or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1377 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Disappointing

Close to Old Quarters, free computer in room.
5
The lift carpet was dirty & turned up at the entrance, so easy to trip & fall. The room was large, but old, half painted & touched up over marks in sections. Bathroom was below average, shower was too low for tall person, bathtub had contact vinyl over the base. Experienced power cuts twice (the whole area did) & hot water ran out (poor/no explanation on how to turn hot water on). Breakfast was plain & boring, tables & chairs dirty. (Wash the chair covers, clean the gaps between the glass in the tables) The reception / staff were great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The taxi ordered thru the hotel refused to take us as apparently the ride wasn't far enough.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Good value

location staff bed
6.7
Pleasant enough friendly staff good location close to good restaurants
Puah W. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel but under renovation

like the city view
7
Would like to recommend to all tourist, a great place & convenient to move around at this hotel..the staff are very friendly also. thanks
Puah W. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
nice hotel in hanoi but due to renovation,

breakfast is great in buffet style
6.7
travellers might want to avoid temporary not to stay there as due to renovation, room is smell with lacquer. got lock out once for due to the faulty lock but they manage to arrange another room for sleep in.
Sze M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good

Room, staff, breakfast
8
Good. Nice design. Big room. Cosy comfy, friendly staff.
Caleb L. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2013
Perfect hotel and the most beautiful room in Hanoi

Big room with 2 king- size and large window. Friendly staff . Good location
10
We stayed for 2 times and found both were excellent. Our room was on 9th floor with 2 king beds and 2 windows with city views. This was the most beautiful room in this hotel and also in Hanoi and Vietnam for sure as we have stayed at many other hotels in Hanoi before. in our room was full of facilities such as safety box, computer, wifi, sofa... Breakfast was nice and staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked our tours to Halong and Hoa Lu- Tam coc via Mrs. Minh and got very good quality... Nothing troubles for sure and we can highly recommend this hotel.
Caleb L. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2013
perfect stay and highly recommend

large and clean room. the lobby looked like 5 star hotel
9.7
3 star hotel but 5 star service and the room could meet the 5 star standard for sure. it was around 45 sq meters and full and modern facilities. staff was nice nice, especially ms. star minh- a super girl and extremely honest... keep going thaison palace and gud luck.
Teena N. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2013
Excellent Service but very old hotel...

staff, large rooms
7.3
The staff here were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. We got a good deal on the tour to Halong Bay. Breakfast was quite simple but since it was complimentary we didn't expect too much. The dining room was going through some renovations so the noice level was TERRIBLE! The elevator was extremely small so if you have lots of luggages, beware. The rooms were quite huge for Hanoi but fairly old. Overall, ok stay.
Patrick D. Couples Ireland, January 4, 2013
Good stay and lovely hotel with European style

Very nice and clean hotel with excellent service
10
We just stayed 1 night totally satisfied with this small hotel. Everything was perfect from staff, room and breakfast. We highly the location and travel desk at this hotel. Very helpful staff, very kind and very friendly.
Patchrawut V. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2013
My room has no window, noisy construction all day

Staffs are quite polite but they are not so eager to fix the problems
4
Upon my arrival, one of the staff greeted my friends and me with breakfast. That's the only thing that is good about this hotel during our 4 days stay. The rooms that they gave my friends and me has no windows. The rooms are very humid and not very clean. The next afternoon, we came back to take an afternoon nap but there are so much construction noise. I went to ask the reception and they said the construction would be finish by the end of the day. It turned out that the construction went on everyday until we departed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08