arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

4.7 Trang Q.
Vietnam
November 29, 2013
Ok
Good location
Room was very small. It's ok hotel to stay for a short trip - 1 night

10 Siaw L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
We highly recommend this hotel for family traveler
Large and clean room. + Nice staff and convenient location
Really enjoyed our stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the location close to Hoan Kiem, was perfect for getting around. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites.The hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were fantastic! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!

5.7 EIFFEL T.
Taiwan
November 29, 2013
room is clean
very easy to go to the lake

7.3 Kim-Dong L.
Germany
November 28, 2013
Superior room have not window
nice staff, old village area, quiet
The staff is very good and helpful, breadfast was not interesting,there is no Windows in the superior room.

9.3 Georgina W.
New Zealand
November 27, 2013
Very comfortable and clean
Cleanliness, staff, comfort
We were upgraded to a family suite which was great! Really nice and clean. Only problem was we couldn't get the water hot in the shower, but not too big of a deal for us as it was hot anyway! Staff were great!! We got moved to a different hotel the next day when we asked to book another night, they sent a staff member with us to show us the way and help us with our bags. The friendly staff also took us to a shop to buy a phone top up and did it for us as we didn't know how!

5.3 Ravi P.
Australia
November 24, 2013
Will not be returning to this hotel
Helpful staff
We had pre booked this hotel so stayed at this hotel twice during our stay in Hanoi. First time we were allocated a small room at the very top floor in which the air com and wi-fi wasn't working. The bathroom was so small and cramped and the stay was so uncomfortable. Our second night was on return from Halong Bay and we were allocated a bigger room as we were upgraded to a family room which was much more comfortable and facilities were better, however, the hotel is a 3 star and you definitely get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend staying here. The staff were the only positive to our stay as their service was great and they were attentive and very helpful.

9 IOANNIS X.
France
November 24, 2013
Excellent stay.Rooms and staff are five star
The hotel has been renovated recently.Lovely,sparkling rooms,the management and all staff are excellent.Goncratulations
We stay at the Thaison from 8-13/11 and 19-21/11/13.Both stays were excellent and memorable as oppose to the Victory Hotel in Saigon where we also booked with you from 13-19/11/13 and I am writing a formal complain to customer service. I am a professional hotelier,with 30 years experience,studied and trained in the UK so I can be critical but I couldn't fault the Thaison. In few words the hotel is excellent,very clean,rooms are excellent,all management staff are brilliant,good location and overall great value for money.Thank you for a lovely holiday.

6.7 Anand S.
Singapore
November 24, 2013
Hanoi is a good city to visit with lot of history
Location, Staff
For one day I was asked to move to another hotel. It is an average hotel and not as nice as it looks in photos.

6.7 euodia O.
Malaysia
November 24, 2013
decent. value for money
staff performance. free upgrade. convenient, centrally located.
Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was decent. Room is not exactly new hence cleanliness is not at top notch.

10 Li L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2013
Aswome hotel in Hanoi center
Good and perfect in all
The location, the price, the cleanliness, room amenities, check out time, the service - all were superb! The room was very spacious and comfy. The hotel was situated on a main road however you could not hear the traffic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Joe for your arrangement for our tours to Hoa Lu- Tam Coc and Galaxy Cruise Classic in Halong Bay. The food was lovely. Pick up service from airport to hotel for 18 USd and it was comfortable.