needs to be changed. It should have more fruit instead of fried foods. Overall, this is a good hotel. I will stay here again on my next visit to Hanoi.
Yvonne F. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Fantastic location and very excellent staff

Beautiful rooms + nice staff+ good breakfast and perfect location
10
Our room was so large and beautiful with nice decoration. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and free computer in room was also great point. We also highly recommend the Travel Desk downstair. We booked the trip to Halong Bay on Glory Cruise via Mr. Moki and got very good quality.
Pravanya P. Groups South Africa, June 19, 2012
Central, cosy, and service with a smile!

Centrally located, friendly staff, great price for more!
8.3
We had a great stay at this hotel, they were friendly and very accommodating. Well situated in the Old Quarter and short distance to most sights

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02