arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 cherry P.
Philippines
October 15, 2013
comfortable rooms and convenient location
friendly staff, clean and big rooms, accessible location
stay was pleasant and comfortable, staff were attentive and accommodating.

10 Susan W.
Singapore
October 14, 2013
Excellent stay
Room, staff, location and breakfast
Everything was perfect and excellent. Room clean and Spacious. Love breakfast and coffee for free each morning. Highly recommended!

8 Travers D.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2013
Ver comfortable and central location.
Location, helpful staff, clean room
Very good, staff were always very helpful. Short walk into centre of town.

6.7 NURHISHAM O.
Singapore
October 12, 2013
no frills business stay
reasonably cheap, value for money and helpful staff
generally ok. but would be good if all rooms had windows. rooms were generally clean, but got to watch the occasional bugs and crawlies.

10 Graham S.
Australia
October 05, 2013
Golden service!
Good stay and beautiful rooms!
This is our second stay in this hotel hotel after coming back from Halong Bay and we must say we are delighted with great service. It offers good value considering the overpriced hotel rates generally across Vietnam where we have stayed. This hotel is adequate and well located for commercial areas around Hoan Kiem Lake, probably best suited to the leisure travelers. The included buffet breakfast had a wide range of Vietnamese and International fare on offer. In our opinion the best value meals are never to be had in a hotel & this hotel is no exception. Staff was courteous and efficient at check-in, checkout, travel desk etc. We will keep staying here for the next visit to Hanoi

10 Graham S.
Australia
October 05, 2013
Good job Thaison Palace Hotel
Nice and clean rooms. Superb staff and good in location
A little bit confuse and something wrong when reading some not true others reviews. Right door opened at check in, staff this place was first class! very fast check-in, and they also can give you best price for tour to Halong Bay, Sapa, daily tours...at no any doubt for the budget price. Our room was in good arrange and decor, clean and beautiful city view. Must say: good hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter, very budget for pocket, en enjoy the 5* services. Would come back for sure. Highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel

8.7 David R.
Germany
September 30, 2013
Very pleasant
Service of crew, Internet, friendly
Very pleasant time, enjoyed the stay in this hotel

6 Elena M.
Russia
September 28, 2013
Nice and central location
Large big room
Nice stuff, not very fast internet, central location

7.3 Elena M.
Russia
September 28, 2013
Central location, friendly stuff
Location, Stuff
The location was good, it was easy to reach every historical place from the hotel. The stuff was friendly and nice.

10 KYEONGMI S.
South Korea
September 27, 2013
Best serivce and good location
Location, staff, breakfast and rooms
The family deluxe was large, clean and comfortable. The facilities was modern with flat TV, strong air-con, sofa, safe box and computer for free using. The restaurant was cramp and not enough seats so we had to queue up for our turns. However, the food was really good with many choices. Location was also a bonus for this hotel. From hotel we can walk to almost nicest palaces in Hanoi. Highly recommend!