Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION!, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1681 reviews

1295 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Logendran R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
fantastic

extremely good customer service, friendly staff & worthy
10
we had a fantastic time at the hotel with extreamly customer service and friendly staff. mr.joe, the hotel manager was very friendly and offered the best service. mr.joe organized fantastic tour to halong bay and sappa at the right price.
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2013
3 star hotel and 6 star service

Most beautiful room in Vietnam
10
Excellent quality / price ratio (30 USD standard rooms and 45 USD deluxe) for a couple worthy of more upscale. The rooms are new, cozy and immaculate, the staff is fussing, breakfast is plentiful and excellent, and their travel agency is also very satisfactory. We will definitely stay again!
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, November 29, 2013
Great place, large comfortable room, great staff

Great friendly staff,comfortable rooms,location
9.7
Great staff who go out of there way to help you maximise your stay in Hanoi. They even upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early.
Chiyin C. Couples Taiwan, November 29, 2013
friendly staff

helpful staff;clean room;good location
7
Had unsatisfactory experience with arrangement of our sapa tour with the owner of this hotel. However they did try their best to compensate us by upgrading our itinerary of halong bay tour and we felt their sincerity.
Luca B. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2013
By the end of our stay they felt like Family.

Staff. Staff. Staff.
8
We were a bit sad to leave! Friendly , lovely staff.
Pamela D. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Shower rose was too low and cubicle leaked

Central Position, English Speaking Staff, Friendly
8
Unfortunately, the bed was lumpy and the pillows hard. The shower rose was too low and the cubicle leaked. Also, the bathroom was too small, even though overall space was big enough.
Siaw M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
We highly recommend this hotel for family traveler

Large and clean room. + Nice staff and convenient location
10
Really enjoyed our stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the location close to Hoan Kiem, was perfect for getting around. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites.The hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were fantastic! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!
Siaw M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Best hotel to stay for families

Best hotel and nicest staff, good location and excellent breakfast
10
We stayed 3 times during our stay from 25/11 to 30/11 separately due to our trips the staffs gave us a fantastic welcome with great quality of service and friendliness of staff. We have even been invited on several occasions to dinners by the hotel staff in all simplicity and usability. Such a friendliness and kindness!The excursions (Sapa trekking excursion) and the Perfume Pagoda are well organized by this hotel and we felt very comfortable. A member of the hotel staff even took us to the station and received upon our return from Sapa tour. We highly recommend this hotel for families and couple.
Logendran R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Strong recommend this hotel

room, staff, food, location and facilities
10
Hello to all who read our comments, we had a great time in this hotel with our family of 2 children during our vacation in Hanoi Vietnam. Here are the reasons that may help you to choose this hotel: - The staff is very friendly, organized and above all kindly help to all your questions. - The breakfast is varied (eggs or bread butter and jam or pancake and drinks) - The hotel is very clean (bed, bathroom) - Located in the center of the old quarter of Hanoi - Good Price -free internet connection Can book tours to Halong Bay, Sapa, etc ... with better rates than at other fake agencies which you can see in every street in the Old quarter of Hanoi A negative point: the window of the double room overlooks to the streets, so if you open the window, it can be quite noisy (but I think every street in the old Quarter is noisy because it’s “Hanoi” ). In conclusion, we didn’t have any problems with this hotel, strongly recommend!
Teresita L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2013
budget hotel that is big in service

efficient staff, location, budget friendly
9.3
The hotel is a budget hotel that is big in service. It is conveniently located near the old quarter but away from the "maddening crowd" of the area, a good place to rest after a tiring day. Our room was always clean with good supply of water and good airconditioning. But the real asset of the hotel are its staff: Joe, Nancy, Henry, Ken, Richie, Loan,etc who are always polite, smiling and attentive to their guests's needs.
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1295 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Modern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup- PhoThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-rollThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Water melonThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hot- Cold Coffee for free all timesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lemon JuiceThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Wifi Everywhere 24hThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lift- ElevatorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICEThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk at LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Rosa Cruise- Special OfferThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03