or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, BEST LOCATION in Central Old- Quarter, 100 m from Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam +84-4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Jacqueline C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Great location and informed very helpful staff

Location, travel and tour booking assistance and advice, excellent english spoken! Rooms good
8.7
hotel currently undergoing renovations so minor noise and inconveniences the tour manager worked really hard to get what we wanted, quick and efficient, lovely attitude by all staff. location good as not right in old quarter , so bit quieter and easier access. will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Winter season is very cold in Hanoi, and I mean cold! Cold and west does make it all a little less attractive and harder to get around. Didn't think temps would be so low.
Kui P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Scary looking rooms

Clean bed
4.7
Small mom and pop operation, don't expect the typical service. Not very organised with their check in.
Francis T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Good Locations but small room/lobby

Very near to the Lake and a lot of shopping/foodstalls
6
The hotel is located within walking distance to the Lake and a lot of shoppings and food are available as well. Service is alright although the rooms are small and the furnitures are pretty aged. There's a desktop pc that didnt seemed to be able to connect to the internet despite multiple attempt to connect. Lobby and breakfast area is really small and a family a baby stroller would have filled up the lobby. Hotel would be good for couple or single travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Jackson Steakhouse which is about 15 mins away by taxi is a great place for western food.
Wai L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Friendly staffs

Location
6.3
on our arrival i was rather shocked to see the hotel was not as big as i thought and the entrance of the road was under repair. so it was very dusty and noisy. i got 2 king size bed which is clean and comfortable for my family of 4. toilet is old and a bit dark. the room key which is use to switch on the air-con & water heater is faulty. i did make a complain and the staff came to repair almost immediately. experienced twice black out in the middle of the night but just awhile only. the kettle provided in the room has stained in it. i did asked to change for another kettle but was told that is the only kettle they have. i have no choice but to use that to boil water to make milk for my little one. the door has no double lock so my little one can easily open the door and walk out. i would not recommended this hotel if you are bringing a young children. staff is very helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: There is supermarket behind the hotel named Fivimart.
Poo C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great hotel

Nice smile
7
Is a small hotel Service is good n the breakfast is the sama everyday Opposite is convenient store n also got food n restaurant nearby
Ryan K. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Great Hotel!

Area, good location
10
Would like to stay here again, the service by the staff is very good and the breakfast is really nice, we would have liked to stay here a little bit longer but we were pushed for time, area is very nice and would def recommend staying here to other travellers whilst staying in Hanoi
Eduardo F. Couples Brazil, December 15, 2012
Simple hotel and friendly staff.

Location, cleaness, confort.
8.7
The location is very close to some tourist spots, on our arrival I had a bad impression due to a government construction. On my last day at hotel they almost had finished the job and the place was nice. The staff is ver kind and honest.
Travel tip: There is an travel agent at front desk, her name is Minh; she can help a lot to make your stay worth, she can offer tour packages at good prices.
Jyue M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

smile always
9.3
I like the first impression when we saw her smiley face. Its warm and nice to stay in this hotel. The breakfast is good but the restaurant not big. However their services is totally perfect.
Rafn S. Families with older children Iceland, December 8, 2012
Hótel Perfect and staff helpful.

Good location and very clean rooms
9.7
Se went on a cruise tour in Hanlong Bay arranged by the hotel and we enjoyed it very much.
Travel tip: Careful with taxi at the airport as we had an unpleasant experiance where they tried tomas am us and took us to a differant hotel then we booked at by telling us that the hotel we booked at was full and manged to sell us a scam boat trip. This is something that Agoda should advise the customers after purchasing hotels as this is a known problem here in Vietnam.
Bothini N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great service

service provided that was very warm and accomodating to my needs which was sincere
8.3
Hotel rooms are satisfying. The highlight of Thaison palace is the service. We pay much less as compared to the service provided. They served us with the best intentions and accomodate to our specific needs. Helped us much with out stay and moving about. As well as provided us with space to wait for our tours to pick us up with no extra charge. Conclusion: They are affordable, comfortable and satisfies our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head towards Hoan Kim lake for several shopping destinations

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06