Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thalang Guesthouse

37 Talang Road Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 28 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Leonie M. Couples Canada, April 29, 2016
Location, location, location
6
Great value for money but don't expect too many frills. Previous comments about breakfast pretty accurate. Instant coffee and toast but a good way to start the day. Friendly staff and helpful!! Will stay there again when back in Old Town.
Report this review
Joël B. Couples France, March 20, 2016
Really good place to stay in Phuket

Their rooms with private balconies, right in the middle of shops, markets and still calm, the Lady at the desk is really helpfull
9
We were searching for a place to spend the night before taking the plane early in the morning (4AM!) and this was a great choice. We could see the night life of Phuket one last time without being right in the middle of the hectic activity, which was also relaxing. On a side note, expect around 800 bahts and 40 minutes for a taxi to the airport in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Christer S. Families with older children Sweden, February 26, 2016
Chep and good
4.7
Liked it
Report this review
Virpi S. Solo travelers Finland, February 21, 2016
Vippa
6
If it´s possible, have a room number 31, it´s the best! Lovely room with king size bed, nice view to street, big balcony.. Host is very friendly and tells you history of the guesthouse and the other buildings of that street. In my opinion, this is the most beautiful street of Phuket Town. Breakfast is tea/coffee and toast with butter and jam.
Report this review
John B. Couples Belgium, February 10, 2015
Nice guesthouse in the centre of Phuket Town

Location, staff, size of the room
8.3
Report this review
Gloria A. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
Staying at Thalang Guesthouse

1. Location in old Phuket Town was perfect: Sunday market just outside the front door; Chinese area just down the street; 2. Friendly manager tries to help and recommends trips; 3. A/C in our room.
6.7
Good. Very basic. No phone, hair dryer, fridge, or amenities like shampoo, conditioner, etc., but great location for local color and Sunday market. Tours pick up right at the door. Tuktuks right on street for local travel. Ask for A/C during hot months or you will be miserable! Breakfast is tea or coffee and two pieces of toast. Good restaurants across street to right.
Report this review
Komsan S. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good but not for every one.

Great location
7.7
this place is in prime location with friendly staff. but seems like they have problem with booking system and communication with agoda. we found some clients that already booked but don't have room when they arrive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk around old city easily.
Report this review
Graeme M. Couples Canada, October 18, 2012
Good location

Location, rooftop room, neighbourhood restaurants
7.7
We had a great stay, we were there during the vegetarian festival. It was excellent for the price.
Report this review
Bianca G. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
central and great for an overnight stay

the staff
7.3
I stayed here one night to break up a trip. The room was the average you would expect for the budget, but the aircon worked and there was breakfast. The reception ladies were very helpful and sweet. There is plenty of good restaurants to eat at in a short walking distance, I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Kevin O. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
ok for the price

breakfast was ok
5
dated hotel room and facilities but the price was ok. breakfast was ok. the location was good for transport links. .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Thalang Guesthouse BuildingThalang Guesthouse Phuket - WelcomeThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Welcome DeskThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Street View Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Stair leads to second floorThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Internet CornerThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Third floor Thalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room with FanThalang Guesthouse Phuket - Tour Information


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03