or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1351 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Kathleen R. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2014
Good location

Location, Joe and Jack
8
The pictures on the website do. to look like the lobby or the deluxe rooms at all. We were first given a deluxe room that was so small we couldn't open both suitcases plus shades wouldn't open on the windows, very dark. We were moved to a suite big room and it was like being in a different hotel. It is a 3 star and the employees are extremely helpful.
Michael L. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2014
Highly recommended

Customer Service, Food, Activity Recommendation
10
My stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was very good! It is highly recommended, friendly staff providing excellent service.
Gavin P. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
man from down under

staff close to lake and markets, shops and food
10
The managers one should me called Atlas and the other Thor if he couldn't move the world the other would strike like greased lighting not to forget the professional and courtis staff the knowledge of the area and trips to hanlong bay also sapa. I heard other people say to me the staff seemed a little busy trying to sell them tours but please believe me they have the local knowledge and will do their up most to help you enjoy your stay at this hotel. The staff can also be your tour guide if they are not working. Anyway off for a beer or 3 cheers gav.
Kin W. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Our Hanoi trip went amazing with Thaison!

hospitality, kindness, generous and friendly
10
We reached quite early on Saturday morning (12 July) and we managed to get early check-in (before 12pm!!). They invited us for a breakfast and asked if we required any assistance. Since that we were a noob in Hanoi, we managed to get great advise and tips from the staff. We went for a day tour trip to Ha Long Bay and Chua Bai Dinh from excellent Tour Guide arranged by them. In fact - our train to Sapa was safely arranged by them as well. The rooms were clean, hot water provided, excellent WIFI connection (I can download my comic series), great selection of television english channel. They are safe box provided in the room. The breakfast selection is a mixture of western and vietnam cruisine. I love the baked potato, vege sandwiches and the fried noodle. Its Yummy!!! The staff here are genuine and really favor the guest here. They are very friendly, fluent, kind and always put a smile and this makes the conversation more easier. I really appreciate their hospitality especially for Catherine (Mon), Henry, Jack, Jo (Phuc) and the boss, Kenny. Thanks a million again to their kindness and we really enjoy our stay here. I would really suggest this place for your trip in Hanoi. If you are looking for a shopping spree location, this is the hotel for you!!!
Angus L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2014
Superb

Helpful, decisive, cheap
9
Staff are polite given the circumstances. Friendly in a manner where jokes/humor are conversed in a polite manner. Staffs are capable of speaking fluent English which are helpful for tourist. As they can be your guidance or translator. Great stay, will definitely revisit for the sake of it.
Sarah Y. Families with young children New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Average place

Breakfast offered a fair selection for the standard of the hotel, staff helpful with taxis, sightseeing etc,
6
Vivian H. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Lovely hotel with clean room and good location

Nice and clean room + good location and helpful staff
9.7
We stayed at Thaison Palace for 1 night in July. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 7th Floor, with a beautiful view over the city street. Included in the price was drinks and breakfast on the 2nd floor. The breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to everything, with many great bars and restaurants. Booking tours via this hotel was valued and reasonable price too. I would really recommend this hotel for a stay in Hanoi.
Bruce N. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Great location, great staff.

The hotel is walking distance from anywhere in the Old Quarter. The street is a cozy tree lined one. Staff are friendly and speaking excellent english, many having been educated abroad.
8
The hotel suited us perfectly. It was a great base for exploring the Old Quarter. Breakfast was included but was basic and not particularly enticing, which was fine because there is so much interesting street food that it would have been a shame to miss. So we ate a little and hit the streets, still hubgry enough to manage what the locals were eating. The staff were chatty and knowledgeable about local attractions.
Brett G. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
In Hanoi should stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel is the best for price and quality. It has nice and clean rooms, friendly staff and very comfortable location.
9.7
We found these accommodations of the hotel were excellent. Our room price was more economical than most hotels in this prime location and was clean and well furnished. Everything was top notch, and it included free buffet breakfast, free Internet service, tea, coffee all day as well. The staff was very helpful and always trying their bests to help us. we took many great suggestions from things to do in Hanoi like Hanoi City Tour, Hoa Lu Tam Coc full day trip... wnderful service and we highly recommended!!
Camilla B. Families with young children Denmark, July 9, 2014
Great staff & value for money

Location, staff and value for money
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The breakfast is not very good and there is no western elements in the breakfast, which can be difficult when travelling with younger kids. The hotel was clean, and located near the lake - very central. The hotel manager, Jake delivered an extra ordinary service - he was really one of the elements of this stay being that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02