or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Bothini N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great service

service provided that was very warm and accomodating to my needs which was sincere
8.3
Hotel rooms are satisfying. The highlight of Thaison palace is the service. We pay much less as compared to the service provided. They served us with the best intentions and accomodate to our specific needs. Helped us much with out stay and moving about. As well as provided us with space to wait for our tours to pick us up with no extra charge. Conclusion: They are affordable, comfortable and satisfies our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head towards Hoan Kim lake for several shopping destinations
John D. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2012
Great service

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff
8.7
All the staff and tour desk in the lobby very helpful with the tours { and not pushy} enjoyed my stay here and will be back, nothing was to much trouble. try the massage and body wrap. just ask at front desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the old part of the city and lake. Beware of the shoe repair guys on the street, will attempt to repair your shoes at a inflated price, where you could buy a new pair at half the price.
Shawn B. Couples Germany, October 25, 2012
Great location

Good location
7.7
Me and my partner stayed at Thaison Palace for approximately one week. This is my second stay at this hotel. The hotel warmly welcomed us on arrival. The hotel is located in the old quarter and is walking distance to markets and Hoan Kiem Lake. Overall the hotel was fine - the staff were friendly, the room size was quite spacious and location was good. We had quite a few ants in the room though however all else was fine. It is also probably important to point out that there are two sides to the building were rooms are located - to the left and right. Last time I stayed on the left side of the premises which in my opinion was significantly nicer (this time I stayed on the right side). The breakfast was okay considering the price. The tour packages are somewhat overpriced so we found another agency offering a similar package for cheaper. Overall I would recommend this hotel at the lower end of the market but would probably consider another venue next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend doing the tourist hop and visit both Halong Bay and Sapa. A good value travel agency I found was Sinh Travel. If you exit the hotel, turn right walk to the next intersection - turn left and the agency should be on the left hand side (it is only small). We bought Halong Bay tours for $60/person which is about the going rate (other people on the boat paid $80-$90US. Additionally for the Sapa trek, you can book a tour through the agency however if you want to save quite a bit of money, you can directly book the tickets through the train station. Catch a taxi to Ga Hanoi (train station). You can then book tickets through a teller (it can be a little frustrating as people push in and sometimes tellers don't have great English. Opt for the soft sleeper. You may need to book quite a few days in advance to get the soft sleeper (otherwise you can book a hard sleeper which is just as good).
Sunny G. Couples India, October 20, 2012
best luck to stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Large and very clean room. Perfect location and superb staff
10
Everything was perfect. Staff, room, breakfast, location and travel desk... were excellent. This is the perfect choice for travelers in Hanoi, Vietnam
Andrea V. Solo travelers Mexico, October 9, 2012
Good hotel

location
9.3
We liked the hotel, it was in good conditions and the staff was good and nice to us besides its in a nice location, they spoke good english
Peter B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
High quality hotel for travelers

Room very clean and large. good location and very convineient for shopping. Breakfast was perfect as well
10
Located Hang Voi street which is very exited in the daylight but quite at night, the Thaison Palace Hotel has just been opened in Jun 2011 but is a friendly, lovely hotel with incredible customer service. It is. The hotel location is great with a few steps to Hoan Kiem lake and water puppet theater. Room was very clean and nice + opening window with city views. Everything was perfect and we highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel
Siobhan H. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
not so great...

location - if you want to be close to old quarter
3.7
hotel staff were all over us until we didn't book the tours they were trying to push on us. lost our laundry and expected us to wait 24 hours for it to be returned (it had travelled with another guest) room was ok only. location on the edge of the old quarter.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Great experiences

Nice room and very clean. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
10
The room is clean and big. Big beds and mattresses and pillows are that comfortable. We found it was easy to sleep on silk foam mattress everyday. The room is nice and clean and good value for money. good buffet breakfast from 6.30 to 10.00 and we really enjoyed the " Pho" and cereal. There was a free computer in the room and it was very convenient for our kids. Lovely hotel.
Mateusz R. Business travelers Poland, September 16, 2012
Just one word" Perfect"

Everything was excellent. Good room, nice and very clean. Helpful and good breakfast too.
10
Just stayed 2 nights and that was enough for us to realized Thaisonn Palace Hotel was an excellent hotel to stay for leisure and business travelers. Room was clean and nice decor. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Tours arrangement from this hotel was also very good and reasonable price. Great!
Cerryna C. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Really chaep but excellent quality

With the price we paid Thaison Palace Hotel is the best hotel in all hotels we stayed in Vietnam.
10
Thaison Palace Hotel is locating in in the heart of the Old District, so great for exploring busy Hanoi. The twin room was on the back side was adequate, clean with comfortable beds and the breakfast was very good. We stayed 2 nights separated by a trip to Sapa and a trip to Halong Bay which we booked via this hotel also. The best thing was the helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. With the price we paid Thaison Palace Hotel is the best hotel in all hotels we stayed in Vietnam.
Travel tip: Contact Mr. Kenny for Halong bay and Sapa for good offer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05