or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaksin Hotel

1584/ 23 Sriprad Rd, Tarwang, Maung, Nakhon Si Thammarat City Center, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand 80000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Bathroom Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Corridor Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Restaurant Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Karaoke Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Karaoke Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Meeting Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Lobby Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Interior Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Exterior Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Parking Area
Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Meeting Room Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Interior Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest Room
Area: Nakhon Si Thammarat City Center Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Wichian S. Groups Thailand, February 10, 2012
Right in the middle of the city and near supermark

near a big supermarket bic-c
7
Great! I like walking around at night and getting something from Bic C supermarket.
Shopping Tip: If you forget your toiletries, go to Bic C to get some. There are plenty of cheap stuffs there.
Supamarn M. Groups Thailand, October 17, 2011
So-so hotel

Right in the city, very convienient
6
i think it's a so-so hotel because everything is well, so-so. so-so service, room, breakfast and so on. i guess it's worth the price?
Ng K. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2011
Ok hotel

Good price
7.7
A nice hotel at a off beaten town. Clean beds and clean toilets. Nearby Big-C shopping to buy groceries if needed. We had a over night stay so as to catch flight from Nakhon Si Thammarat airport in the morning. It's about 20 minutes with low traffic.
Vibeke H. Couples Denmark, September 18, 2011
ok hotel, right in the middle of the town.

the price ok
6.7
we went there you for a stop over, and to try a normal town. they are not used to turists, so you are a bit of atraction in yourself. go to 99 for a meal, it is quite good.
Pang C. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2011
great location,friendly staff.

cheap and good
8
Great location,walking distance to shopping complex BigC ,night spot and food.Parking space available, friendly staff, cheap and clean room.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2011
Hardest bed I have never slept in.

Good location and English menu in dining room.
7
there are not a lot of western tourists around this area and consequently not a lot of english spoken.if you don't have a map you will have trouble finding the hotel.the hotel is showing its age but probably very good for this region.the rooms are old and dated but the worst thing is the bed.i have had hard beds around asia before now but this was akin to trying to sleep on a snooker table. staff were very friendly and even with limited english they pointed us in the right direction.the restaurant had an english menu which is rare around this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to see the shadow puppet museum, they will give you a private demonstration of this ancient art form from this region.
Shella M. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2011
Money worth

Cheap
7.3
Its an old hotel but housekeepers made sure they were clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out to visit the temple. Just go to the main road and take the song taew for 10 baht. You won't be able to miss it. There are also song taews that go to Karome waterfall. YOu should go there for a dip too! We tried to go to the top of the falls but it was a bit dangerous.
Susan M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
Stayed extra two days

This was great value, so we stayed an extra two days
7.3
Comfortable, good amenities, clean and friendly staff
Susan M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
just great for our needs

Very comfortable and well priced
7
this was a great hotel for the time we spent here. it was comfortable clean and wellappointed. the staff were friendly and helpful. a big supermarket very close by was great so we could get a few items that had been difficult to find in the smaller local shops.
Robert K. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2011
Functional Hotel, friendly staff & poor breakfast

Location to stores and main road. Friendly Staff.
6.7
Hotel options are limited in Nakhom Si Thammarat but this worked well for us. At this price it was a great option for us. It is right around the corner from a Carfore grocery store where you can get anything you might need. Easy walk to the main street through town where you can catch a Songtaow most places. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Most spoke no English but there was always at least one staff who could translate. Our "included breakfast" wasn't really worth eating. The first morning they had forgotten that any of their guests needed breakfast. Finally, they rounded up a maid who fried a couple eggs and made some toast. They second morning the "cook" was there. The menu was extended to French toast but the fried eggs tasted better.
Restaurant Tip: Krua Talay is one of the best seafood restaurants we've found in Thailand. Not the prettiest place but the seafood was incredible and walking distance from Thaksin Hotel. Lonely planet lists it as "Located Near the Kukwang Market" on Pak Nakhom Road but be prepared to hunt for it. No English language sign out front so if you miss the small little table with ice and fish you won't find it. It is located just north of Grand Park Hotel and across from a VDO store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaksin Hotel Nakhon Si ThammaratThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Standard RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - BathroomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - CorridorThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - RestaurantThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Karaoke RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Karaoke RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Meeting RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - LobbyThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - InteriorThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - ExteriorThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Parking AreaThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Meeting RoomThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - InteriorThaksin Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01