arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Matthew L.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
Great 2 night stay
Staff, price, location
Excellent, would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Clean, cheap and lovely staff.

frederick S.
Belgium
February 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel in perfect location
Room, staff, food, location
The location is excellent with all good restaurants and delicious street foods meals nearby this hotel such as High Way Four, New Day Restaurant... Excellent hotel right in the city center and highly recommend staying here. The room is so wonderful with nice decor, nice pictures on wall, and the beds very comfortable. Staff is so helpful, mind and brilliant. They were always there with big smile to help you in anyway. We booked Halong Bay cruise on Galaxy Cruise via Mr. Kenny Lee and got his offer for nicer cabin and discounted price. Pick up service from airport to hotel also convenient and comfortable.

Samm T.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Great stay with friendly staffs!!!
The staffs, the staffs and the staffs!!!!
Small hotel but full of greats staffs who always be there to help the guests with a great smile on their faces. Small hotel with 5 stars service!

Dania M.
United States
February 12, 2014
Good luck Thaison Palace Hotel
Nicest hotel in Asia
we were really happy and felt satisfied with their service. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was quite good with may choice. The hotel located right at the center of the city nearby the lake and night market so easy to access to any part of the city. Halong bay cruise on Glory Cruise booked via Mr. Joe was excellent. We definitely come back next time. Thanks TIP: Deluxe room is very nice, large and modern.

Min C.
South Korea
February 05, 2014
Best hotel for budget travelers
Nice and very clean rooms. The decors are so attractive. good location and so friendly staff
We are so happy for our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel and we highly recommend this hotel for everybody from Korea who intend to visit Vietnam. This hotel is great and extremely friendly staff. We booked the tour to Halong Bay with them on Glory Cruise ( 4 star), very good, amazing good to money. Good for all!

Rhys B.
New Zealand
February 02, 2014
Central, clean and friendly staff
Clean room, very friendly staff, central location
Couldn't have been better for reasons above. The staff went out of their way to help. The tour organizer, Mr Joe was extremely friendly and efficient, organizing for me a cost-effective programme that worked 100%.

Airil A.
Malaysia
February 01, 2014
Perfect & competitive! Extended for another 6 days
friendly staff, comfortable room, near all tourists attraction
The stay was perfect. I extended for another 6 days here and the manager helped me with my 7 days all inclusive package, at 2230hrs, the same night I arrived. Staff speaks good English, and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.

Arthur H.
Australia
February 01, 2014
So good hotel in best location
Everything was perfect and perfect
We stayed here on our way to starting a 15 day tour around Vietnam. This was a magnificent Hotel that was beautifully. In the hub of Hanoi and very close to the Hoan Kiem lake, it was only a short walk in the morning down to the lake to watch local people start the day. The staff was excellent & couldn't do enough to help. We booked the Hanoi City tour and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tour via mr. Joe and got excellent quality. I would definitely recommend Thaison Palace Hotel if you come to Hanoi. TIP: Pay a little more to get Deluxe room for much better quality. Pick up service was at good quality and comfortable. Travel Desk at lobby was useful and good quality.

emily C.
Canada
January 31, 2014
Great customer service, small rooms
Customer service, location, price
This hotel left an impression on me because of the staff performance. The guy behind the counter at all times plus the hotel manager both went above and beyond in making sure we left with a good impression. We had stayed only for one night, and unfortunately, they hooked us up with a tour group (to Halong Bay) that was absolutely horrendous. Worst tour guide and terrible trip. The bus driver refused to drop us off at our hotel! We had to put up a fight. Anyways, we complained to the hotel management and they were apologetic and issued a partial refund, esp when they didn't have to. I find this kind of service rare (in asia) and would recommend them again.

CHONG S.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Nice city hotel which located in Hanoi city ,
Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas , Close to local restaurants