arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ka H.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2013
Very Friendly Staff with good english skill
Friendly staff, located in old quarter area, not expensive.
We have ordered Deluxe Room with double/king-size bed becoz we like the modern room design which showed in agoda. However, it's not the same thing (not something modern & twin beds) when we checked in the hotel. We checked with the staff if it's the Deluxe Room we ordered, they said they had already upgrade us to a Family room. The family room size was fine but the bed sheet was not that clean as i found hairs & dust on it... The bathroom was big, the water pressure was fine but hot water couldnt maintain long enough for me to finish my shower. The hotel staffs were very nice with big smiles, they were friendly & willing to help out. I felt ok about my stay at Thaison Palace Hotel, the price was fair with good service but of course the room quality could have been improved.

Hoang T.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Great Comfortable Room
A Bed to Sleep.

Hoang T.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Pleased with compensation
customer focused, friendly staff
First night was very uncomfortable because the hotel intended had a blackout and we were moved to another sister hotel which was shocking, it smells and room was small. 2nd night we move back to the original hotel, was compensated with a free upgrade to a suite room.

Lindee B.
Australia
October 23, 2013
Friendly helpful staff
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good location
Staff at hotel let us check in early after arriving at their door at 6am( from the overnight train from Sapa), they also let us have breakfast while we were waiting for our room when I explained that we would be leaving the hotel before breakfast the following day.

Ina D.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
It was amazing staying at this hotel
Staff, Location, B-Fast
It as nice staying at this hotel, the staff very helpful and friendly. Nice location also so easy for me to go around.

Benjamin S.
New Zealand
October 22, 2013
Hotel number 1 in Hanoi for sure
room, lobby, staff+ food and the location area
Just perfect and we really enjoyed our stay here with excellent services receiving from superbs staff. Thank manager Joe and your cabinet brought us an happy holiday in Vietnam. Your booking for Halong bay and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tours for us were also very good. Will recommend your hotel and its service to all travelers.

Neil C.
Australia
October 22, 2013
Home away from home in Hanoi
Friendly staff, central location, local life
Thaison Palace Hotel was our base as we toured Halong Bay and Sapa. The staff are the friendliest (especially Catherine and Riches) I have ever met, quickly feeling like we were a family. The hotel is situated amongst the vibrant local life that is the old quarter of Hanoi, with lovely small restaurants and bars nearby. The lake is just a short stroll away where at night young lovers come to sit, families come to walk, many dance groups learn their steps and teenagers come to play badminton on the sidewalk.

alain G.
France
October 21, 2013
Gold hotel and Diamond service
room/ facilities/ staff/ location/ tours arrangement

Nitisak P.
Thailand
October 21, 2013
An Awesome hotel in Hanoi
Modern and clean room. Good service and good location
We felt really love this hotel as its nice services, and nice smiles coming from staff. Food choices for Breakfast were very good and changeable each day as we extended to stay there for 3 nights. The room was so quite, clean with good decor and nice view, located in the quiet streets. However, just few minutes’ walk, you are able to find many interesting places for your leisure stay. After stressful day of meeting, I enjoyed Spa services from them; free one way taxi from hotel to Spa was highly appreciated. I was not an easy person, for me any things have to perfect, and this hotel have nothing for me to give any complaints. Highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel!

Krysta K.
Australia
October 20, 2013
Our stay was just perfect
Clean rooms, nice staff and great location
We highly recommend this hotel for its clean, superb staff and extremely good location. Our room was nice, large and full of modern facility. Breakfast was varied with many choices. We enjoyed our stay and love to come back. Recommend to book tour this hotel as they are a part of travel company in Hanoi (Impressive Travel Vietnam)so good quality and good price also.