Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1415 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1415)
Sort by:
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2014
good location

only location ......
5.3
due to budgetary constraint, i dont have any options of the accomodation in yangon. if you can aford, rather to stay at park royal next to thamada.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Great Cutomer Service

Friendly Staff, Great Customer Service, Good Location
7.3
For the first day, we arrived Yangon pretty early and we was allowed to check in early at around 10.30a.m. which is great. While waiting for our check in, we was served welcome drink by the friendly staff. Hotel room is spacious, the only thing we felt disappointed is the cleaniness of the room (luckily no bedbug) and the bathroom is old (i.e. toilet bowl, the sink & bath tub). This hotel is quite old. However, this hotel is centrally located which is quite near to Sule Pagoda, Parkson, Boyoke Market (Scott Market), City Hall and China Town. All are within walking distance. There are taxies avaliable outside the hotel and fares are from 2000 kyat, other than that there is a bus station outsie the hotel too and railway station is just nearby. Beside the hotel there is 365 cafe with very nice service and good ambience, it is open 24hours. We had our breakfast there and no complain. The hotel staff also offer us late check out at 2pm knowing our flight is at evening. Overall, our experience staying in this hotel is good. It will be better if they improve the cleaniness of the room and change the facilities of the toilet to a brand new one.
Report this review
Damian Z. Solo travelers Poland, May 14, 2014
A second time in Myanmar, I love it !!! (-:

Location, friendly staff, price and cleanness
10
I spent great time there!!! It was my second time in Myanmar, still enjoyed as the same hotel as previously. The best experience I have ever had in my life out of the Asian countries seen so far!!!(-:
Report this review
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 12, 2014
hotels in yangon getting less expensive

good location for business in the downtown in yangon
5.7
nothing to mention about this hotel, expect good location, accesible to the city center by walk. the hotels in yangon are getting less expensive due to less customers in the rainy season and stiff competition with new opening hotels.
Report this review
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 11, 2014
good location but less value for money

location.....
5.3
the hotel price in yangon is getting less expensive, howerver still difficult to find the value-for-money hotel. nothing to say about thamada hotel, really thamada.
Report this review
Joyce W. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
Downtown Yangon, close to shops and cinema

Clean, big bathroom; comfortable bed, free wifi
5
The hotel was a bit run down and not well taken care of. Regardless, front Reception staff were accommodating and courteous when I arrived before the check in time of 2pm. Check out was 12 noon. Booking on Agoda was much cheaper than walk-in charges.
Report this review
Ashok M. Business travelers India, May 11, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Dining, Transport
7
Report this review
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 10, 2014
good location

only location ......
5.3
nothing to say except good location. hotel locates near the city center and restaurants, coffee shops and kiosks are all within walking distance.
Report this review
Barry A. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Centrally located Hotel in dontown Yangon

The best thing about this hotel is the Caf'e next door, friendly staff and central location
8
My stay at the Thamada Hotel was once again very enjoyable, during the water festival 365 café was one of the few restaurant's to stay open. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are cleaned daily and booking is easy. The price for the Thamada Hotel is good value for money as hotel prices are still quite high in Yangon. I made a lot of friends at my stay at Thamada and the staff know me quite well, The 365 café next door was a good place to relax after a big day out, the food is tasty and inexpensive, as was the drinks menu. ( although I do like Myanmar Beer )I would stay here again.
Report this review
Shaun M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Affordable and safe

Friendly Staff, location and restaurant
7.7
Pleasant stay for short period, but uncomfortable beds
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06