Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1402 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 10, 2014
good location

only location ......
5.3
nothing to say except good location. hotel locates near the city center and restaurants, coffee shops and kiosks are all within walking distance.
Report this review
Barry A. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Centrally located Hotel in dontown Yangon

The best thing about this hotel is the Caf'e next door, friendly staff and central location
8
My stay at the Thamada Hotel was once again very enjoyable, during the water festival 365 café was one of the few restaurant's to stay open. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are cleaned daily and booking is easy. The price for the Thamada Hotel is good value for money as hotel prices are still quite high in Yangon. I made a lot of friends at my stay at Thamada and the staff know me quite well, The 365 café next door was a good place to relax after a big day out, the food is tasty and inexpensive, as was the drinks menu. ( although I do like Myanmar Beer )I would stay here again.
Report this review
Shaun M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Affordable and safe

Friendly Staff, location and restaurant
7.7
Pleasant stay for short period, but uncomfortable beds
Report this review
Shaun M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 4, 2014
Adequate short stay lodging

Staff, location and access to public transport
7
Room and bed quality disappointing, but adequate for a short stay
Report this review
Miskiah R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
kebersihan dan layanan petugas amat berkualiti

kebersihan memuaskan, bilik luas dan petugas mesra pelanggan
7.3
boleh dikatakan Thamada Hotel adalah memuaskan dan boleh di cadangkan kepada para tetamu lain yang akan ke yangon.
Report this review
Timothy U. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Loved the place at first but it ended horribly.

good location, friendly staff, nice lobby
4.3
We loved Thamada upon arrival, but were horribly disappointed by the end. The sheets were damp and sticky, the A/C didn't work in the first room and only slightly worked after we were moved (in sweltering April), and the shower water smelled intensely of sulfur (it was legitimately hard to breath and no way were getting into that water). The staff's response to all this was not rude at all--they were super sweet and really wanted to help, but they were incompetent and didn't really fix anything or offer any money back (we could barely sleep through the night and couldn't shower in the morning). In 15 days in Myanmar, this was our worst hotel experience. Can be a great hotel but needs to get their act together.
Report this review
Antonio F. Solo travelers Italy, April 21, 2014
The staff was nice, the room need redoing

The location and the staff
6.7
The staff was very nice and flexible with the requests I made. The room was spacious but the furniture old and the air cond a bit noisy and not very efficient .. although I realise the last day that you could get cooler air by adjusting a thermostat. Overall, I did not have big surprises....
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
City Center but old building

The hotel is connected to the cinema, just a few block from the city center. But renovation is needed as toilet is old and dirty, to little water flow from the fixed shower head
5.3
Report this review
Thanyakorn C. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2014
Good

Free wifi. Good service cl
8
Report this review
Catherine R. Solo travelers France, April 6, 2014
good wonderful location friendly staff

good wonderful location friendly staff always transmit messages very central for downtown activities
8
I loved it, friendly staff,always ready to help, the hotel is ok for Yangon, I love the location and the bar restaurant open 24 hours a day which allows any traveller with jet lag to get food or drink any time although it is not a four star hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04