or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel

7 - 9, Hang Voi street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Asia Paradise Hotel

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken Soup Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all day Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.com Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - Breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfast Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Eggs Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all room Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (107)
Sort by:
Huat T. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
average

good breakfast, spacious room
5.3
It was just ok. Didnt know why it has high reviews but everything was just average compared to so many other cheaper hotels which are even nearer to old city center.
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Satisfied and love to return

good location, friendly staff and very clean room
10
We have no any complaints about the room and services as well. There was PC with internet or Wifi connection in the rooms and the lobby for our use. The hotel is located out of busy street, in a quiet street called Hang Voi, just a few minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast was made to order and Buffet breakfast too. If we ever do come back, we'll be sure to be back Thaison Palace Hotel. Otherwise we will obviously making recommendations to our family and friends. We highly recommend to book Halong Bay tour through this hotel to make sure the best quality as they are a part of a local travel company in Hanoi.
Ramona R. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Visiting Hanoi stay at Thaison Palace Hotel

Room, location, staff, breakfast
10
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel for 2 times in recently March 2014. Our group selected it because of mostly nice reviews on Trip Advisor, and Agoda as well. We stayed there off and on over again during a two week period and experienced 3 different rooms on various floors. I agree with mostly reviews from others guest who experienced. Our experience at Thaison Palace Hotel was excellent. The staff seemed to be very happy in serving guests. They responded quickly to our questions and help needs. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast at restaurant on second floor was very good and hot enough... Everything was perfect and we would definitely stay there again if we ever coming back to Hanoi.
Arief K. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers

close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
7
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.
Vuiyong A. Groups Canada, January 17, 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.

Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
9.7
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.
Seree R. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2013
The worst hotel ever in Hanoi.

Location location location
5.7
Very bad staff and it's a cheating hotel. They claimed that our room having toilet problems and no other rooms left for change. They offered another hotel in their chain. The offer hotel is new look better as they claimed but it is near the construction site that had a noise problem. We tried to ask for money back, but they refused. We have no choice and don't want to argue any more. Just don't want to go back this hotel again for next visit.
Ezar D. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2013
Value for money.

Room size, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel has good location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Was just surprised when we arrivea at the hotel at 1am from the airport that the hotel staff sleeps in the lobby and therefore there was a mattress laid out at the lobby.
Andelys T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Had a great time in our stay in Thaison Hotel

3 best things abt hotel are large room, friendly staff and great location which is within walking distance to major attractions
7.7
Enjoyed our stay there as the room is big - there are 3 of us travelling and the big room is a bonus. 10mins walk to major attractions, night market (on Fri to Sun only). Staff are very helpful and helped us to arrange for our trekking trip to Sapa via overnight train. Arrangements went smoothly as we were picked up from Thaison hote to train station. overnight bunk sleeper for 4 (must ask for 1st class sleeper). there was also somebody to meet us in final train stop in Lo Cai and trf to Sapa. We were allowed early check in at 5am when we return from Sapa - this was definitely a big plus point as we can have a good sleep in a comfortable bed !!
Kylie T. Groups Australia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff.

Staff, close to markets and restaurant.
8
Interesting. Staff very helpful. Very small lift and dinning room. Not really set up for large groups/families. Rooms neat and tidy and clean but like the entire hotel on the small side. 2 out of the 3 rooms we had didn't have any windows.
Neil C. Groups Australia, October 14, 2013
Home away from home in Hanoi

Friendly staff, central location, local life
8.7
Thaison Palace Hotel was our base as we toured Halong Bay and Sapa. The staff are the friendliest (especially Catherine and Riches) I have ever met, quickly feeling like we were a family. The hotel is situated amongst the vibrant local life that is the old quarter of Hanoi, with lovely small restaurants and bars nearby. The lake is just a short stroll away where at night young lovers come to sit, families come to walk, many dance groups learn their steps and teenagers come to play badminton on the sidewalk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Chicken SoupThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Tea all dayThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Contact:http://thaisonpalacehotel.comThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Fried Rice for breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Buffet - BreakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle fro breakfastThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - EggsThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - BuffetThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Mini Safe Box in all roomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThaison Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thaison Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04