or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1217 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Darren A. Business travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel and very good location

Nice and clean room. Good breakfast and very good breakfast also.
10
he service was excellent. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. They arranged my overnight trip to Halong Bay which I would highly recommend. The room was very nice and clean. AC worked well. Breakfast was delicious and was included in the price... highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel
Chon V. Families with older children Philippines, September 7, 2012
Great location

just 10 mins. walk to hoan kiem lake and water puppet show
9.3
thaison palace hotel is a small but very great hotel. It has big rooms with big beds. Nancy, their receptionist and all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Everyday we are served with a good buffet breakfast. I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Razel Z. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2012
Nice service within the budget

friendly and accommodating staffs, wifi able, pc in room, near the city, buffet bfast
7
our stay was satisfactory. the staffs were friendly (david,ana,keny) our room in topmost floor was spacious, but the toilet is small. the bfast was buffet good enough considering the value u paid. over-all i don't mind returning here. good place to stay.
Mary M. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
friendly staff clean room

seperate shower, friendly staff
8
on arrival staff friendly, offering us a map and help with booking tours if we needed it. having a laugh asking us where we're from etc. room clean, shower leaked a little. mini bar and food (but very expensive,,,shop across the road very cheap however!) the room cleaning service wasn't worth it, they just pulled up our sheets and tucked them in, did not replace. elevator was handy as we were on 5th floor. breakfast was trad vietnamese, and open so dont go down late or itll be spoiled! we had toast all mornings, but theres plenty near by if you want something different. very close 2 blocks to hoam kien lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the vietnamese woman's museum. beware of going to ho chi minh complex, you get ushered around, go the wrong way no one can help as no english and laugh mostly very unfriendly and had to throw out water before we went in. GO to green mango for delicious food!
Michael N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Friendly and accomodating with a great location

Friendly service
8
this was the second of two hotels i stayed in while in hanoi. the staff was exceedingly welcoming, offering great tips on everything from where to eat to the max i should pay for a local haircut. the room came with a large bed and a nice view of hanoi. i would stay here again.
Tai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Simple buffet for the breakfast, but nice !
7.7
I'm so surprise that our room come with dekstop. This is the first time to have this offer. Service was good, and the staff very nice to us!
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the night market, it only open on every Sat & Sun
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
Normal hotel, service needs to be more prompt.

Receptionist and location is good.
5.3
Upgraded me to a family room because i requested for a twin sharing bed. The aircon was blowing straight onto the bed. Wifi was working fine in the room. The fridge was not in a very good working condition. My food would have been colder simply by leaving it outside the fridge. Housekeeping was bad, there was no mineral water provided when i first enter the room, and i had to ask for it a few times till i get it. Breakfast was unprepared. IT was a upon request service. Only cooked when i requested for the food. For a business traveller rushing for time, this was inconvenient.
Thiet V. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 25, 2012
Great location and spacious room

very close to the old town with tour service provided
7.7
the receptionists are good at english. cheap and great place for people who want to explore the old town by walking. the place is surrounded by very nice street food. one cons thing is a bit noisy in the morning when the cleaners was doing their job and put all their stuffs just in front of the lift. the price is really good for such a good location and room quality.
Hector B. Families with young children Canada, August 24, 2012
Perfect!

Very large and nice room for family. Clean and comfortable bed+ Good breakfast
10
Everything was exceeded my expectation. We were really happy to stay 3 nights at Thaison Palace Hotel. Very good breakfast and staff was superb. We booked Halong Bay via hotel travel desk and can highly recommend it. We tried to book other trip at travel agency outside and got terrible quality.
Travel tip: Ask Mr. kenny Lee- hotel Manager for tours because he is an expert for Hanoi, Halong and Sapa tour.
William J. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Best for the room+ staff + breakfast and Location

Great service and beautiful room with modern facilities
10
Gorgeous hotel with great service. Rooms are beautifully decorated with most mod cons and there was even a computer in the the room for free using Internet. Breakfast buffet was beautiful and you couldn't get better service anyway everyone was really friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay at Thaison Palace Hotel again for the next trip. Booking tours via this hotel was very good, great quality and good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08