or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1345 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1345)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Central location, nice food at the restaurant

Good location, nice food at the restaurant and friendly staffs
6.7
in general, the stay is pleasant and value for money. The food in nice at the restaurant and easier to access to popular places
Fukugawa S. Business travelers Japan, February 14, 2014
It was nice.

omotenashi
10
next to business area, so it's convinient. and clean however it's old.
Billy N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2014
good hotel

clean,food good, room okay
6
good hotel
Richard W. Couples Canada, February 7, 2014
Good hotel

Nice staff, good location & good restaurant
7.7
There was a water leak and water dripped from the ceiling. Staff fixed the leak and the roughly plastered over thehole the next day. They should have given us a new room.
John J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Location is central

Central location, quiet for location, helpful staff
6.7
This hotel is definitely nothing special. It's old, reasonably clean and centrally located. Considering its location it is quiet, which I liked. There are a choice of four breakfasts, none of them great but at least they are varied.
John J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Location is central

Central location, quiet for location, helpful staff
6.7
This hotel is definitely nothing special. It's old, reasonably clean and centrally located. Considering its location it is quiet, which I liked. There are a choice of four breakfasts, none of them great but at least they are varied.
Supodcha S. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2014
Large room but a bit too old

Good location, Nice restaurant, Friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located to all major tourist attractions. The room is quite big but a bit too old. The hotel restaurant is excellent with very good choices of international food which opens 24 hours.
Iskhandar O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
SIMPLE MID CLASS HOTEL

CITY CENTER, SHOPPING NEARBY & REASONABLE RATE
6
Upon my visit, my choice of hotel being full as there was oil & gas meeting on going. Get this hotel last minute. But great because my meeting at 5 star hotel less 5 minute walk from this hotel. If you plan to buy from Local Famous Market, just 5 minute from this hotel.
John N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Reasonable value for money at this two star hotel.

Great location, friendly staff, large room.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Thamada Hotel. Nice king size bed, great city view from our fifth floor window. Very close to Scott Market. Water pressure was very low. Hotel provided breakfast voucher for 365 Cafe off the lobby. However Cafe seemed unclean in morning after being open all night.
Peter D. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Reasonable value

Size of room, location and helpful staff
7.3
Considering the high price for accommodation in Myanmar this hotel was reasonable enough. The general standard of the room was above budget hotels but of course so was the price! The bed and shower were very much appreciated! The hotel is within walking distance of the main markets and also Chinatown ( a couple of kms away but recommended for great street seafood. The staff at the front desk were terrific, particularly the lady who checked us in. She was very efficient and friendly in dealing with a couple of things we needed help with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A03