arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Manjit K.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Pleasant stay with friendly staff
Central location, attentive staff, clean

6 SEAW O.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Quiet room. Very old place but clean.
Quiet clean good breakfast
Can get better hotel for this price. Very old, need renovation. Bathroom one of the worst I have been in.

9.3 arief K.
Indonesia
January 26, 2014
Highly recommend
room., location, food and staff
Highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel when staying in Hanoi. The location was perfect...very close to the water puppets, Jade Temple / lake, and other notable Old Quarter attractions. The hotel is small but very comfortable we stayed in the Superior double room which was lovely, spacious & clean. The hotel is close to everything. I would like to thank the staff I will definitely be returning.

7 George S.
United States
January 25, 2014
Adequate and Clean
Cheap, Adequate and friendly Staffs
It was adequate, I certainly got my money's worth, and what I bargained for. No surprises.

7 arief K.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers
close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.

6.7 Don M.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Clean, good location, pushy tour staff
Location, clean large room, cost
When all the hotel staff come out to meet you like long lost friends and you have never met them before, you know that you are in for the Hanoi hard sell! The welcome drinks included half an hour of not so funny jokes and probing holiday questions, to find a sales angle,before being permitted to check into our room. I am very glad that I had booked our Halong Bay Tour and Sapa Trains on-line before arriving in Hanoi. The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a view over the street. The hotel location was good, not too noisy and was walking distance to most places of interest. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze. Overall the hotel was quite good value but some of the staff would do well to not see their guests as open wallets for tours.

9.7 Henrik S.
Norway
January 22, 2014
Great staff in a great location
Staff, location, restaurants
Our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was absolutly great, we only stayed for one night but kept comming back for one week, the staff was probably the most friendly staff i've ever come across . The room rates were also very cheap and the location was very central and close to the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the hotels breakfost buffet was good. The room was giant (for us who are used to budget travel) with a nice city view. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

7.7 raz F.
Israel
January 21, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room
good location, great breakfast, OK room
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).

8 Elaine G.
Ireland
January 21, 2014
A good hotel
Good customer service from the staff
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.

9.7 Patrick A.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Excellent Staff
Staff,location,Room
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.