or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Xin Y. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2013
nice

large room, clean environment, with elevator
7.7
everything in the room is good except the air conditional is not cool at all and the computer has a slow processor and always not responding. We had our breakfast in a small dining area.
Lan N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
It good for short stay

Every thing ok
6
Feel good ,and helpfully staff ,everything go on right time , thank for all the staff there like the friends
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
good location

nice bed , nice room , good staff
8
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.
Tuyet N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
great staff

location staff size of room
7
it was great
Pili G. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2013
Good hotel and excellent tours operator as well

Good food, good location + nice rooms and friendliest staff
9.7
really friendly staff and really helpful. Breakfast was good and location central to everything. Room was very clean and the most beautiful in all hotels which we have stayed in Vietnam before. our room on 8th floor with very large opening window, soft bed, clean tower and full of Internet signal. I and my wife booked our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa and got more from what we expected. We recommend travelers do not book tours at small travel agencies outside. Should Ask staff at tour desk for it.
Suryani T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2013
good, rush n uncomfortable

quick service, centerally located n near the markets
8
Overall is good, centerally located so easy to access to market, although the breakfast is just a few choice, But it is ok, because you will be rush n busy in the city. My suggestion is finding a tour for city or ha long bay tour. this city is traffic rush n busy in all corners. Be ware in this city.
Chung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
good

location n welcome staff
7
fine n valued
Khaled H. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Good place to stay in a budget

Centrally located, restaurants around, very friendly staff.
7.7
This is a small hotel for customers with budget as priority. Though small but it has almost all the basics one needs in a hotel. Staff are VERY friendly and supportive. There was the manager kind of guy called Joe who went out of the way to help us when we forgot to pick-up our painting from the store we bought. He sent one of his folks with bike and got it picked-up for us without any charge.
Josephine P. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2013
Central location but noisy plumbing.

Comfortable bed, aircon works and location.
6
We booked 2 nights, went on 1 night Halong Bay cruise and returned to this hotel. Plumbing was so noisy it kept us up. Staff were pleasant but most had difficulty understanding us. First night they shortchanged us and sent us to a run down 'partner' hotel saying it was 'better located in the pedestrian street'. We found out that the Thaison was overbooked. Receptionist Ana spoke quite well but obviously lied. That experience soured our impression of the service. The Halong Bay tour they booked for us was well organised though.
Vasileios M. Couples Greece, July 12, 2013
Average and a good value for money

Good location, value for money and clean room
6.3
Our stay in Thaison hotel was quite average, nothing more or less than what we expected. We selected it for its good low price and its central location. The staff were quite friendly and spoke good English but they annoyed us quite a lot by trying to sell us very touristic and low quality tours (I am afraid this happens in the entire Vietnam). The breakfast was of generally low quality compared to similar hotels we stayed in Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City. The room was clean but it did not have enough power sockets which was a bit inconvenient for an international traveler with more than one gadget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03