Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

raz F.
Israel
January 21, 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room
good location, great breakfast, OK room
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).

Elaine G.
Ireland
January 21, 2014
A good hotel
Good customer service from the staff
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.

Patrick A.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Excellent Staff
Staff,location,Room
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.

Preeti P.
Thailand
January 20, 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake
Location, friendly staff, big room
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.

vuiyong A.
Canada
January 20, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.
Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.

Siu T.
Sweden
January 19, 2014
Great stay!
Friendly staff
Upon arrival at the hotel i was greeted by the staff. The price for the tour and taxi price is reasonable and sometimes cheaper than other. The staff was friendly and very helpful for my demands. I would recommend people to stay here.

Fritz H.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Excellent
Without an ounce of doubt, this hotel and all of its staff are excellent! In all of our travels around the world, we have never had convenience, courtesy and treatment like this
Amazing staff and service was excellent like staying at home. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything about the the breakfast was delicious. The rates are reasonable. The staff were very helpful and skillful at travel planning and problem solving. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.

Der F.
Taiwan
January 14, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, friendly, helpful staff
Quite close to city center, Shower water pressure was a bit low, friendly staff

riskiat T.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
Visiting Hanoi stay Thaison Palace Hotel
Best choice for your stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Very clean rooms, good food, friendly staff and very good location
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel last week. This place is excellent for the price. It is located in the Old Quarter which really is the place to stay in Hanoi. I just spent 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake where is considered the heart and the most beautiful place in Hanoi. Our room was so nice with 2 kindsize beds which were so comfortable for 4 person. The windows were large and we could have nice city views through them. The facilities were very modern like Flat TV, sofa, working desk. The airconditioning worked well, there if free wifi and the complimentary buffet breakfast was great with many choices which serving from 6 AM to 10.30AM. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they so kind to help us to book Halong Bay tour and Sapa Trekking tour with excellent quality. We highlight for Mr. Joe ( The manager and super man) who introduced these good tours for my family with great services. Highly recommended this hotel.

Marcela N.
Portugal
January 14, 2014
So now Thaison Palace is the best hotel in Hanoi
Fantasic hotel. Great experience from the moment you were collected from the airport
We loved this hotel! The staff were all very helpful & friendly. With only once telling us the wrong opening times for a attraction. Our room was so lovely & had a small balcony & a computer in our room to use! The hotel decoration like a five star hotel than a 3 star hotel. Buffet breakfast was hot and varied and you could pick what you wanted & made to order. Location was good too. Amazing with trip to Halong bay 2 days 1 night which arranged from Hotel on Glory Cruise ( Should ask Mr. Kenny or Joe for free upgrade and better offer). Would stay here again!