or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thalang Guesthouse

37 Talang Road Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Welcome Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Welcome Desk Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Street View Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Stair leads to second floor Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Internet Corner Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Third floor Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Komsan S. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good but not for every one.

Great location
7.7
this place is in prime location with friendly staff. but seems like they have problem with booking system and communication with agoda. we found some clients that already booked but don't have room when they arrive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk around old city easily.
Graeme M. Couples Canada, October 18, 2012
Good location

Location, rooftop room, neighbourhood restaurants
7.7
We had a great stay, we were there during the vegetarian festival. It was excellent for the price.
Bianca G. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
central and great for an overnight stay

the staff
7.3
I stayed here one night to break up a trip. The room was the average you would expect for the budget, but the aircon worked and there was breakfast. The reception ladies were very helpful and sweet. There is plenty of good restaurants to eat at in a short walking distance, I enjoyed my stay.
Kevin O. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
ok for the price

breakfast was ok
5
dated hotel room and facilities but the price was ok. breakfast was ok. the location was good for transport links. .
Charlotte W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Great location but needs attention

Balcony
6.7
I enjoyed my stay but the air con wasn't much use and the bathroom was nasty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket town is a wonderful place to wander.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 14, 2012
Service mind and on the old town of Phuket

old Protuges Building in old town of Phuket
7.3
When I arrived there, I got a big room for 3 persons maybe no room's free for 1 person. The hotel's on the old town of Phuket so you can take Potuges buildings around there. My room's on the first floor so when a guest on second floor walk around so it made sound. The hotel's near a road so on the morning when cars pass the hotel so you can't sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old town of Phuket
Ratna F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Friendly front office

friendly breakfast
5
it is located near club in phuket town & in front of traffic light. a little bit noisy if you stay in the room with street view but it wasn't not really disturbing
Nightlife Tip: only takes a minute to go to the club
Binyu L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Good location with big room

Good location and old shophouse
7.7
The guest house is at the main street (Th Thalang) of the old town. So its location is very good if you want to see the old Phuket town. It looks very nice from the front door. It's typical shophouse in the Sino-Portuguese architecture. The room is big. But it's old. So if you want the typical hotel room, you may think twice. If you like to stay at old house and do not care of the condition. It might be the choice. The ower or staff are nice. They allow us to store our bags when we took minibus to the Rawai beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old Standard Chartered Bank building is around the corner.
Elsa R. Couples France, June 20, 2014
Personnel efficace, surtout la patronne) et gentil

Emplacement dans la vieille ville. Bâtiment colonial, rapport qualité prix
7.7
Valentin D. Couples France, June 11, 2012
A éviter : Accueil inexistant et agressif

rien
3
Attention, le service de nuit est en fait inexistant. La ville n'étant pas très vivante, c'est souvent qu'une étape pour se rendre sur une île ou a l’aéroport. Préférer un autre hôtel, souvent moins cher et mieux!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Thalang Guesthouse BuildingThalang Guesthouse Phuket - WelcomeThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Welcome DeskThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Street View Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Stair leads to second floorThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Internet CornerThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Third floor Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with Fan


AS-AGWEB-3C06