Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

9 Hang Voi Street, Near Hoan Kiem Lake, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting lounge Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay Cruises Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all rooms Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City Views Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Area Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 129 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (129)
Sort by:
Alan K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Lies
2
Not good
Report this review
Vonica K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
3 Star Hotel with 5 Star Service

1) Great Location - walking distance to major attractions 2) Exceptional Staffs - nothing is too difficult for them, went all out to make us feel at home
10
Report this review
Vonica K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
3 Star Hotel with 5 Star Service (Part 2)

1) Superb location 2) Remarkable Staffs 3) Yummy Food
10
It was our first visit to Hanoi and we were impressed by the hospitality of the hotel's staffs. Their friendliness and smiles said it all. Was greeted by Joe upon arrival at the hotel and followed by a nice cup of Iced Vietnamese Coffee. Joe then went on to show us the hotel's very own printed travelling map of Old Quarter and gave us some suggestions on what to do and where to go in Hanoi. We even took up the Half Day City Tour proposed by Joe and it was fantastic. Our private tour guide, Papaya, was friendly, speaks good English and knowledgeable. The Hotel's room is clean, comfortable and value for money. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed the different varieties of food. Thumbs up to the kitchen staff! All the other staffs namely Hien, Christine, Sophie, Huy, Lily were friendly, helpful and strive their very best to make us feel at home. Well done! The Hotel even packed breakfast for us to take away to the airport. You all made our stay in Hanoi a very memorable one and will definitely check into Thaison Palace Hotel when we next visit Hanoi. If you are looking for a place to stay in Hanoi, look no further as Thaison Palace Hotel is "the perfect place".
Report this review
Carolina M. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2015
Thaison Hotel - A Refreshing Hotel

Customer Service, Food and the Room
10
Our experience in Thaison Palace Hotel was so far the best hotel experience we had. Everything from the booking to check-out were excellent! From the time I made a booking with Agoda, Mr. Lee, the hotel's owner had been very prompt in replying to my emails for our airport pick-up, tours and a lot of other questions. I even had to change our tour itinerary the last minute but he has handled it nicely and accurately. The transport that picked us up at the airport was bigger than what I have booked but I was not charged extra. The driver was very polite and helpful. Upon our arrival, a team of 3 staff at the reception made us feel very much welcomed. We were offered with cold welcome drinks. Thaison Hotel is a small hotel so we were not expecting much but when we went inside the room, we were so surprised to see a very nice, well decorated, clean and lighted room. They even have a PC in the room and the wifi, it's very fast! All throughout our stay, they are very quick in attending to our needs. The breakfast also was a total surprise! They have a lot of food in their buffet table and everything is yummy. What delighted us more was when on the second day, one of my daughters was not able to join us (as she got so tired from our Halong Bay tour the previous day), one of the restaurant's staff approached us to check why my other daughter is not with us. When I told her, she is still sleeping, she said we can just take out food for her. That was totally unexpected! On out 3rd day after checking out, we did Hanoi tour and was back at the hotel by 3pm.We planned to have a spa by 4pm and be back at the hotel to wait at the hotel's lobby until 10pm (as our flight is at 1AM). Guess what? They gave us a room to stay for 4 hours for FREE! How can any other hotel beat that? Thaison Hotel has made our Hanoi trip extra special. Thanks a lot! Will definitely be back :)
Report this review
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
great location aquarius

location, staff
7.3
We had been move to a sister hotel as the room we booked had some piping issue. The Aquarius hotel is nearer to the lake, great location.
Report this review
Cecilia S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff.

Service, Value for money, Tidy room
8.7
Very helpful staff to help us for the arrangement of airport transfer and did serve us simple yet delicious breakfast in the early time due to our flight schedule. Many thanks to the staff !
Report this review
Petra G. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2015
Thaison palace hotel

Super friendly staff, very helpful
6.7
It was a good room but there were a few issues with the booking via Agoda (and the hotel's understanding of a family room). It was sorted however, after a length of time. We did transfer to another hotel after 3 days there and they offered to transfer our luggage. Great we thought, yet when it arrived they attempted to bill us for the taxi to transport it. Had we have known this we would have taken it ourselves in the first place.
Report this review
Natalie R. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
wonderful staff average hotel

Staff, location and breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Natalie R. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2015
good location

staff, location and breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Brenda S. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2014
Over Rated

The Staff, Location, the Staff
6.7
The staff are incredibly accommodating. The location is great. The hotel itself is not as clean as pictured. Dirty walls, bathroom tiles yucky. Carpets dirty. The room for breakfast is narrow and very uncomtable with more than five people in it. The food was cold and not very fresh. They arranged a taxi which was obviously a friend to take us to the Airport. He arrived 15 minutes late. He talked and argued on his cell phone the entire time, including texting until we informed him he was going to made us late for our flight. Then he drove like a bat out of hell. My advice book your own taxi...which a million passed in front of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Computer for all deluxe roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Triple Deluxe City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Waiting loungeThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Halong Bay CruisesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast at Thaison Palace Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mdern Flat TV in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea& Coffee all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family City ViewsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception AreaThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury FamilyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Family RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Noodle for BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Pizza for Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hotel Facilities Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast ( Banh Cuon)Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Private Secured Safe Box in all roomsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Drink & all day

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08