Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Hector B. Families with young children Canada, August 24, 2012
Perfect!

Very large and nice room for family. Clean and comfortable bed+ Good breakfast
10
Everything was exceeded my expectation. We were really happy to stay 3 nights at Thaison Palace Hotel. Very good breakfast and staff was superb. We booked Halong Bay via hotel travel desk and can highly recommend it. We tried to book other trip at travel agency outside and got terrible quality.
Travel tip: Ask Mr. kenny Lee- hotel Manager for tours because he is an expert for Hanoi, Halong and Sapa tour.
William J. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Best for the room+ staff + breakfast and Location

Great service and beautiful room with modern facilities
10
Gorgeous hotel with great service. Rooms are beautifully decorated with most mod cons and there was even a computer in the the room for free using Internet. Breakfast buffet was beautiful and you couldn't get better service anyway everyone was really friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay at Thaison Palace Hotel again for the next trip. Booking tours via this hotel was very good, great quality and good price.
Khoo A. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
hotel with friendly and good service

computer provided in the room with Wifi
9.3
the stay was pleasant, room comfortable and the manager and staffs were very helpful.good service.
Shopping Tip: enjoy shopping for souvenir.Need to bargain for better price.
Yolanda S. Couples Spain, August 12, 2012
Value hotel and good recommendation for travelers

Good location. Friendly staff. Good food and very clean rooms.
10
This hotel was very well located. The staff was very cooperative to all the needs of the guests. The breakfast had good variety. The room was clean and very good size. All in all Thaison Palace is a value hotel in Hanoi
Mar A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 7, 2012
What I saw are all unexpected!

staffs: friendly; accomodating; helpful | room: large beds; clean bathroom; well furnished and stylished | location: near tourist spots
10
I thought the room will be small, as the hotel facade is. But all these expectations wiped out when I opened my hotel room. It is very spacious, clean, and better than on their website pictures.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to get cab/taxi out of the airport. It is cheaper and reliable than those travel agents inside the arrival hall.
Hui-Hsien C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 30, 2012
Good stay and very nice hotel

Room clean and very friendly staff. This hotel is nice and clean, located in excellent position.
10
Staff almost could speak English well and have been very helpful. Our room is clean and spacious. Complementary with good free breakfast and free laptop in room. For the price we paid Thaison Palace Hotel should be the best hotel in Hanoi for sure.
Jacky L. Families with young children Singapore, July 25, 2012
Best 3 star hotel in great location- Lovely family

Very large family room with nice views. Good location and excellent breakfast
10
We highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel in general. Very clean and beautiful family rooms. The facilities were modern and useful. The was even a computer in our room and it was a great bonus. Breakfast was free and very delicious. Finally we highlight all staff working here and we love them so much... Great Thaison Palace Hotel!
Travel tip: Travel Desk at lobby was helpful and good price.
Ong S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great rooms

Good room size and very clean. Friendly staff and very good location
9.7
Everything was perfect from beginning till we finished our stay at Thaison Palace hotel. We just booked 1 night but extended to be 3 nights in total. Breakfast was free and very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We love this hotel and we will return.
Yong S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great location, great staff, great hotel

The location is premium for sightseeing/city visit, the staff helpful and outgoing, the overall service great
10
The location is premium for sightseeing/city visit, the staff helpful and outgoing, the overall service great. Helped us in organising train tickets, even literally delivered to the station and the right car. Our hotel room was spacious and very clean. Very good breakfast with many options. Free computer in each room... Very good hotel in Hanoi and we would definitely choose Thaison Palace Hotel for visiting Hanoi again.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Very disappointing!

NONE!
3.3
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and I really did not enjoy! We were very disappointed, they rate themselves as four star, but I'm afraid they worth not even one. The rooms are big, but nothing special! The bathroom is big, but has a stupid boxed in shower which is so small and pathetic, it is impossible to move in them. Breakfast was aweful, we went down the first morning and the breakfast buffet was crawling with little cockroaches, disgusting. We had breakfast away from the hotel. The staff are unfriendly and very unprofessional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05