Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Luca B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
By the end of our stay they felt like Family.
Staff. Staff. Staff.
We were a bit sad to leave! Friendly , lovely staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Pamela D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Shower rose was too low and cubicle leaked
Central Position, English Speaking Staff, Friendly
Unfortunately, the bed was lumpy and the pillows hard. The shower rose was too low and the cubicle leaked. Also, the bathroom was too small, even though overall space was big enough.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Martin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice room & convenient
Upgraded room, good, English speaking staff, 5 minute walk to the lake
Only stayed here for one night on our way to Sapa but we were upgraded to a nice room. The wifi connection was pretty good. Staff were very helpful and sorted out our pick ups from the station near Sapa to the Sapa hotel and back again (at a price, but it was a lot easier than haggling at 5 in the morning with taxi drivers at the other end). There is a breakfast, which is adequate but not much of a range and nothing special.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Siaw L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel
Ten marke for this hotel
The location was perfect á it 's located between Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan Market and the scenery around the hotel was quite picturesque with a mixture of tourist sight sand locals to intermingle with. The staff was very understanding as to my need sand waived the late check out charges. Their concern for my comfort and peace of mind was a nice touch. Our room was very nice and quiet. We booked the Halong Glory Cruise onlive with Mr Kenny Lee and he was so generously offered us good price free upgrade to his new Premium Cruise. Joe at front desk was also very helpful and his arrangement for Sapa Tour also excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay there and highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Trang Q. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Ok
Good location
Room was very small. It's ok hotel to stay for a short trip - 1 night
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Siaw L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
We highly recommend this hotel for family traveler
Large and clean room. + Nice staff and convenient location
Really enjoyed our stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the location close to Hoan Kiem, was perfect for getting around. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites.The hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were fantastic! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!!
Reviewed November 29, 2013

EIFFEL T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
room is clean
very easy to go to the lake
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Kim-Dong L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Superior room have not window
nice staff, old village area, quiet
The staff is very good and helpful, breadfast was not interesting,there is no Windows in the superior room.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Georgina W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very comfortable and clean
Cleanliness, staff, comfort
We were upgraded to a family suite which was great! Really nice and clean. Only problem was we couldn't get the water hot in the shower, but not too big of a deal for us as it was hot anyway! Staff were great!! We got moved to a different hotel the next day when we asked to book another night, they sent a staff member with us to show us the way and help us with our bags. The friendly staff also took us to a shop to buy a phone top up and did it for us as we didn't know how!
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ravi P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Will not be returning to this hotel
Helpful staff
We had pre booked this hotel so stayed at this hotel twice during our stay in Hanoi. First time we were allocated a small room at the very top floor in which the air com and wi-fi wasn't working. The bathroom was so small and cramped and the stay was so uncomfortable. Our second night was on return from Halong Bay and we were allocated a bigger room as we were upgraded to a family room which was much more comfortable and facilities were better, however, the hotel is a 3 star and you definitely get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend staying here. The staff were the only positive to our stay as their service was great and they were attentive and very helpful.
Reviewed November 24, 2013