Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1722 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Tonet P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent stay
Room is very good! Booked a superior room for 3nights and got upgraded for a deluxe room for free! Excellent staffs and services. Decided to extend for 3 more nights at a discounted price. Location is in the heart of Old Quarter. Very accessible to the tourist areas like Hoan Kiem Lake, Thang Long Water Puppet Theater, Ho Chi Min Mausoleum and the Pagoda. Transportation choices can vary from taxi, bus, and cyclo. Tet Restaurant is a MUST try! Newly opened restaurant in front of the hotel (same building with Baskin Robbins)
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Brad P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
If you are in Hanoi , Stay Here!!
The staff are without question top shelf. They are very attentive to customers needs, always friendly and engaging. The breakfast for 3 USD is a value. Rooms are clean and spatious.
Absolutely great. Staff at this hotel are very professional and understand the concept of "customer service" Reception staff very engaging and friendly. The day manager Peter even went out of his way and personally escorted me to get a specific SIM card and a unique calling plan. The night staff guys are great as well. Ask and you shall receive. I was travelling for several months and stayed in many hotels. For the money (or even more) this 3 star hotel have 5 star staff and service. Search no more.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Manoj C. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
One of my favorite hotels in Hanoi
Friendly Staff, Cleanliness, Comfortable stay
This is one of my best hotels to stay in Hanoi. I stayed there for 4 days and won't regret to stay in the same hotel for the next time in Hanoi. Hotel management is friendly and flexible. Staffs are helpful and caring. I remember one of the hotel staff Mr.Hien who was nice to me and helped me with stuffs that made my stay more comfortable. If you are in Hanoi looking for a good hotel to enjoy your stay go for Thaison.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Miki H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stay here for your visit to Hanoi
Recommend hotel rooms, staff and location
Stayed here for just 1 night and we found their service wonderful and well cared/ friendliest staff. Our room was clean, airy and clean. The location perfect, just 2 blocks to Hoan Kiem lake, water puppet theater and night market. We booked the Halong Bay via Hien who manage the night shift and his offer on Glory Legend Cruise was excellent too.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Chelsia Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Cozy Hotel with good location and friendly staffs.
The 3 best things about this hotel were: good location, friendly staffs and helpful staffs.
We had a pleasant stay in this cozy hotel with 3 helpful staffs: Christine, Paige & Peter. It's located in the old quarter area, just a 10-15 minutes walk to the Hoan Kim Lake, Opera House, Night Markets, St Joseph Cathedral etc.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

THanh T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice staff
Nice staff and location
Nice staff. I stayed here 2 time but the first day couldn stay at the same hotel .
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Dorota L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
More than expecting from a 3 star hotel
Very good room, clean, nice staff, good location and delicious breakfast cost 3 dollars
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and their staff made us at home feeling. Very good staff, so friendly and caring. Our room is nice decorated, large and extremely clean with new towers, slippers and full facilities. Wifi strong and fast lift. We used their travel desk at lobby for our Halong Bay tour on Trang An Bai Dinh full day trip and Hanoi City tour. The trips were very good and also good at price. We will recommend this hotel for our friends.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Chloe L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent Spot in the Old Quarter
Great location, helpful staff, wifi
Overall great stay. They moved us to their other hotel, Parkson, because Thaison was full. That was not an issue. We did book a Galaxy Halong Bay Cruise with them, and I was disappointed in the cruise and felt we overpaid.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Sascha H. from Georgia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very friendly stuff - good organisation of trips
location is nearby city center. the staff is very helpful and friendly. could even have free breakfast and shower after coming back from Sa Pa early on the morning.
We liked it and especially Hien was always friendly and did everything to have a nice stay. We would totallz recommend this hotel!
Reviewed January 11, 2016

LIM H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
very good hotel!!
frrendly staff.clean.good location
I really enjoyed my stay here as the hotel have a very good location, easy to go everywhere. Breakfast is nice, room is clean, kitchen staffs and front desk are friendly and helpful. Was feeling like being at home.
Reviewed January 10, 2016