arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

LOONG W.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
Budget hotel, but dissapointing
budget, near to city, friendly stuff
Not a very good experience. The room is small, especially the toilet. However, with the price paid, you can't expect more. However, i do have bad experience here. After return back to hotel at the night, we switch on the air conditional and prepare to sleep. But there's a lot of "black color material (like some air conditional internal plastic material)constantly dropping out from the air conditional. But since it's too late and we are quite tired, so we only make complaint on the second day. Also, the blanket provided is very thin, look more like a "large size towel", and the double bed requested is actually joint of two single bed. Lastly, as we need to check-out early the next day to catch up the flight, we did request for early breakfast for take away. But quite disappointed it was not prepared and simply give us a plaint bread only.

Chee N.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
centrally location
location,clean roon , friendly staffs
location is ok. room is clean. staff is quite friendly . The toilet room water pressure is low and unable to bath.

Luca B.
Australia
December 01, 2013
By the end of our stay they felt like Family.
Staff. Staff. Staff.
We were a bit sad to leave! Friendly , lovely staff.

Pamela D.
Australia
November 30, 2013
Shower rose was too low and cubicle leaked
Central Position, English Speaking Staff, Friendly
Unfortunately, the bed was lumpy and the pillows hard. The shower rose was too low and the cubicle leaked. Also, the bathroom was too small, even though overall space was big enough.

Martin P.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2013
Nice room & convenient
Upgraded room, good, English speaking staff, 5 minute walk to the lake
Only stayed here for one night on our way to Sapa but we were upgraded to a nice room. The wifi connection was pretty good. Staff were very helpful and sorted out our pick ups from the station near Sapa to the Sapa hotel and back again (at a price, but it was a lot easier than haggling at 5 in the morning with taxi drivers at the other end). There is a breakfast, which is adequate but not much of a range and nothing special.

Siaw L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Excellent hotel
Ten marke for this hotel
The location was perfect á it 's located between Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan Market and the scenery around the hotel was quite picturesque with a mixture of tourist sight sand locals to intermingle with. The staff was very understanding as to my need sand waived the late check out charges. Their concern for my comfort and peace of mind was a nice touch. Our room was very nice and quiet. We booked the Halong Glory Cruise onlive with Mr Kenny Lee and he was so generously offered us good price free upgrade to his new Premium Cruise. Joe at front desk was also very helpful and his arrangement for Sapa Tour also excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay there and highly recommend this hotel

Trang Q.
Vietnam
November 29, 2013
Ok
Good location
Room was very small. It's ok hotel to stay for a short trip - 1 night

Siaw L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
We highly recommend this hotel for family traveler
Large and clean room. + Nice staff and convenient location
Really enjoyed our stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the location close to Hoan Kiem, was perfect for getting around. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites.The hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were fantastic! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!

EIFFEL T.
Taiwan
November 29, 2013
room is clean
very easy to go to the lake

Kim-Dong L.
Germany
November 28, 2013
Superior room have not window
nice staff, old village area, quiet
The staff is very good and helpful, breadfast was not interesting,there is no Windows in the superior room.