Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1622 reviews

1256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Elena M. Couples Russia, August 24, 2013
Central location, friendly stuff

Location, Stuff
7.3
The location was good, it was easy to reach every historical place from the hotel. The stuff was friendly and nice.
Report this review
Hideyuki M. Couples Japan, August 24, 2013
friendly staffs

1st floor has nice cafe for free drinks which hs wifi. 1st floor has the trvel company. the top floor has nice breakfast buffet.
8.7
i am satisfied except one thing. the thing is, there were many ants in the room, some of them were on bed.
Report this review
Emily C. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Budget , comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
8
Satisfied with my stay. Will recommend to friends if they are visiting Hanoi.
Report this review
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 24, 2013
Nothing is impressive except location

only location is good nothing else
4.3
Stay was not very comfortable, The airport pickup which I arranged wasn't there on time, also the rooms were provided 4 hours late after the arrival to the hotel, Cleaning is not proper. rooms stink that's why. Even complimentary water is not available in the room.
Report this review
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 24, 2013
Poor hotel management

nothing else except location
3.7
Stay was not very comfortable, The airport pickup which I arranged wasn't there on time, also the rooms were provided 4 hours late after the arrival to the hotel, Cleaning is not proper. rooms stink that's why. Even complimentary water is not available in the room.
Report this review
Andrea R. Solo travelers Italy, August 23, 2013
it was everything bad

i couldn't find anything good except one staff guy
4
i have to say that since the begining everything went wrong. ants in the room, bathroom with a leak in the pipe, food alredy expired in the room that nobody provided to change even if i informed them. the room is cheap but i'll never come back there during my next staying in hanoi. if you can, find something else, hanoi is full of good hotels.
Report this review
Sameer S. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2013
Friendly staff but room size is small

Friendly Staff, Price,
6.3
The Hotel is not how it look like while booking it thru Agoda. Rooms are small with congested common area. Staff is friendly and helps you. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and can walk in just 4 minutes. Little strict on Check out timings.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2013
A great value and wonderful accomodations

Location, value and size of room
10
We had a wonderful experience both nights. The room was very large. The shower was big and clean. The breakfast was substantial and the staff was very helpful and attentive.
Report this review
Ali S. Groups Pakistan, August 21, 2013
Hotel Management is not professional

There is an only reason location. Nothing else
4.3
It was not a nice experience, As I booked paid airport pickup which was not there at the flight arrival, After we reached the rooms were not available as they were not yet clean. Over 4 hours were spent to make the rooms ready, Also even after mentioning the breakfast was not halal. Hotel not even serve complementary water in the rooms.
Report this review
Harald B. Families with older children Germany, August 19, 2013
Very comfortable, much better than expected

Room, staff, breakfast
9.7
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff, I enjoyed our stay here very much, the hotel is a nice and comfortable hideaway in the heart of Hanoi. You reach main attractions and a lot of typical restaurants and the night market by a short walk, but the hotel is absolute quiet. The beds and the other furnitures are new and we had a nice city view from our room. And the hotel is very clean.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1256 reviews Next page
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05