Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and comfortable
The room was clean and comfortable+ Great service, lovely people
We booked via the internet before coming here and on the arrival, We were warmly welcomed "First remove your bags, it's heavy, How was the flight ? ". The staff is too much friendly and are always available , also, their English are very good. For us, the first night , we had the chance to have an upgrade to a deluxe room , too big for both of us but very nice after 15 hours of flying! We booked our train tickets to Lao Cai - Sapa and the Halong Bay tour on boat with them, both were excellent and we got cheap price comparing with other guests on the same boat. They also kept our bags for a week without any charge! Great breakfast and very good location! Keep ahead and good luck!
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Craig M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Best stay in nicest hotel
Good stay, good service and convenient location
We are a young couple and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The location is nice: away from the busy center but still in the old quarter. We chose the superior room as it was the cheapest room in this hotel. However, everything was really good. The room and bathroom were clean, bright and with all the comforts (air conditioning , telephone, TV, Wifi). The staff is attentive and helpful. They helped us to book a taxi to the airport with a very reasonable price. We also booked the Halong Bay through email and got special offer from Mr. Kenny Lee on Halong Galaxy Cruise- very good trip. I would definitely go back here, this is the hotel we'd like to stay again in Hanoi
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Christiane C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
budget hotel, close access to the lake/transport
value for money, location and cheap restaurants nearby
on arrival our room was not ready so had to stay at another hotel nearby for 1 night before being moved back again
Reviewed December 08, 2013

tan Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great
large room,clean,comfortable and friendly staff
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Marian L. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great place, large comfortable room, great staff
Great friendly staff,comfortable rooms,location
Great staff who go out of there way to help you maximise your stay in Hanoi. They even upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

LOGENDRAN C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
fantastic
extremely good customer service, friendly staff & worthy
we had a fantastic time at the hotel with extreamly customer service and friendly staff. mr.joe, the hotel manager was very friendly and offered the best service. mr.joe organized fantastic tour to halong bay and sappa at the right price.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

James H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice breakfast and very kind staff
really good buffet breakfast, centrally located and they have nice plan for tour.
l did stay nov-21,22 & nov-23.always a clean room & staff was very kind with helpful information.l did enjoy nice buffet breakfast on every morning.l think good value for money.so l will recommend to anyone.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Teresita L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
budget hotel that is big in service
efficient staff, location, budget friendly
The hotel is a budget hotel that is big in service. It is conveniently located near the old quarter but away from the "maddening crowd" of the area, a good place to rest after a tiring day. Our room was always clean with good supply of water and good airconditioning. But the real asset of the hotel are its staff: Joe, Nancy, Henry, Ken, Richie, Loan,etc who are always polite, smiling and attentive to their guests's needs.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

LOONG W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Budget hotel, but dissapointing
budget, near to city, friendly stuff
Not a very good experience. The room is small, especially the toilet. However, with the price paid, you can't expect more. However, i do have bad experience here. After return back to hotel at the night, we switch on the air conditional and prepare to sleep. But there's a lot of "black color material (like some air conditional internal plastic material)constantly dropping out from the air conditional. But since it's too late and we are quite tired, so we only make complaint on the second day. Also, the blanket provided is very thin, look more like a "large size towel", and the double bed requested is actually joint of two single bed. Lastly, as we need to check-out early the next day to catch up the flight, we did request for early breakfast for take away. But quite disappointed it was not prepared and simply give us a plaint bread only.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Chee N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
centrally location
location,clean roon , friendly staffs
location is ok. room is clean. staff is quite friendly . The toilet room water pressure is low and unable to bath.
Reviewed December 01, 2013