or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1325 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1325)
Sort by:
Aga I. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2014
Comfortable rooms and stay at an affordable price

Location, comfortable and affordable
8.7
Relaxing and comfortable. Very centrally located. Friendly staff. A reasonable breakfast choice. The bar was open for 24 hours.
Marja-Leena H. Solo travelers Finland, January 15, 2014
Overchanrged phone call

Teak structures, large bathrooms, city view from the upper floors
6.7
Pleasant until I had to pay a phone call I had not made, wasn't even in my room at the moment when the phone call was made, neither was the person whom I had allegedly called to. Yet according to the hotel staff, we had been speaking for i hour and 19 minutes!!! Something weird is going on in that hotel...maybe the new staff in the reception is to blame. Very unpleasant though, and I will certainly never stay at Thamada Hotel again now that there are so many other choices.
Waratchada C. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2014
Central area , room is okay with basis facility

Central area good for explore city center that walk distance to the sightseeing
6
Seunghun L. Business travelers South Korea, January 9, 2014
Comfortable stay in central Yangon

1. Centrally located and walking distance to Bogyoke Market, Shwedagon Pagoda. 2. first floor is a 24 hour cafe.
8.3
The hotel was nice because of its location and a restaurant that opens 24 hours on the first floor (but it does not serve Mymanmar food). The room was cozy, but the bathtub could use upgrades.
Zhan W. Couples China, January 7, 2014
it is ok to stay 1 or 2days

food,location,traffic
7.3
it is ok to stay 1 or 2days;very old decoration inside but still clean
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2014
Great location, comfortable room, great restaurant

Location, comfortable bed, god bathroom
9.3
This is a great choice for a hotel in central Yangon. It is near the old and new railroad station and near the best market for shopping for souvenirs. The hotel is well done with decent sized rooms, comfortable bed, bath with defined shower area and good air conditioning and internet. The best thing is the "365" restaurant that is next to the lobby and is open 24 hours a day, serves really good food and has a full bar. This is a good choice for travel to Yangon and I will definitely stay there on my next trip.
Inderjeet R. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2014
Good location and restaurant

location, restaurant
8
Nothing fancy, but a good place. Room was clean. Bed was old and a little uncomfortable. The cafe is quite good.
Perrine L. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2014
Just a simple 2-star hotel with little frills

Free wi-fi in the room though not very fast; breakfast is available in the cafe next door; staff spoke English
6.3
The mattresses on the twin beds were too light so they moved. The hotel room was clean but looked old. No kettle is provided in the room but you can request for a flask of hot water. On the whole, it was just an average 2-star establishment.
Kyaw L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
A centrally located OLD hotel with friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, relatively reasonable price in Yangon
6
Tun M. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2014
Value for money

Although showing its age, the rooms were clean, spacious and the A/C system works well.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B04