or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (231)
Sort by:
Kenny K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
worth it!!

good location, friendly staff, comfortable and safe for staying
9
it was one of the great hotel during my stay in vietnam about one week. The staffs are friendly and really doing their job very well especially Mr Joe. Surely i will choose to stay there if i visit hanoi in the future.
Caroline G. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 30, 2014
Thaison hôtel impression

The staff, the location, the good price
8.3
I have been very well welcomed in the hotel. Mr Joe and his team are very friendly and give you good recommendations on Hanoi and tours you can book in the surroundings! The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast choice is amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for its quality/price offer.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Rest and convinience when i needed the most

always helpful customer service, 5 minutes to hoan kiem lake by foot, early check in without charges
8.7
i cant forget the day after a tiring early morning flight, never slept the day before, when i arrived at the hotel at 10am, they immediately early checked me in with free room upgrade without me even asking it, i was very thankful... the best part their breakfast was surprisingly better for this standard of hotel...location is fantastic that you will reach everything by foot within minutes..the customer service are always ready to help you with whatever question or assistance needed
Sven U. Solo travelers Norway, November 28, 2014
I will return

Staff performance, central location, healthy breakfast
9
I had an enjoyable stay. The management clearly has all of the staff focusing on giving each guest attention and a focus on making us all feel welcome. Guided tours and excursions were arranged for me, and my room was upgraded two nights :-)
Volker K. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2014
My best stay during my trip though Indochina.

The variety oft the breakfast (Asien and Europien dishes) was the best. They immediately refilled all plates. The staff is very helpfull and make you really feel home. My special thanks to Nancy.
10
Be carefull, when choosing a room in Indochina. 'No View' means no window at all, or if the room has a window, it faces the wall of the neighboring house just centimeters in front of it. So it is well worth, to spend the extra money and select a room with a view.
Miroslav M. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 14, 2014
excellent

food, personal, wilingness
10
Gladys A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2014
value for money

location, buffet breakfast, customer service
10
I arrived at 2 am and they were good enough to accommodate me despite the late hour (they are open only up to 11pm. Take note this is not a traditional hotel where they are open 24/7). The building is much like the other hotels in an area: narrow apartment buildings that were re-purposed to become hotels where there are only 2 rooms to a floor. It's a good thing they have an elevator though as i have read some hotels don't have one and you have to go up flights of stairs. The buffet breakfast is good for the price i paid. More traditional Vietnamese food served but they also served thick slabs of bacon so that was so much worth it for me. I paid for the superior room only but got upgraded to the family room which was huge: two beds - a king and a standard, new TV and decent cable channels, good airconditioning, hot water, half tub, and a ref. They also even provide a free computer in the room. I didn't use it though as i had my own tablet. The hotel personnel are really helpful in giving tips on places to go and how to get there, places to eat, what cab company to take and how much to pay. But if you're on a budget, book whatever tours you want elsewhere. There are a lot of agencies in the vicinity. Make sure to get all the terms figured out though. I had a bad experience with my tour. I checked out at the usual time 12nn and had to leave later at 9pm. They were kind enough to let me use a bathroom to freshen up. All in all a good place to stay in the vicinity and for the price.
Shet Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Better than 5 star hotels

Great location, spacious room, and best of all -- very friendly, supportive and informative hotel staffs!
10
It was a really pleasure stay at the Thaison Palace Hotel during my 5 night stay at Hanoi. Perfectly located in the centre of Old Quarter, I was able to walk to a few famous tourist spots such as Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theatre, and the Old Quarter City itself. Staffs were really great. Joe and Alice who welcomed me with a cup of Vietnamese Coffee upon my arrival were being really helpful, especially with the planning of my travelling itinerary after knowing that I'd no plan for the next few days. They also bought me a local sim card that allowed me to stay connected with my local friends in Hanoi, as well as family and friends back in my hometown. It was a great relief for me as I didn't know how to speak in Vietnamese. Other staffs, Richie, Henry and Lana were also helping at the best they could to make me feel comfortable throughout the stay. p/s they all speak really good English, so no problem of communicating at all. In overall, I would say this place provides the best hospitality service ever, being at their best abilities to make you as comfortable as possible. Very highly recommended to all kind of travelers especially to solo travelers who didn't have a definite plan just like me!
Luke E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Thaison Palace...you can't go wrong

If you want a central location in Ha Nội with excellent customer service and a convenient way to book the rest of your trip then you can't go wrong staying at the Thaison Palace Hotel.
10
Joe and the crew really know how to make people feel welcome and they can't do enough for you to make your stay a comfortable as possible. For the price, Thaison is absolute value for money with clean rooms and a good breakfast. The location is excellent, situated minutes away from the heart of the old quarter and minutes from the lake with all the amazing sights of Ha Nội easily accessible. On arrivival, Joe and his team made me feel very at home and relaxed. Whenever I needed something they were able to arrange it...from setting up day tours, booking me flights to other parts of Vietnam, train tickets and pick ups, there really nothing that they won't or can't do for you. Absolutely amazing staff who have big smiles on their faces all the time...even when you come home at 3 in the morning twice in a row and you wake them up...sorry about that guys. Luke
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location. Excellent breakfas

Friendly staff, great location, buffet breakfast
10
The staff were very welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Modern RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04