or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
We must come back this hotel

Everything is perfect. Nice room, clean, good breakfast and very friendly staff.
10
Thaison Palace Hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi, walking distance within minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake. We arrived at the hotel at around 10am with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids and they had the room for us in within 30 minutes. The room is clean and big. Big beds and mattresses and pillows are that comfortable. We found it was easy to sleep on silk foam mattress everyday. The room is nice and clean and good value for money. Clean shower and good hot water. Staff were helpful and friendly. My kids liked Anna the receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating.Restaurant is small but very clean and food was passable and enjoyable.Tea and coffee were normally cold or empty. We had a bit of a look around other accommodation in the area and for value for money this one stacked up. A lot of things could be improved though with customer service and understanding more of what foreign tourists want, the main things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay on Glory Cruise is perfect. Ask Mr. Kenny ( Hotel Manager) for discount and upgrading nicer cabin with ocean views
Kieran K. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
Good location and very helpful staff

Friendly, helpful staff
8.7
We stayed 2 nights in this pleasant hotel. The staff were all English speaking and very friendly and helpful. We were able to book our Halong Bay cruise from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean, however, the water pressure on the top floor was less than ideal. Would stay here again.
Danny L. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Okay location

The hotel was walking distance from kiem lake and restaurants.
5.3
The staff were pushy about tours, even when you have told them you do not want to book any. Also they do not like you coming back to the hotel late, and ask quite rudely where you were when you disturbe them sleeping on the floor. The room was a good size, we had two double beds. the bathroom was quite small but always had hot water.
Michael N. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great hotel, good service, and centrally located

Newly built and friendly service
8.3
This hotel is newly built so the furniture is modern. The room was spacious and the beds were large enough for two adults and three children. It is clean, but still see small cockroaches at night. However, the breakfast menu needs to be changed. It should have more fruit instead of fried foods. Overall, this is a good hotel. I will stay here again on my next visit to Hanoi.
Yvonne F. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Fantastic location and very excellent staff

Beautiful rooms + nice staff+ good breakfast and perfect location
10
Our room was so large and beautiful with nice decoration. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and free computer in room was also great point. We also highly recommend the Travel Desk downstair. We booked the trip to Halong Bay on Glory Cruise via Mr. Moki and got very good quality.
Pravanya P. Groups South Africa, June 19, 2012
Central, cosy, and service with a smile!

Centrally located, friendly staff, great price for more!
8.3
We had a great stay at this hotel, they were friendly and very accommodating. Well situated in the Old Quarter and short distance to most sights
Ane T. Couples Spain, June 13, 2012
very nice,clean,good location hotel in old- quarte

the breakfast is excellent, free internet, nice rooms with really great a/c, and a good location
10
we rated this hotel excellent in great location in hanoi. the hotel itself was beautiful. buffet breakfast is excellent. good location near water puppet. next time,i will take a rest at here again.
Vu N. Couples Vietnam, June 9, 2012
Good location

Good location with PC inside room
7.7
Just staying in Hanoi for a night after backing from Ninh Binh and departing to Danang in early morning next day, so little time to enjoy. +: Hotel is in the city centre, convenient to go around. We are upgraded to a big room with 2 queen size beds. PC inside rooms with Wifi. Bathroom is okay with small bath tub. -: Shower gel and shampoo smell terrible, seems to be out of date. Luckily that we bring our own. There're also no complimentary mineral water. Charge USD1/bottle. We checked out at 4.30AM so cannot say anything abt the breakfast. 1 more plus for the hotel. We forgot a MP3 player inside room. Only found out when on plane to Danang. Called hotel immediately after landing. They confirmed that and sent back to SG for us. For a room in the expensive Hanoi, it's quite okay after all
Shopping Tip: Small supermarket opposite of the hotel. However, not open 24h, just till 10PM. So if you need something, make sure you buy before getting back to hotel late.
Maria J. Couples Spain, June 9, 2012
Very cheap price bu excellent quality

Beautiful hotel, clean room, very friendly staff and perfect location
10
we were surprised to get much better hotel than our expectation. our room was large, very clean and modern facilities inside such as computer, flat tv, large private bath-room with hot shower, safe-box, large/ comfy beds. breakfast was also very good and it was very great to start a new day in hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: We highly the room on the high floor. Travel Desk at lobby is very valued and good price.
Chong Z. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2012
Located decently within french quarters

location, cost, service, English speaking staff
8
We stayed two nights at thaison and found it sufficient for the price we paid. Taxi/cab drivers could locate the area easily and there is a minimart just opposite. No issues with cleaniness and free wifi and breakfast are included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04