or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9, Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature Cruise Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Egtheasilva A. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Enjoyable and good value for money

Good value for money, good service, friendly staff
8
I stayed there for 2 nights and the staff were very attentive and provide us with a good service. They arranged a taxi service to pick us from the airport but unfortunately the driver couldnt speak English, we were a bit worried at first but when we arrived in the hotel, the staff there can communicate very well in English. They upgrade us to the Family Suite for the first night and upgrade us again to a Deluxe room for the 2nd night. When we first arrived, they provide us with Old Quarter map and provide us with suggestions for things to do around the area. Since they are part of a bigger travel agency, they also offer the 1 day Ha Long Bay trip for USD 40/person (cheaper price than online booking). The travel service is good as they also provide us with tour guide. Overall, I think Thaison Palace is a good place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.
Katherine L. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Great value, friendly helpful staff

Location, helpful staff, air conditioning
9
Great hotel in a good location, within easy walking distance of markets and tourist area without being too close to the very noisy part of town. Staff went out of their way to assist us, upgrading us two our of our three nits, helping us print out documents and recommending tour options. When my adaptor broke for my plugs they did not have any to borrow but one of the staff was offering to drive on his bike to go buy me one, which wasn't necessary as found stores that had them in main shopping area ten minutes walk away. Breakfast was the only thing I could recommend they change, as there was no cereal options and limited plain toast options, I ended up just having omelette and toast each morning. But for the price it is not a big deal. Would stay again.
Yuek L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
This absolutely fabulous hotel scores

All perfect
9.3
This absolutely fabulous hotel scores the most points. There is nothing better in the three-star category in Vietnam. The hotel and its great service tempts guests to stay a little longer. Our room was clean, nice and full of modern facilities. Strong air-con, hot water, lift, free Internet... All in good condition. We will be back next time and will choose this hotel if there are still rooms available.
Thai M. Business travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2014
The best price in Old Quater

Best price, good location and great staff
8.7
We book 2 room though Agoda, their price around 20usd/night which was so low price and good service. Their location so easy to get every where in Old Quater - Hanoi. Will book this hotel when come back Hanoi
Thai M. Families with young children Vietnam, April 27, 2014
Small hotel but good service

Great price, good service, near center
8.7
We stay 1 night at hotel. The staff was very warmly, friendly and good service. Hotel's price was great for us, around 20usd/night include breakfast. We just need a bed for sleep - it was good for us.
George P. Families with young children Canada, April 27, 2014
Great location

Location, Location, Location!!!
6.3
Pleasant
Yuan S. Business travelers China, April 26, 2014
worth for the value

location, friendly stuff , and worth
8.3
the stuff was quite friendly to the customer seems it was a requirement from the managment of remembering every customer's name for their stuff, warmly!
Charles E. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Overrated

Only staying one night
6.3
We booked in based on the reviews but found ourselves on the 9th floor with a lift to the 8th and no baggage assistance and having to wait till 3pm because of a late checkout?. The door was off the shower and was left leaning against the wall, the tap handle for the shower was on the floor of the shower. When mentioned to the staff the reply was "will fix tomorrow". If this was a "delux" room I would hate to see the standard offering.
Kevin K. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2014
Could not be better

Highly recommend
10
Confident to highly recommend this hotel for budget travelers who looking for nice, clean hotel with good service and good location. Very good service, good food and friendly staff. Joe, Catherin and Ken were superb. The tour to Halong which was arranged by this hotel is also highly recommended, remember to ask manager Joe for discount.
Hazel W. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2014
Good stay

Helpful staff, Good breakfast, Good room
8.3
I stayed with my parents at the hotel. After staying for 1 night, we checked out to go to Halong bay. Upon our return, we checked in to this same hotel. They gave us another room located at higher floor as the previous stay was slightly unpleasant. This new room is very clean and nice. Only other problem was they keep forgetting to provide us with 3 sets of toiletries. Overall the stay was great due to the friendliness of the frontline staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel HanoiThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Signature CruiseThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02