My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Comfortable but overpriced and running down

Location and Friendly staff
7
The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have been going there on an average of every 3 months for the last 2 years and unfortunately the room prices keep going up but the place is beginning to fall apart. I was in 2 different type rooms coming and going and the phone did not work in either room. The beds are getting old and giving me a back ache. There was water dripping from the ceiling in the corridor on the 2 different floors I stayed on. I really feel bad for the workers that they are working in a place that is running down. They are such nice people.
Elisabeth V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2013
Was very nice, neughbourhood very noise, no sleep

Staff, bed
8
Out stay was very good, but the music they play in front of the hotel was so loud and they play almost througout the night, so ven sleeping with earplugs did not seem to work...
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
A 2* hotel at 4* prices- a rip off

Nothing - its very expensive
4
Leong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
The hotel room was old, water was smelly.

fast check-in /out, taxi just door step with good price, easy access.
6
The room was a bit old and water pipe was smelly. Not worth for money. overall, the breakfast also soso only. I will consider this is less than 2 star hotel.
Andoni A. Business travelers Spain, October 26, 2013
great

food, size of rooms, location
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I'll repeat if I go to Yangon again.
Loren T. Solo travelers South Africa, October 18, 2013
a dissapointment

quite clean, centrally located, great restaurant next door.
5
I was disappointed with this hotel. The pictures on Agoda looked far different from the hotel. It is in fact old and sloppy from the outside and run down throughout. The rooms are fine for a night or two. Clean enough. The beds were small and on wheels so they moved around. Old aircons, but at least there was aircon!The bathroom looked very run down. Generally, it was okay for a night but nothing to rave about! The food at the 365 restaurant next door was amazing though!
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Hotel was value for money.

Centrally located in Yangon, good restaurant and value for money.
6.7
Thamada Hotel is just next to Parkroyal Hotel. If you are looking to stay near Parkroyal Yangon but on a budget, this is a good hotel to stay in.
Shau Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Value for money. The hotel is a bit old.

Cheap cheap cheap
6.7
Close to Park Royal and the restaurant next door is open 24x7.
Jeremy R. Business travelers France, October 16, 2013
simple without surprise stay

central location is the best advantage
6.7
great stay
Amit S. Business travelers India, October 14, 2013
Worst Hotel I ever stayed.

Poor Quality, Poor Breakfast, Poor staff response
2.3
It was horrible staying at this hotel. The rooms have never been renovated since the construction. The breakfast area is stinking and the quality of breakfast is poor and also limited package which I never seen earlier. The staff performance is poor and rude. They say it's 2 star but they should give up them now

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A04