Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1284 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Ajith G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 3, 2013
Fairly ok

Reasonable rate, Large room, Good house keeping service
5
There is no room service for dining. It is inconvenience
Ryan M. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2013
basic and enlightening

clean, friendly
7
Stephen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Old and basic hotel

Location, helpfull staff, good wifi
7
Like most of Yangon, this hotel suffers from a lack of maintenance and is close to being uninhabitable. My room was on the top floor and was very damp and the roof leaked. It was the wet season and it rained every day but the hotel's location was close enough to the few major attractions in the city to allow me to get out in the brief dry spells and walk around. However, the city is in total decay and the infrastructure is very poor so care is needed to navigate the broken pavements. Shopping is very limited with no real 'tourist' style things to buy except numerous stalls selling bronze 'antique' artifacts of dubious heritage.
Tony A. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
good location, clean rooms

location,staff and quiet
6.3
All Good except when we booked we requested an airport pickup which was confirmed but no one was waiting for us, we phoned the Thamada who informed us that they don't have a courtesy bus, the cost was about 10 US dollars for the Taxi each way
Sze L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Offers a nice restaurant and good location

within walking distance to the market and train station, offers a nice restaurant
9
Chatt P. Business travelers Thailand, August 13, 2013
Convinient hotel in the heart of Yangon.

Centrally located, near market and easy to find taxi.
6
I used to stay at this hotel many times before. The hotel is in center of Yangon. But now it is over price as the hotel is very old. The bedding and facilities in the room including toilet are old and run down. Only good thing is it is in the center near Scott market.
Phawaran S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2013
Clean and big room but Old building

1)big room 2)good location 3) excellent breakfast
8
I'm ok with the services here comparing the price. The hotel location is good, clean big room and pleasant breafast make me quite appreciated here.
Kym T. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Nice Hotel & friendly staffs

The staff upgrade us from superior room to suite, we were so happy to have 2 days stay there. Easy access to attraction as well.
8.3
We have a pleasant stay in this hotel. Upgraded to suite without paying extra & the room is really big with a kitchen & living room. The breakfast are not bad but only 5 choices of set meal. One of the problem is the wifi, keep on kicking us disconnected whenever we try to load picture or log in Facebook.
Silene L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Location and attentive staff

Location. Great Staff. Customer Service
7.3
I got in late from Bagan and was upgraded to a suite, which was very sweet of them. That was my second time at Thamada. The hotel is old. It's two stars so that is what you expect. The bathroom in this room needed a good industrial strength Clorox(ing). But the staff will exceed your expectation, are super friendly and attentive. Since they knew me when I walked in, I immediately got my wifi connection and whatever I needed. Bogyoke Aung San Market is a 10 min walk from the hotel. Traders Hotel and Park Royals' Bars are literal 5 minutes walk from a good drink.
Kengo K. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2013
Cozy hotel

Staff, clean room, good price
7.3
Cozy room with a polite staff. The room is a bit old bit I recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B06