Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1720 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1720 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Anand S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Hanoi is a good city to visit with lot of history
Location, Staff
For one day I was asked to move to another hotel. It is an average hotel and not as nice as it looks in photos.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

euodia O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
decent. value for money
staff performance. free upgrade. convenient, centrally located.
Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was decent. Room is not exactly new hence cleanliness is not at top notch.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Li L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Aswome hotel in Hanoi center
Good and perfect in all
The location, the price, the cleanliness, room amenities, check out time, the service - all were superb! The room was very spacious and comfy. The hotel was situated on a main road however you could not hear the traffic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Joe for your arrangement for our tours to Hoa Lu- Tam Coc and Galaxy Cruise Classic in Halong Bay. The food was lovely. Pick up service from airport to hotel for 18 USd and it was comfortable.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

HENRY C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Location worked well for me. Clean and modern!
Locality, pleasant staff, Great value for money.
Very surprised that we can got much better from just a 3 star ( Exceeding our expected), the hotel was modern, exceptionally clean and spacious. We felt very comfortable during our stay. As an extra bonus, we could use free buffet breakfast, free wifi and free tea and coffee all day.Very well placed for shopping and sight-seeing, far enough removed from the madding crowds. Situated in a great area with its own character. We used the travel desk to book our tour to Halong Bay on Glory Cruise for 2 days and 1 night there- really an excellent trip.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Alex B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Could be highly recommmended!
Best staff, nice room and handy location
In general this is an excellent hotel to stay. The staff are all very friendly and professional. The quality of the room was brilliant. Large, top quality and with all the features you would expect. A good nights sleep is assured! Checking in and out was a breeze. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for with the room quality, excellent staff and location. We also can recommend to use their travel desk as it 's easy useful and good quality and good at price too.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

YANRI P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
in my opinion, the bath tub isn't good condition
friendly staff, easy check in -check out & easy to tourism location
I'm surprised about the condition of the hotel because it doesn't look like in photo.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

isabelle H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
would not pay more than 25 a night
location/ quiet for the city/ clean
We can regret that the staff knows we're richer than us and try to expl I oit it. Dont buy your tours to halonv bay or b whatever at thevreception and do not buy your shuttle to the airport. There is a public shuttle for 2dollars which drop you close to the lake, 7mjn walking from the hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2013

gregory L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Well organised and friendly
Language. Friendly. Comfortable .homely.
The staff were so friendly and helpful,the tours well organised,the room was huge and comfortable and the location was near the centre of Hanoi.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

BAO N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
luxury hotel and best price
great for all
this is a luxury small hotel within the old quarters. it is about 45 mins from the airport. there isn't any facilities in the hotel to shout for, but the neatness and cleanliness make up for it. it is also about 1 street away from hoan kiem lake, and other restaurants in the area. the receptionists and concierge staff is well verse in english. they are very friendly and is able to advice places to visit or good massage spa to go to. the hotel room (i stayed in suite as was free upgraded for just 1 night) is also just adequately sized. the suite isn't the same suite u will expect from a 5-star hotel. it is about the same size of a deluxe room in 5-star hotel. there's 2 king size size bed, too much furniture (which make the room a bit cramp with 65 sq ms) and the layout is not abit awkward as they try to squeeze too much into the room. there is much view for a "city view" room since all the buildings are lower height so the views were amazing.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Miranda W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff
The rooms, the staff and the location
I decided to extend my entire stay to the hotel. They arranged airport transfers and also our Halong Bay visit which included upgrades. Overall, excellent value for money and would be happy to return.
Reviewed November 14, 2013