arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1711 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

alan B.
Thailand
December 10, 2013
fantastic staff ,great value for money
the staff ,the room and the breakfast
From first check in to check out we had a great time there ,Joe the manager was a fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble . We are looking forward to coming again next year .

Eliska S.
Czech Republic
December 09, 2013
nice stay
location, staff, breakfast
our stay was ok, we expected more luxurious hotel for this price, it was a little bit old and the bathroom in family room very small (they didnt have the superior room which we booked through agoda free, so they moved us to the family room, which was very large, but the bathroom was small and not really so clean, but not dirty :)), staff was wery friendly, they even order a pizza for us in the late evening, which was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice but we were in a hury to the airport, they called a taxi for us for 17USD, which was fine. Its right in the center of old quarter, close to the shops, to the lake, to the restaurants. recommend.

Chiyin C.
Taiwan
December 09, 2013
friendly staff
helpful staff;clean room;good location
Had unsatisfactory experience with arrangement of our sapa tour with the owner of this hotel. However they did try their best to compensate us by upgrading our itinerary of halong bay tour and we felt their sincerity.

Michael B.
Switzerland
December 08, 2013
Clean and comfortable
The room was clean and comfortable+ Great service, lovely people
We booked via the internet before coming here and on the arrival, We were warmly welcomed "First remove your bags, it's heavy, How was the flight ? ". The staff is too much friendly and are always available , also, their English are very good. For us, the first night , we had the chance to have an upgrade to a deluxe room , too big for both of us but very nice after 15 hours of flying! We booked our train tickets to Lao Cai - Sapa and the Halong Bay tour on boat with them, both were excellent and we got cheap price comparing with other guests on the same boat. They also kept our bags for a week without any charge! Great breakfast and very good location! Keep ahead and good luck!

Craig M.
New Zealand
December 08, 2013
Best stay in nicest hotel
Good stay, good service and convenient location
We are a young couple and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The location is nice: away from the busy center but still in the old quarter. We chose the superior room as it was the cheapest room in this hotel. However, everything was really good. The room and bathroom were clean, bright and with all the comforts (air conditioning , telephone, TV, Wifi). The staff is attentive and helpful. They helped us to book a taxi to the airport with a very reasonable price. We also booked the Halong Bay through email and got special offer from Mr. Kenny Lee on Halong Galaxy Cruise- very good trip. I would definitely go back here, this is the hotel we'd like to stay again in Hanoi

Christiane C.
Australia
December 08, 2013
budget hotel, close access to the lake/transport
value for money, location and cheap restaurants nearby
on arrival our room was not ready so had to stay at another hotel nearby for 1 night before being moved back again

tan Y.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
great
large room,clean,comfortable and friendly staff

Marian L.
Ireland
December 04, 2013
Great place, large comfortable room, great staff
Great friendly staff,comfortable rooms,location
Great staff who go out of there way to help you maximise your stay in Hanoi. They even upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early.

LOGENDRAN C.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
fantastic
extremely good customer service, friendly staff & worthy
we had a fantastic time at the hotel with extreamly customer service and friendly staff. mr.joe, the hotel manager was very friendly and offered the best service. mr.joe organized fantastic tour to halong bay and sappa at the right price.

James H.
United States
December 03, 2013
nice breakfast and very kind staff
really good buffet breakfast, centrally located and they have nice plan for tour.
l did stay nov-21,22 & nov-23.always a clean room & staff was very kind with helpful information.l did enjoy nice buffet breakfast on every morning.l think good value for money.so l will recommend to anyone.