or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1422 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1422)
Sort by:
Viet T. Families with older children France, August 10, 2013
Unpleasant stay but frendly staff.

Central situation.
3.3
Staying during rainy days in this hotel is a mistake. We took 2 rooms on 2 different sides; street and bottom (without window): humidity everywhere and moisty traces in wall's corners. Very unpleasant. Also, we advice travellers to avoid purchasing their tour or tickets services: we have paid for luxury cruise in Halong Bay, we had standard conditions at least. Same thing for Sapa's night train ;we did not have the company expected.
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Help Find Other Hotel

Friendly, helpful staff
7
We booked a last minute Agoda booking because a typhoon abbreviated our Halong Bay tour. When we arrived to Thaison, because people could not leave we did not have rooms available. They were great in finding us alternative accomodations in a lovely place at no charge. Joe, the manager on-site also helped us book a tour for our unexpected day in Hanoi. While we did not see the rooms, we loved the location and the staff. Would surely stay there on our next visit.
Francoise L. Couples France, August 8, 2013
very kind people. nice hotel, good service !

hotel very clean, personel very kind, good emplacement
9.3
no probleme, we were very good in this hotel with a good service room.
Chantira S. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2013
YOU NO WHAT I WANT..

FOOD / ROOM / SERVICE
10
GOOD FOR TRIP.EVERYTHING IS OK.BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.SMILE AND VERY LOVELY.
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, August 7, 2013
luxory

clean luxory near city
8
perfect it was a cheap price in a beautifull hotel. i suggest it
Ross M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
we won't be staying there again cockroaches,etc

3 we couldn't even find 1
2.3
the4 quicker we left the better we weren't happy at all.we realize it is a 3 star hotel we wouldn't rate it a 1
Ranadeep B. Couples India, August 4, 2013
Comfortable stay and very attentive staff

Centrally located in the old quarters, very attentive staff , orderly organized tours
8
All in all a 'good ' hotel. We were put up in the topmost floor , so it was quite hot during the day , but once sun goes down temp turns cooler. Breakfast consists of few items and choices (esp for veg) .Staff can communicate in english which is a huge relief and very attentive to guests' needs. Organizes well ordered tours. A 'value for money' hotel .
Nghiem T. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Great service and diamond hotel

Very perfect in all
10
It was a great decision as our stay at the Thaison palace Hotel was excellent in every possible way even we have stayed for 3 times already. The staff are very welcoming and assisted us throughout our 17 days holiday. The breakfast was very good as you can have your eggs three different ways, the cross section of choice is very good for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are on the small side but they are comfortable none the less. The hotel is located right next to the lake so its a quick walk to visit all the local sights. The concierge also helped us buy a local sim card so we could call for taxis and book restaurants during our stay.Overall we strongly recommend staying at the Thaison Palace Hotel as it is clean, well located and great value for money by far when comparing with other hotels within the area.
Katy W. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Great location, competitive price, attentive staff

Good rooms, nice staff and very handy for location
10
Traveling Tip for traveler who intend to book at Thaison Palace Hotel: Location: It's on 9 Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem. It’s close to everything Midtown has to offer. Hoan Kiem lake, water Puppet Theater is only 3 minute or 5 on foot, 10 minutes for Dong Xuan Market, Night market is within an easy walking distance, etc. We can walk as much as possible instead of taking metro,taxi in order to appreciate all those little corners and shops you would otherwise miss if you’re on a taxi. So the hotel being situated on this street was perfect for me. Room / facilities: It is very big room with opening window with city views. Coffee/ tea making facilities were nice and handy. There was full of modern facilities such as Flat TV with cable, safe-box, hot shower, strong air-con, sofa, computer... WiFi connection was good and it came very handy. Staff: All the staff members we came across were nice and helpful. The value for money, as other reviewers mentioned also, was great. We all know hotels in Old quarter a lot so to have a hotel in such a prime location at a really reasonable price is a great thing. Perhaps we shouldn’t be raving too much about this aspect, it may encourage the hotel to increase room rates! (just kidding). Overall, we had a really good stay and this will be one of the first hotels I will check when I travel to Hanoi next time.
Bingmei Z. Couples China, August 4, 2013
All aspects just perfect

Very friendly staff and excellent service+ good breakfast
9.7
It was a fabulous design hotel, all details are right. Looks better than almost other hotels in Hanoi. Really great breakfast with buffet breakfast. Really attractive design both hotel and the room inside. The pick up service from airport to hotel was comfortable @ 18 usd per car only. We booked the Halong bay for 2 day and 1 night on Halong Glory Cruise through travel desk at lobby and it turned to be perfect. In general Thaison hotel is a good choice and must be the best choice for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


AS-AGWEB-3B03