arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

arief K.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers
close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.

Don M.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Clean, good location, pushy tour staff
Location, clean large room, cost
When all the hotel staff come out to meet you like long lost friends and you have never met them before, you know that you are in for the Hanoi hard sell! The welcome drinks included half an hour of not so funny jokes and probing holiday questions, to find a sales angle,before being permitted to check into our room. I am very glad that I had booked our Halong Bay Tour and Sapa Trains on-line before arriving in Hanoi. The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a view over the street. The hotel location was good, not too noisy and was walking distance to most places of interest. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze. Overall the hotel was quite good value but some of the staff would do well to not see their guests as open wallets for tours.

Henrik S.
Norway
January 22, 2014
Great staff in a great location
Staff, location, restaurants
Our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was absolutly great, we only stayed for one night but kept comming back for one week, the staff was probably the most friendly staff i've ever come across . The room rates were also very cheap and the location was very central and close to the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the hotels breakfost buffet was good. The room was giant (for us who are used to budget travel) with a nice city view. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

raz F.
Israel
January 21, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room
good location, great breakfast, OK room
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).

Elaine G.
Ireland
January 21, 2014
A good hotel
Good customer service from the staff
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.

Patrick A.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Excellent Staff
Staff,location,Room
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.

Preeti P.
Thailand
January 20, 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake
Location, friendly staff, big room
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.

vuiyong A.
Canada
January 20, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.
Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.

Siu T.
Sweden
January 19, 2014
Great stay!
Friendly staff
Upon arrival at the hotel i was greeted by the staff. The price for the tour and taxi price is reasonable and sometimes cheaper than other. The staff was friendly and very helpful for my demands. I would recommend people to stay here.

Fritz H.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Excellent
Without an ounce of doubt, this hotel and all of its staff are excellent! In all of our travels around the world, we have never had convenience, courtesy and treatment like this
Amazing staff and service was excellent like staying at home. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything about the the breakfast was delicious. The rates are reasonable. The staff were very helpful and skillful at travel planning and problem solving. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.