arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 alain G.
France
October 21, 2013
Gold hotel and Diamond service
room/ facilities/ staff/ location/ tours arrangement

10 Nitisak P.
Thailand
October 21, 2013
An Awesome hotel in Hanoi
Modern and clean room. Good service and good location
We felt really love this hotel as its nice services, and nice smiles coming from staff. Food choices for Breakfast were very good and changeable each day as we extended to stay there for 3 nights. The room was so quite, clean with good decor and nice view, located in the quiet streets. However, just few minutes’ walk, you are able to find many interesting places for your leisure stay. After stressful day of meeting, I enjoyed Spa services from them; free one way taxi from hotel to Spa was highly appreciated. I was not an easy person, for me any things have to perfect, and this hotel have nothing for me to give any complaints. Highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel!

9.7 Krysta K.
Australia
October 20, 2013
Our stay was just perfect
Clean rooms, nice staff and great location
We highly recommend this hotel for its clean, superb staff and extremely good location. Our room was nice, large and full of modern facility. Breakfast was varied with many choices. We enjoyed our stay and love to come back. Recommend to book tour this hotel as they are a part of travel company in Hanoi (Impressive Travel Vietnam)so good quality and good price also.

9.7 Juan A.
Philippines
October 20, 2013
Highly recommend Thaison Hotel
room, staff and location
Totally high recommended for Thaison hotel on the way its staff serve and take care customer's stay. Its location is very good, just in the heart of Hanoi, with many popular places of Hanoi Old Quarter to visit. Excellent breakfast and I so love Vietnam food. There is lift, make the movement from lobby to even 9 floor is very easily. They have many options for Halong Bay, Tam Coc, Sapa, Perfume Pagoda...with very cheap price. All things done so well and fast. Just tell him what you need, after 10 minutes, you have all things done. Highly recommend this hotel, and sure, we back to you next time

10 Tequila V.
Australia
October 19, 2013
Excellent hotel
clean and nice room, good location and kind staff
I booked this hotel basing on the comments that I find on this site .... Pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the room was clean, with fridge, TV with flat screen, the friendly personnel counter ..... nothing negative to say!! two nights at this hotel were great, affordable with fabulous decoration of the room. Near the reception, coffee is offered for free 24h and microwave are available too. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly! The location was perfect to go to Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Count on us to come back soon! Thank you!

8 Kylie T.
Australia
October 18, 2013
Friendly staff.
Staff, close to markets and restaurant.
Interesting. Staff very helpful. Very small lift and dinning room. Not really set up for large groups/families. Rooms neat and tidy and clean but like the entire hotel on the small side. 2 out of the 3 rooms we had didn't have any windows.

7 Herald B.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Wonderful Stay At Thaison Palace Hotel
The 3 best things about Thaison are: 1) The attentative staff 2) The coziness of the hotel 3) Close proximity to tourist attractions and night market
My stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was very pleasant. The staff are very helpful and really added to the warm, cheerful and cozy atmosphere of the hotel. The staff offered great short trips and city tours as I had booked a free and easy package. I ended up buying a package from the staff to go on a 1 day trip to Halong Bay. Also the best part was on the last day of our stay, the staff offered me a room upgrade as a birthday surprise. I would highly recommend Thaison Hotel to the value conscious traveller. Well done Thaison!!!

5.7 Timothy M.
Australia
October 18, 2013
Not bad, but dated
Enormous bed, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast
Thaison is far from the 'Palace' it's name eludes to... Reasonable clean, and in a good location close to markets and central Hanoi, but in bad need of a refurbishment. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was ok given the small amount of space they have to present a buffet

8 dueanpen W.
Thailand
October 17, 2013
good location
nice bed , nice room , good staff
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.

10 hirotaro T.
Japan
October 15, 2013
excellent stay at thaison hotel
room, breakfast, staff, location and internet
from arrival at the reception until the end of the stay, no complaints. breakfast excellent and varied (vietnamese and western). staff was excellent, they even helped us to buy local sim cards for our phones, helped to keep our luggage (free) while we went to sapa. the rooms are bright, with all the comfort and very clean. boss kenny is super nice and friendly. the personal in this hotel are very helpful and all spoke very good english. excellent customer service . the manager in this hotel organized a very good trip for us to sapa and halong bay with a very reasonable price. thank you very much for this great experience! we really enjoyed this hotel.