My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private car Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City View (4 adults) Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up contact: http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Thaison Palace Hotel Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1098 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1098)
Sort by:
Patrick A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Excellent Staff

Staff,location,Room
9.7
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.
Der Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, friendly, helpful staff

Quite close to city center, Shower water pressure was a bit low, friendly staff
7.7
Preeti P. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake

Location, friendly staff, big room
8.3
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.
Saudin Z. Couples Germany, January 9, 2014
Suite hotel and luxury service

Very friendly, accommodating staff. The staff puts out a complementary breakfast everyday with local and continental fare.
10
Located in the heart of old quarters and most of the places of interest are at walking distance from the hotel. The room was very clean,tidy and neat with all the facilities one could expect from a three star hotel in Hanoi. The staffs were always smiling and willing to render any assistance to the guests. I booked all my tours from the hotel and the rates were very reasonable. The breakfast was good. No reason to complaint. I will be staying in this hotel if and when I go to Hanoi for the next time.
Marcela N. Couples Portugal, January 9, 2014
So now Thaison Palace is the best hotel in Hanoi

Fantasic hotel. Great experience from the moment you were collected from the airport
10
We loved this hotel! The staff were all very helpful & friendly. With only once telling us the wrong opening times for a attraction. Our room was so lovely & had a small balcony & a computer in our room to use! The hotel decoration like a five star hotel than a 3 star hotel. Buffet breakfast was hot and varied and you could pick what you wanted & made to order. Location was good too. Amazing with trip to Halong bay 2 days 1 night which arranged from Hotel on Glory Cruise ( Should ask Mr. Kenny or Joe for free upgrade and better offer). Would stay here again!
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Best hotel for travelers

Perfect way to enjoy life in Hanoi- Best hotel for sure
10
An excellent 3 star Hotel in excellent location . Very clean . Staff cannot do enough for you. Always helpful . We had a street view, although it was not noisy . . .Computer in the room was a bonus. The staff were great at organizing our trips to Sapa and Halong bay, providing us with a room to use in the early hours or late afternoon after we had checked out. It was all so very convenient for us . They could not have served us better. The breakfast was great, enough variety , service was instant , food delivered soon after ordering and always straight from pan to plate . No problem with 2nd juice or coffee. either. . All staff from porters up, were gracious and informative at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for this entire staff. Walking out in the morning into the small lane way, with all the fresh meat and produce for sale , was a very enjoyable experience .
Do Q. Couples Vietnam, January 6, 2014
Nice staff, good location, the room is ok

Location, service, staff
7
Milos P. Solo travelers Slovenia, January 5, 2014
nice, according to expectations, friendly staff

central location, price, service
6
pleasant, friendly staff upgraded my room upon the arrival, fast internet connection
Henrik S. Couples Norway, January 5, 2014
Great staff in a great location

Staff, location, restaurants
9.7
Our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was absolutly great, we only stayed for one night but kept comming back for one week, the staff was probably the most friendly staff i've ever come across . The room rates were also very cheap and the location was very central and close to the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the hotels breakfost buffet was good. The room was giant (for us who are used to budget travel) with a nice city view. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Emily C. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Great customer service, small rooms

Customer service, location, price
7.7
This hotel left an impression on me because of the staff performance. The guy behind the counter at all times plus the hotel manager both went above and beyond in making sure we left with a good impression. We had stayed only for one night, and unfortunately, they hooked us up with a tour group (to Halong Bay) that was absolutely horrendous. Worst tour guide and terrible trip. The bus driver refused to drop us off at our hotel! We had to put up a fight. Anyways, we complained to the hotel management and they were apologetic and issued a partial refund, esp when they didn't have to. I find this kind of service rare (in asia) and would recommend them again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up at 18 USD/ Private carThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pick up contact: http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Thaison Palace HotelThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - free buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06