Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1722 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mavis T.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Very Nice Attentive Staff
Great Happy Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Professional Attitude
We really enjoyed our stay- The staff were great and let us check in a lot earlier than the stated check in and even offered us breakfast without charge as it was early. This was much appreciated as we had not had much to eat on ourflight and we were tired. The room was very clean, bright, and welcoming (we had a suite)and as the hotel is not large it felt so much nicer and more personal than a big hotel chain.It was close to the lake but fairly quiet for Hanoi.Overall we would recommend Thaison as a nice place to stay!

Ffyona M.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2014
friendly and clean
staff, bed and the breakfast
Really good welcome...enjoyed my stay. Would certainly return if in area again

roy M.
Australia
February 15, 2014
Perfect sweet days in Hanoi with Thaison Palace
Really a palace in Asia and highlight for staff, location, rooms and food
I am very happy I booked Thaison Palace Hotel. My friend and I had limited time in Vietnam and had little planned beforehand, so we had to book Thaison Palace Hotel last minute. We had only booked a room for 2 nights and were expecting to move to a hostel for our third and 4th nights. We ended up deciding to stay at This hotel because of staff and location of this hotel. The help we received from the staff was amazing! They sat down with us and plan all trip in Vietnam for us.... Thank you Joe so much for his great help to book all hotel and ticket from Hanoi to Hue, Hoi An, Nha Trang and Saigon..... everything is perfect!

Matthew L.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
Great 2 night stay
Staff, price, location
Excellent, would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Clean, cheap and lovely staff.

frederick S.
Belgium
February 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel in perfect location
Room, staff, food, location
The location is excellent with all good restaurants and delicious street foods meals nearby this hotel such as High Way Four, New Day Restaurant... Excellent hotel right in the city center and highly recommend staying here. The room is so wonderful with nice decor, nice pictures on wall, and the beds very comfortable. Staff is so helpful, mind and brilliant. They were always there with big smile to help you in anyway. We booked Halong Bay cruise on Galaxy Cruise via Mr. Kenny Lee and got his offer for nicer cabin and discounted price. Pick up service from airport to hotel also convenient and comfortable.

Samm T.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Great stay with friendly staffs!!!
The staffs, the staffs and the staffs!!!!
Small hotel but full of greats staffs who always be there to help the guests with a great smile on their faces. Small hotel with 5 stars service!

Dania M.
United States
February 12, 2014
Good luck Thaison Palace Hotel
Nicest hotel in Asia
we were really happy and felt satisfied with their service. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was quite good with may choice. The hotel located right at the center of the city nearby the lake and night market so easy to access to any part of the city. Halong bay cruise on Glory Cruise booked via Mr. Joe was excellent. We definitely come back next time. Thanks TIP: Deluxe room is very nice, large and modern.

Min C.
South Korea
February 05, 2014
Best hotel for budget travelers
Nice and very clean rooms. The decors are so attractive. good location and so friendly staff
We are so happy for our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel and we highly recommend this hotel for everybody from Korea who intend to visit Vietnam. This hotel is great and extremely friendly staff. We booked the tour to Halong Bay with them on Glory Cruise ( 4 star), very good, amazing good to money. Good for all!

Rhys B.
New Zealand
February 02, 2014
Central, clean and friendly staff
Clean room, very friendly staff, central location
Couldn't have been better for reasons above. The staff went out of their way to help. The tour organizer, Mr Joe was extremely friendly and efficient, organizing for me a cost-effective programme that worked 100%.

Airil A.
Malaysia
February 01, 2014
Perfect & competitive! Extended for another 6 days
friendly staff, comfortable room, near all tourists attraction
The stay was perfect. I extended for another 6 days here and the manager helped me with my 7 days all inclusive package, at 2230hrs, the same night I arrived. Staff speaks good English, and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.