arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Jessica L.
Australia
January 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time there.
Very clean and comfortable room.
The suite was so beautiful. We felt like royals staying in the suite. Very beautiful decor. We will book Thaison Palace Hotel again if we return to Hanoi.

10 Chin C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
Best hotel for travelers
Perfect way to enjoy life in Hanoi- Best hotel for sure
An excellent 3 star Hotel in excellent location . Very clean . Staff cannot do enough for you. Always helpful . We had a street view, although it was not noisy . . .Computer in the room was a bonus. The staff were great at organizing our trips to Sapa and Halong bay, providing us with a room to use in the early hours or late afternoon after we had checked out. It was all so very convenient for us . They could not have served us better. The breakfast was great, enough variety , service was instant , food delivered soon after ordering and always straight from pan to plate . No problem with 2nd juice or coffee. either. . All staff from porters up, were gracious and informative at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for this entire staff. Walking out in the morning into the small lane way, with all the fresh meat and produce for sale , was a very enjoyable experience .

7 Do H.
Vietnam
January 09, 2014
Nice staff, good location, the room is ok
Location, service, staff

7.7 CHENG H.
Malaysia
January 08, 2014
Clean, decent comfort and good location
near to restaurants, shopping, friendly and clean
The location is very near to Old Qtrs and walking distant to restaurant. One fairly good restaurant within 10 min walk is Highway 4 restaurant along the same street. Otherwise, is also walking distance to Ma May St (New Day restaurant)and also Cha Ca Street (Oldest Cha Ca restaurant). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful to arrange tours. Response to e-mail queries were very prompt, rarity in Vietnam. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable BUT there is no safebox. The toilet is decent size but very clean. Dont mind to stay again for short stay.

6 Milos P.
Slovenia
January 08, 2014
nice, according to expectations, friendly staff
central location, price, service
pleasant, friendly staff upgraded my room upon the arrival, fast internet connection

3.3 BERNADETTE M.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
Very bad
Fast internet and nice distance to major attraction
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.

4.7 BERNADETTE M.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
Terrible and gruesome
Good internet
It started well with the nicely arranged pickup service then things started to happen. The staffs were over-friendly and joked too much, bordering on serious inappropriateness. They took requests for granted and didn't give morning calls as requested because they took liberty to decide it for us that we don't need to get up that early. The male staffs were over friendly with girls inappropriately. Requests made for room service were neglected (due to probably number of staffs or lack of discipline) and we had to wait for a long time for extra towels etc. On one morning, the water stopped and all came out from the faucets were dirty brown water filled with dirt. No immediate action was done and we had to be fierce about it getting fixed before it was fixed. Hotel building was VERY small with no space to walk on outside the hotel rooms to elevators. People were cramped up together at the same breakfast table because they have too many guests and too few tables. Bellboy worked as breakfast staff, room service staff and even went out to purchase more food when we ran out of bread on breakfast. It was incredibly short-staffed and we didn't have a good stay at all. The only good thing was that it was a walking distance to the major attraction site. Other than that, do not stay at this place.

9.7 Yoonji S.
South Korea
January 07, 2014
Hotel molt Bo, és collonut!! Very good hotel!!
The room is very comfortable and within walking distant to the night market at Hanoi Old quarter. I will definitely stay at this hotel again IF i come back to Hanoi again and will recommend my friends
Thaison Palace hotel is very good hotel for 5 star service, they treated you like if you were at home, you can enjoy about beatifull travels to Sapa, Halong Bay and more. The people you can find in the hotel are very nice. Location was perfect too! Un hotel collonut, sens cap mena de dubte. Et tracten com si estiguéssis a casa, es pot disfrutar de diferents viatges a Sapa, bahía de Halong... El personal que t'aten és molt simpàtic.

10 rachel B.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Excellent cusotmer service!!!! We will stay again
room, location, breakfast, tea, cofee, noodle soup, staff
The name of the fellow who met us at the Hotel his name was Joe???? Anyway, extremely helpful and sat us down and explained the various activities to see and do in Hanoi. Very helpful. the room was brilliant, nice and clean and everything you need. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful and would sit and chat. They brought us out iced water and tea. Just so helpful and arranged everything. Highly recommend.

4.3 georgena B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2014
Different
location, friendly staff, good location
Hm well this is a strange one for me as when I showed up at this hotel with my booking confirmation as soon as the manager saw I was alone he told me there wasn't room for me at the hotel, despite the fact that he said my room was ready in an email the previous day. Then he told me I had been upgraded which was clearly a lie.. To cut a long story short I was moved to 3 different hotels as nobody had room for me. It was just strange. The staff are really really nice and told me I could come back to the hotel on my 4th night, but I was close to going home so it didn't seem worth it. I still had breakfast at the hotel everyday but it's hard to review a hotel I didn't stay in despite paying for it! Um everybody spoke English and they were very nice, maybe this was a one off and just a mistake which was unfortunate for me, anyhows the location is really good and I think Hanoi is very beautiful.