or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1217 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Jenny, Y. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
New hotel and modern facilities

Beautiful rooms, good breakfast, free computers in our room and excellent staff
10
Very good location away from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi yet within easy walking distance to the main hub. A credit to the staff they were outstanding and diligent in everyday whether it was organizing my trip to Halong Bay and daily City excursions. Breakfast was the best among 2 weeks in Vietnam. Good room and very clean in everywhere.
Kortney O. Groups Canada, April 21, 2012
Nice staff, but bad rooms....

Walking distance to everything.
5
The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi, so you can walk pretty much everywhere. They did arrange pick-up at the airport for an extra charge which was nice as we got in late. When we got in I was put in a room that felt like a jail cell. No windows that opened, or could I see out of, the bathroom was iffy, and I had the only room that did not hve a computer. The pro of my room is that it got cold fast because of the size. My father got a room upstairs that was many times better than mine, but they refused to move me to another room. The assistant manager arranged some travel for us to Sapa, and would not supply any deatils of our trip until just before we left, same with our flight, which was sketchy. Then he tried to rip us off by charging us an extra night, and we had to fight to get him to remove it. By the time I left this hotel I felt pissed off and very much glad to be leaving. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only nice thing about the hotel was the two recpetionists, Min and Miss.Nancy.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant across the street called Cool, which had really good coffee and smoothies.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Helpful service staff, affordable stay
7
Nice hotel with great location near the hoan kiem lake and the old quarters. Service staff were helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast was great. The only cons about the stay was that the wifi signal strength was very weak in our room at level 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try to buy the tickets for water puppet show in advance. When we arrived, we could only get tickets for the following day.
Marion M. Couples Slovenia, April 19, 2012
Good hotel and good stay

Lovely room and very friendly staff. Cheap price and high quality
9.7
we booked this hotel and paid in advance and got all what we expected from nice and clean room to good buffet breakfast and perfect staff. when we arrived, we were warmly greeted from the front desk personnel, and not to forget mr. kenny thai (manager and owner). the staff and the manager of this hotel were really hospitable and helpful. we were very comfortable to stay at this hotel. this hotel has it all, tranquility, beautiful decorated and clean rooms with all amenities, fantastic buffet breakfast, great location, close to hoankiem lake and many other attractions. with excellent location, excellent room, excellent service we will definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Book the trips via this hotel and pay 5% higher but can get much better quality. Never book tours through small travel agencies on the streets.
Peter B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Good stay in nice hotel

Very large bed, modern TV and very good breakfast
10
Excellent hotel with location, staffs and facilities . I want tell you that : you are doing very good businesses for your hotel. We feel satisfied with your service and fine price. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone has plain going to Hanoi for relaxing.
Peter B. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Best hotel for sure

Love so much the staff working there best, then the nice room and convenient location
10
this was the third time we stayed at thaison palace and very happy with this hotel. although the hotel was full, the staffs were calm, courteous and very helpful. all the customers were welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. we took up the meal deal offer for 1 night, which was excellent value. breakfast was very organised and considering the number of people staying at the hotel, it was a pleasant surprise that there was not the complete mayhem sometimes experienced at breakfast buffets! rooms are a reasonable size and comfortable. very clean - the housekeeping staff here are to be commended. we would certainly stay here again.
Peter B. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Part of the family, price, location, friendly

Good in everything and full of facilities.
9.7
There are many positives I could list for this hotel, location, price, cleanliness. I think my number 1 though would be the staff, very helpful, happy and other than the usual offer of "Halong bay'', "Sapa" tours, were not pushy at all. I did actually book a tour to Halong Bay through Thaison Palace and it was great and at a competitive price.
Shadab K. Couples India, April 7, 2012
Good stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Room was clean with laptop, window, safe-box. good breakfast and good location
9.7
Room was clean with laptop, window, safe-box. good breakfast and good location. The staff was terrific friendly and helpful. Travel desk was not pushy and manager Moki was a very helpful guy in booking all our trips all over Vietnam with very good quality.
Kerry B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Wonderful Staff welcome you and are so helpful.

Deluxe rooms are big and so comfortable with double glazed rooms to help keep out the city noises.
9.7
we stayed here on two occasions and found it pleasant and situated in a good central location. we were able to walk easily to so many attractions. the staff were super helpful and pleasant and nothing was a trouble for them. breakfast was a good range of fresh food to suit most tastes.
Peter B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Appealing decor, good food, reasonable value

Great value for money and the service excellent. Young, dynamic, friendly staff and good English! A very good place to stay for low budget looking for a comfortable stay in Hanoi.
10
Our family stayed Thaison Palace Hotel for almost a week. We were actually taken by our taxi from the airport to a different hotel-the taxi driver said our hotel was full-but we took another taxi to Thaison. As one can imagine we were not so happy upon arrival. But Mr. Thomas, the manager, apologized for the scam and said it was very common in Hanoi and thanked us for continuing on to get to the RIGHT hotel. We were taken to very nice rooms-excellent air conditioning, lovely rooms, and tea service. A few minutes after settling we had a knock on the door and it was a Thaison hotel staff with fresh, cold watermelon! Most comfortable beds we have experienced. The breakfast in the morning was excellent-buffet or cooked to order breakfast with something for everyone. The internet service was nice as well. Laundry service available-sometimes same day. When we ventured out to the city to explore we were given maps and good advice. Helpful, informed staff. We also booked our Halong Bay excursion through the hotel with Elizabeth Boat. The cruise agent said we would not pay until we came back and only if we were completely satisfied. The minibus that took us was really nice, the boat was beautiful and had great staterooms with an excellent staff who were also a lot of fun. Mr. Chung, our tour guide, stayed with us the entire time and was informative and professional.
Travel tip: Contact Mr. Kenny for pick-up service and book the tours in advance to get better prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07