Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1281 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Easy simple place to stay

Large room n window. Location.
7.7
Air conditioning was weird. Leaking water from ceiling in room hallway and hotel hallway. Bathroom needs repair.
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
great location but a bit noisy

The central location makes it a good base to begin sightseeing tours all around the city. Price was "reasonable"--not low, not high. A/C and electricity always good.
5.7
I chose this hotel for the location/price, and on these factors, it offered reasonable cost performance for Yangon these days. I booked a double room (two single beds), but at check in requested a double bed, and was luckily upgraded to their "apartment room"! Huge unit with separate dining/living room and kitchen area, big bedroom area and bathroom, in-room safe.
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
ok budget hotel in downtown Yagon

location price restaurant
6
The Thamada is an ok option for a stay in downtown Yangon. One of the original hotels in town
Henrik B. Solo travelers Denmark, July 18, 2013
Affordable hotel centrally loctaed

Affordable, central loctaed and close to markets and restaurants
5.3
The Thamada hotel is alright for one or a few nights stay, but it doesn't appeal for longer stay. The hotel restaurant is a bit shabby, and one wouldn't like to take the dinner there, given other options. It is close to the railway station and markets and other restaurants.
Sohee K. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2013
24 hour bar was awesome.

Nice restaurant, Large bed, Good location
8.3
on the ground floor, there is a 365 bar which opens 24 hours. It was really convinient. The only bad thing there was some staff are not able to speak English fluently.
Lance W. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
central location

location close to markets friendly staff
7
convenient location close to markets friendly staff close to transport
Aleksandr G. Couples Russia, July 17, 2013
Good breakfast, good location, nice stuff

Strategic location, good restaurant into the hotel and friendly stuff.
8
Ken E. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Excellent location for shopping.

Location, staff, good value
7.3
This hotel is showing its age. There are things that are well worn but are clean and cared for. We stayed here for 3 nights both when we arrived in Yangon and later when we were traveling back to Bangkok. The hotel is a short walk, 5 mins or so to the Scott's Market and to other shopping venues. It is within sight of the main train station and there are a number of good restaurants nearby including the 365 cafe in the hotel. There is a small grocery store for snacks nearby as well. This hotel offers very good value for money. The beds in our room were not terribly comfortable but I have worse at more expensive hotels. We liked the location and the good value. Security is not an issue here as we would see the staff and uniformed security personal making regular rounds in the hallways. Taxis are readily available. The hotel staff was very helpful, showing us the places we wanted to see on a map of the surrounding area and making recommendations on the best ways to get to those locations. When Yangon we would likely stay here again.
Christina Q. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
Pleasant & centrally located

Location, food, air con
8.3
Enjoyed staying at Thamada Hotel. Great internet connection, although could not log into more than one device.
Roger H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
Good location, 24 hour restaurant

good location, 24 hour restaurant, reasonable price (for Yangon)
6
The hotel was at a good location near downtown Yangon. It is walking distance to plenty of nearby restaurants and some local attractions. Importantly there is free wifi, and a 24 hour restaurant with a decent selection of food options. Unfortunately the state of the hotel have seen better days. There was leaking in the hallway, air conditioning problems, and rooms weren't particularly clean. The rooms were however relatively spacious. The staff did not have maps ready, was unable to provide proper directions, but were overall friendly. Having said that at the current ridiculously price room rates in Yangon, the value for what you get is pretty good for current Yangon standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B02