or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Yeo E. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
It the kind of hotel you want to go back again.

Location, friendly staff and they provide a computer with internet in the room.
8.7
The service quality in this hotel is simply exceptional that make us feel this is the best hotel we ever stayed. Firstly, I requested the airport transfer during booking through Agoda website without communicate directly with Thaison Palace Hotel. When we arrived in Hanoi Airport, I actually quite surprise they did arrange a vehicle to pick us up in the airport.(I have to give credit to Agoda too). During check-in, they offered us a welcome drink and a plate of fruits while waiting. The computer in the room is really a great surprise for the amount of money we paid for the hotel. WIFI password didn;t work at first but they got the IT guy to come around and provide us the new password. The lady mentioned mutiple times in this hotel review brough us to the nearby local eating house to try the best beef noddle I ever ate during my entire Hanoi trip. Not only it good in taste, the cost is also very local. 4 bowl of beef noddle + a plate of fritters and 2 bottle of soft drink cost us 120K Vietnam Don. It across the street on the left with a orange sign board. My wife love massage and she asked if the hotel can provide massage service in our hotel room at 8 in the evening. The hotel of couse don't actually have such service but they do have tie up with the local massage palour. So the guy go all way out to get my wife the massage she want. We ask how much and rest assure us the price in affordable. True enough, it cost 500k VD for 1 hour in our room massage. My wife so enjoyed and just fall asleep after the massage.
Poh T. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Great hotel at hanoi

Excellent and friendly staff, great tasty food and good location hotel in hanoi.
8.3
Kelly C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Thaison Palace Hotel

Struggle to find anything positive to say
3
We spent 2 nights at the Thaison Hotel, our first night at the Thaison Palace wasn't too bad, nice enough room & staff and breakfast not bad.
Michelle L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2013
Great Staff

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, centrally located
8
We originally paid for the standard room and they let us take a brief look at it (gross), but then they generously offered to upgrade us to the deluxe room, free of charge! TAKE NOTE: it is DEFINITELY worth it to pay a little extra for the deluxe room! Major difference b/w the two. Very spacious room and very large bed. The shower never had hot water though. Maybe fore 30 seconds. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. The staff was very friendly and English was spoken pretty well. They gave good advice and tips for us.Hotel location is close to a lake and to a walking night thing on the wknds. Also walking distance to the water puppet show.
Tasha S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2013
Relaxing. No complaints.

Spacious room, great breakfast, hospitable staff.
9.7
Risa K. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Most beautiful in Asia

Perfect room and location. Staff so friendly and honest
10
Booked room and tours via online. We contacted Staff and got his fast professional reply. Everything were well arranged from pick up service, Hanoi city tour, Sapa trip and especially to Halong Bay trip for 2 days/ 1 night on Golden Lotus Junk ( Highly recommend this boat and nice cabin with ocean views. Thaison Palace Hotel was much and much nicer than last time we stayed here. With really good quality and so good service we think they will increase the price soon... May be the best hotel in Hanoi.
Monica H. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
Good value, good location, great service

Good value for the price, location is good on a quieter street, very nice service
9
The travel desk was extremely helpful in gettting us bus tickets to Ninh Binh and a 2-day tour with hotel included. They also helped us get train tickets to Hue and Danang.
Dewald S. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast
7
The ladies on the front desk were really helpful and gave good tips on restaurants etc. Booked Halong Bay and Sapa through the hotel. Good customer service. Allow you to have breakfast even before you checked in. The rooms were not great but good enough. Will stay here again.
John S. Groups Canada, March 10, 2013
Good breakfast, clean room and great location

Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location.
8.3
Dustin H. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Pipe broke flooded room

Nice staff, good restaurant , quite
7
It was ok, room was flooded but accidents happen, due to a broken pipe. Staff was helpful, nice breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04