Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1622 reviews

1256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great location.. Convenient

Convenient.. Centered.. Friendly staff
7.3
Nice experience with friendly and helpful staff.. The breakfast is so-so but still not that bad
Report this review
Leong G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
budget value hotel

value, location, staff
5.7
reasonable stay, not very comfy as the room as compact, and not very clean. Surprised that there was a desktop computer in my room. Luckily the staff understand simple English..however not every staff on duty is friendly
Report this review
Viet T. Families with older children France, August 10, 2013
Unpleasant stay but frendly staff.

Central situation.
3.3
Staying during rainy days in this hotel is a mistake. We took 2 rooms on 2 different sides; street and bottom (without window): humidity everywhere and moisty traces in wall's corners. Very unpleasant. Also, we advice travellers to avoid purchasing their tour or tickets services: we have paid for luxury cruise in Halong Bay, we had standard conditions at least. Same thing for Sapa's night train ;we did not have the company expected.
Report this review
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Help Find Other Hotel

Friendly, helpful staff
7
We booked a last minute Agoda booking because a typhoon abbreviated our Halong Bay tour. When we arrived to Thaison, because people could not leave we did not have rooms available. They were great in finding us alternative accomodations in a lovely place at no charge. Joe, the manager on-site also helped us book a tour for our unexpected day in Hanoi. While we did not see the rooms, we loved the location and the staff. Would surely stay there on our next visit.
Report this review
Francoise L. Couples France, August 8, 2013
very kind people. nice hotel, good service !

hotel very clean, personel very kind, good emplacement
9.3
no probleme, we were very good in this hotel with a good service room.
Report this review
Chantira S. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2013
YOU NO WHAT I WANT..

FOOD / ROOM / SERVICE
10
GOOD FOR TRIP.EVERYTHING IS OK.BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.SMILE AND VERY LOVELY.
Report this review
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, August 7, 2013
luxory

clean luxory near city
8
perfect it was a cheap price in a beautifull hotel. i suggest it
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
we won't be staying there again cockroaches,etc

3 we couldn't even find 1
2.3
the4 quicker we left the better we weren't happy at all.we realize it is a 3 star hotel we wouldn't rate it a 1
Report this review
Ranadeep B. Couples India, August 4, 2013
Comfortable stay and very attentive staff

Centrally located in the old quarters, very attentive staff , orderly organized tours
8
All in all a 'good ' hotel. We were put up in the topmost floor , so it was quite hot during the day , but once sun goes down temp turns cooler. Breakfast consists of few items and choices (esp for veg) .Staff can communicate in english which is a huge relief and very attentive to guests' needs. Organizes well ordered tours. A 'value for money' hotel .
Report this review
Nghiem T. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Great service and diamond hotel

Very perfect in all
10
It was a great decision as our stay at the Thaison palace Hotel was excellent in every possible way even we have stayed for 3 times already. The staff are very welcoming and assisted us throughout our 17 days holiday. The breakfast was very good as you can have your eggs three different ways, the cross section of choice is very good for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are on the small side but they are comfortable none the less. The hotel is located right next to the lake so its a quick walk to visit all the local sights. The concierge also helped us buy a local sim card so we could call for taxis and book restaurants during our stay.Overall we strongly recommend staying at the Thaison Palace Hotel as it is clean, well located and great value for money by far when comparing with other hotels within the area.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1256 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04