or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1223 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1223)
Sort by:
Vu N. Couples Vietnam, June 9, 2012
Good location

Good location with PC inside room
7.7
Just staying in Hanoi for a night after backing from Ninh Binh and departing to Danang in early morning next day, so little time to enjoy. +: Hotel is in the city centre, convenient to go around. We are upgraded to a big room with 2 queen size beds. PC inside rooms with Wifi. Bathroom is okay with small bath tub. -: Shower gel and shampoo smell terrible, seems to be out of date. Luckily that we bring our own. There're also no complimentary mineral water. Charge USD1/bottle. We checked out at 4.30AM so cannot say anything abt the breakfast. 1 more plus for the hotel. We forgot a MP3 player inside room. Only found out when on plane to Danang. Called hotel immediately after landing. They confirmed that and sent back to SG for us. For a room in the expensive Hanoi, it's quite okay after all
Shopping Tip: Small supermarket opposite of the hotel. However, not open 24h, just till 10PM. So if you need something, make sure you buy before getting back to hotel late.
Maria J. Couples Spain, June 9, 2012
Very cheap price bu excellent quality

Beautiful hotel, clean room, very friendly staff and perfect location
10
we were surprised to get much better hotel than our expectation. our room was large, very clean and modern facilities inside such as computer, flat tv, large private bath-room with hot shower, safe-box, large/ comfy beds. breakfast was also very good and it was very great to start a new day in hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: We highly the room on the high floor. Travel Desk at lobby is very valued and good price.
Chong Z. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2012
Located decently within french quarters

location, cost, service, English speaking staff
8
We stayed two nights at thaison and found it sufficient for the price we paid. Taxi/cab drivers could locate the area easily and there is a minimart just opposite. No issues with cleaniness and free wifi and breakfast are included.
Chong Z. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2012
Located decently within french quarters

Location, cost, service, English speaking staff
7.7
We stayed two nights at thaison and found it sufficient for the price we paid. Taxi/cab drivers could locate the area easily and there is a minimart just opposite. No issues with cleaniness and free wifi and breakfast are included.
Davina S. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Much better than our expectation

Very clean and beautiful room. Lovely staff and excellent breakfast
10
we just stayed 3 nights at thaison palace hotel after staying at some other hotels nearby. we booked and moved to this hotel because of the cheap price only and did not expect too much. however, everything was exceeded our expectation and much better than other hotels nearby in hanoi with higher price. thank god for my right choice for this hotel. great boutique hotel and excellent value for money. staff is very welcoming and helpful. excellent amenities including computer in every room. excellent buffet breakfast was served from 6.30 to 10.30 every morning... everything was perfect and this hotel will becoming the best hotel ever in hanoi soon.
Nicole P. Groups Australia, May 12, 2012
ok hotel, convenient location

location, comfortable beds, computer and internet in rooms.
6.7
location is good to the lake and local attractions are easily reached by taxi. staff are friendly. the hotel itself is a bit run-down, the furniture and bathroom could do with an update. tea and coffee facilities are provided - that means a kettle and teacups are provided, but no tea or coffee! also no complimentary drinking water is provided either, but theres a mini-mart across the road you can buy water from. beds are firm but comfortable. room was clean. breakfast was ok.
Fui C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Amazing service and very beautiful room.

The rooms are large and very comfy.The staff were well trained, pleasant and helpful. Great location.
9.3
The atmosphere and the serviceminded staff is amazing. The room is large and very comfy. We used both laundry and room service and both worked smoothy without any complaints. Great location and in walking distance to almost everything. Reading in clear before I make reservation at this hotel. Some of my friends said that : in trip advisor there are a lot of fake review. And I think this is true. But after read my email friends, I decided to book this hotel. Thank God for my right choice for this trip and highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel.
Josephine A. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2012
Great service and beautiful rooms.

I would more than happily return on another visit.. Truly recommend this hotel to you wanna travel to best places with best things.
10
I have stayed at Thaison Palace hotel in just 1 day, it was great hotel and right choice in this trip of my. Perfect location in the old quarter. Walk-able to all the sights we wished to see and very convenient for a range of restaurants. Welcoming and efficient staff and good organization of taxi transfer from and to airport. Being in the old quarter this hotel like others is shoe-horned into a narrow space making the rooms tight for moving around, you wouldn't want to dance in here! But for the price very acceptable with decent included breakfast. I would more than happily return on another visit.. Truly recommend this hotel to you wanna travel to best places with best things.
Katia B. Couples Canada, May 3, 2012
Good value for money

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and all speak english. The breakfast is rich and delicious. Wifi is free and fast.
9.7
Location is excellent, near to practically everything you want to do/see in Hanoi (Historical sights, shopping, dinning. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.The staff are very helpful and all speak english. The breakfast is rich and delicious. Wifi is free and fast. Hotel travel desk was helpful with high quality and good price. We booked 2 days and 1 night on cruising boat in Halong Bay via Mr. Moki and it was an excellent trip. Good value for money, would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Marion M. Couples Slovenia, May 1, 2012
Everything was just excellent

All the staff were very freindly, the hotel was very centrally located & ideal for walking & less that a 5 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theatre and Night Market.
9.7
The hotel was in a great location. The room was very clean and comfortable with city view over the main street. Breakfast was relaxed with a good choice of foods. Staff were very helpful with any requests we made during our stay. Travel Desk at hotel was very helpful. We booked Halong Bay and Sapa via Mr. Moki and got excellent quality and good price. The only criticism we would have is that the hotel did not serve dinner. However, all in all we got satisfied with our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03