Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Central Old- Quarter, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Mark N. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
very pushy staff

location,
5.7
There are two Thaison Hotels and we started off at the wrong one even though the tourist guy at the airport wrote down our address - luckily they are the same company so we were sent to the correct one. Before we could even check in we were given a drink and shown brochures for tours. We were tired and didn't want to look but were not given any choice. When we eventually were taken to the room it was right next to the reception with no window - not the room we booked and were told they were full and would move us the next day. They did and the next room was much better. We did book a tour and that turned out OK and took the pressure off us and the staff left us alone. The location of this hotel is great, you can easily walk to the lake and restaurants around the Old Quarter. Without the pushy staff this would have been a good stay.
Southida S. Business travelers Laos, March 27, 2013
Thaison Place Hotel is perfect

Location, beautiful room, friendly staff
9
Well, it was a long story. the first night i arrived, they up-graded me from superior room to family room because all room were fully booked, i guess. everything was perfect on the first night; i got a room with three beds just for me, the room is pretty big and comfortable and the breakfast was great. And then on the second day, after my tiring day from a conference, when i returned to the hotel, they had move me to other hotel called Hanoi Style hotel. From then, everything turned to be disaster. i got a smaller and older room with a broken air-con which leaked all night. the front desk staff was not friendly. i felt like i paid $30/night for a $15/night hotel.
Estar R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2013
Thaison

Location, cost
6.7
It was average. Airport transfer forgot to pick me up. Room was a bit compact and low rise and just beside the expressway. But staff is super friendly and extremely helpful.
Chee T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Good hotel with free wifi but can be better

Attentive staff, free wifi and nice breakfst
5.7
Generally a good hotel for the price paid. Most of the hotels in Old Quarter are small and it is no different with this hotel. First thing that impress the most is the ever friendly staff at the small lobby. Booked the so called 'family suite', spacious but with much defects. Hotel was renovated but the little defects still visible. Shower room was small, just enough for one person. Dim lights, water pressure not so strong. The good thing about the hotel (generally most of the hotels in Hanoi) is free wifi and PC for personal use in the room. Breakfast was nice but limited in choice. Location of hotel at the edge of the Old Quarter but within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem Lake and Water puppet show.
Ugo L. Families with older children France, March 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel with friendly and honest staff

We choose location, staff and rooms
10
Good stay and we enjoyed our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Staff were superbs, highlight for Tu, Anna and Catherine... The bellboy just spoke a little English but very hard- working and helpful. The other spoke fluently English and very friendly. Our room was on 8th floor with nice views and very clean and nice decor. Wish to come back again this hotel soon.
Yeo E. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
It the kind of hotel you want to go back again.

Location, friendly staff and they provide a computer with internet in the room.
8.7
The service quality in this hotel is simply exceptional that make us feel this is the best hotel we ever stayed. Firstly, I requested the airport transfer during booking through Agoda website without communicate directly with Thaison Palace Hotel. When we arrived in Hanoi Airport, I actually quite surprise they did arrange a vehicle to pick us up in the airport.(I have to give credit to Agoda too). During check-in, they offered us a welcome drink and a plate of fruits while waiting. The computer in the room is really a great surprise for the amount of money we paid for the hotel. WIFI password didn;t work at first but they got the IT guy to come around and provide us the new password. The lady mentioned mutiple times in this hotel review brough us to the nearby local eating house to try the best beef noddle I ever ate during my entire Hanoi trip. Not only it good in taste, the cost is also very local. 4 bowl of beef noddle + a plate of fritters and 2 bottle of soft drink cost us 120K Vietnam Don. It across the street on the left with a orange sign board. My wife love massage and she asked if the hotel can provide massage service in our hotel room at 8 in the evening. The hotel of couse don't actually have such service but they do have tie up with the local massage palour. So the guy go all way out to get my wife the massage she want. We ask how much and rest assure us the price in affordable. True enough, it cost 500k VD for 1 hour in our room massage. My wife so enjoyed and just fall asleep after the massage.
Poh T. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Great hotel at hanoi

Excellent and friendly staff, great tasty food and good location hotel in hanoi.
8.3
Kelly C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Thaison Palace Hotel

Struggle to find anything positive to say
3
We spent 2 nights at the Thaison Hotel, our first night at the Thaison Palace wasn't too bad, nice enough room & staff and breakfast not bad.
Michelle L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2013
Great Staff

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, centrally located
8
We originally paid for the standard room and they let us take a brief look at it (gross), but then they generously offered to upgrade us to the deluxe room, free of charge! TAKE NOTE: it is DEFINITELY worth it to pay a little extra for the deluxe room! Major difference b/w the two. Very spacious room and very large bed. The shower never had hot water though. Maybe fore 30 seconds. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. The staff was very friendly and English was spoken pretty well. They gave good advice and tips for us.Hotel location is close to a lake and to a walking night thing on the wknds. Also walking distance to the water puppet show.
Tasha S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2013
Relaxing. No complaints.

Spacious room, great breakfast, hospitable staff.
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06