Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION!, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1686 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
great

large room,clean,comfortable and friendly staff
10
Report this review
Alan B. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2013
fantastic staff ,great value for money

the staff ,the room and the breakfast
9.3
From first check in to check out we had a great time there ,Joe the manager was a fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble . We are looking forward to coming again next year .
Report this review
Wilawan I. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2013
A very good 3 star hotel

Staff, location, breakfast, internet, food
10
The location is great and the room very clean and neat up. I loved the bathroom, very spacious and . Hoan Kiem lake just in 3 minute walk away from the beach. The breakfast was ok, with typical food of Buffet. It was great at all! The hotel room was clean, nice and in a great location. The rooms with A/C, English TV, hot shower water, tea, coffee. The hotel really nice, and staffs were so nice and very sweet. Love to stay again and highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel
Report this review
Jan D. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2013
What great value for money

Rooms, staff, nice views from the window and coffee
9.7
We were met with smiles from the staff that all seemed very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The accommodations were great. There was a big bed in a charming room, and a big window that had a beautiful view of the Hanoi modern side. The staff helped us organize a tour to Halong Bay, which was amazing. They also gave us a lot of good ideas about places to go to in Hanoi. Impressive Hotel even sent some postcards out for me. The amount of money I left to have them sent was insufficient, but they still sent them out for me - incredible customer service. Impressive Hotel was our favorite hotel throughout our travels. If I return to Hanoi I will definitely stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. I highly recommend it to any couple staying in Hanoi. TIP: Should contact hotel to arrange the pickup service after confirming your booking. Halong bay on Galaxy Premium Cruise booked via this hotel through online is recommended!
Report this review
Hoa N. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2013
A haven of hospitality

Very conveniently located in the heart of the tourist area by Hanoi's Old Quarter, the hotel has funky, elegantly furnished rooms. Add to that five-star service by an incredibly friendly and helpful s
10
My review will run the risk of trotting out a host of cliches, but my stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was a truly memorable experience. Very conveniently located in the heart of the tourist area by Hanoi's Old Quarter, the hotel has funky, elegantly furnished rooms. Add to that five-star service by an incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and you have a winner. Having run the usual gauntlet of attempted scams from avaricious Cyclo drivers to taxis with rigged meters, I found a safe haven at Thaison Palace Hotel, where Joe, Nancy, Anna and especial Boss Kenny... Very helpful, honest and polite. I definitely recommend staying there.
Report this review
Ravi P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Will not be returning to this hotel

Helpful staff
5.3
We had pre booked this hotel so stayed at this hotel twice during our stay in Hanoi. First time we were allocated a small room at the very top floor in which the air com and wi-fi wasn't working. The bathroom was so small and cramped and the stay was so uncomfortable. Our second night was on return from Halong Bay and we were allocated a bigger room as we were upgraded to a family room which was much more comfortable and facilities were better, however, the hotel is a 3 star and you definitely get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend staying here. The staff were the only positive to our stay as their service was great and they were attentive and very helpful.
Report this review
Georgina N. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2013
Very comfortable and clean

Cleanliness, staff, comfort
9.3
We were upgraded to a family suite which was great! Really nice and clean. Only problem was we couldn't get the water hot in the shower, but not too big of a deal for us as it was hot anyway! Staff were great!! We got moved to a different hotel the next day when we asked to book another night, they sent a staff member with us to show us the way and help us with our bags. The friendly staff also took us to a shop to buy a phone top up and did it for us as we didn't know how!
Report this review
Gregory L. Couples Australia, November 8, 2013
Well organised and friendly

Language. Friendly. Comfortable .homely.
8.7
The staff were so friendly and helpful,the tours well organised,the room was huge and comfortable and the location was near the centre of Hanoi.
Report this review
Kimmy M. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2013
Scamming...

room was ok but only because we got upgraded...
6
Report this review
Euodia O. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
decent. value for money

staff performance. free upgrade. convenient, centrally located.
6.7
Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was decent. Room is not exactly new hence cleanliness is not at top notch.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1298 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Modern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup- PhoThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - banh-cuon-hoa-steamed-rollThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Water melonThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hot- Cold Coffee for free all timesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lemon JuiceThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free Wifi Everywhere 24hThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lift- ElevatorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICEThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk at LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Rosa Cruise- Special OfferThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04