or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Nora S. Solo travelers Hungary, April 2, 2013
Good location of a decent hotel

Close to a beautiful lake
7.7
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Dedicated & honest staffs, especially Mr. Moki

Best service and extremely nice rooms. Friendly staff and good breakfast
10
Staff were excellent and very friendly. It was honest sincere attitudes from Anna, Catherine and especially Mr. Moki ( hotel manager) that recalled me to give this hotel the best feedback. Hotel room was clean and nice decors. Location was handy just a few walks to the lake and water puppet theater. Good breakfast also. Hotel provided tours and travel service at good price and extremely high quality.
Nora S. Solo travelers Hungary, March 31, 2013
Welcome could have been better but finally everyth

The hotel is well situated in the old quartier
7.3
Alicia C. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly staff, location & Space
7.7
This is a great place to stay with friendly staff and clean room. The price is also reasonable. It is located need the famous lake with shopping available easily along the streets. Good food can be found nearby.
Lam Y. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Wonderful brand new hotel

Good location, good food for breakfast and helpful staff, especially Manager Tu
10
We spent 8 nights at Thaison Palace hotel at 9 Hang Voi street this hotel is beyond my expectation. The room was Deluxe; it was well appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. We were staying on the 4th floor and far way from street noises. Buffet breakfast is great: various choices, staff fruitful attention is a lovely way to start your day. Hotel Manager ,he was so honest to arrange an excellent cabin with ocean views for us and very good food and professional tour guide as well. It is totally highly recommend and next time we back to Vietnam, we'll certainly stay at Thaison Palace again.
Alicia C. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2013
Good location, Friebndly staff and clean

Space, location and staff
7.3
The stay was great. Friendly staff and nice bedroom. The location is centrally located and is easily accessible to food places and the famous lake. Only 2 minutes walk to the lake. A budget hotel to stay in.
Mark N. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
very pushy staff

location,
5.7
There are two Thaison Hotels and we started off at the wrong one even though the tourist guy at the airport wrote down our address - luckily they are the same company so we were sent to the correct one. Before we could even check in we were given a drink and shown brochures for tours. We were tired and didn't want to look but were not given any choice. When we eventually were taken to the room it was right next to the reception with no window - not the room we booked and were told they were full and would move us the next day. They did and the next room was much better. We did book a tour and that turned out OK and took the pressure off us and the staff left us alone. The location of this hotel is great, you can easily walk to the lake and restaurants around the Old Quarter. Without the pushy staff this would have been a good stay.
Southida S. Business travelers Laos, March 27, 2013
Thaison Place Hotel is perfect

Location, beautiful room, friendly staff
9
Well, it was a long story. the first night i arrived, they up-graded me from superior room to family room because all room were fully booked, i guess. everything was perfect on the first night; i got a room with three beds just for me, the room is pretty big and comfortable and the breakfast was great. And then on the second day, after my tiring day from a conference, when i returned to the hotel, they had move me to other hotel called Hanoi Style hotel. From then, everything turned to be disaster. i got a smaller and older room with a broken air-con which leaked all night. the front desk staff was not friendly. i felt like i paid $30/night for a $15/night hotel.
Estar R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2013
Thaison

Location, cost
6.7
It was average. Airport transfer forgot to pick me up. Room was a bit compact and low rise and just beside the expressway. But staff is super friendly and extremely helpful.
Chee T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Good hotel with free wifi but can be better

Attentive staff, free wifi and nice breakfst
5.7
Generally a good hotel for the price paid. Most of the hotels in Old Quarter are small and it is no different with this hotel. First thing that impress the most is the ever friendly staff at the small lobby. Booked the so called 'family suite', spacious but with much defects. Hotel was renovated but the little defects still visible. Shower room was small, just enough for one person. Dim lights, water pressure not so strong. The good thing about the hotel (generally most of the hotels in Hanoi) is free wifi and PC for personal use in the room. Breakfast was nice but limited in choice. Location of hotel at the edge of the Old Quarter but within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem Lake and Water puppet show.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01