or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
It was pretty groovy. I always stay here and it feels like home. OK.
Patricia N. Groups Australia, June 30, 2013
would stay again.everything is good except they ne

central location clean and very friendly.
4.3
It is not a very grand hotel but very clean an central to everything and everywhere.
Rosemarie D. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2013
A home away from home

Located close to city and market; friendly helpful staff; large comfortable rooms
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay so much we came back again
Nguyen H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 27, 2013
central location

central location, value for money
6.3
good restaurants inside the hotel (365 cafe). Room cleanliness below average. Value for money.
Debra I. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Good value for the price

Large room, wireless internet access, and friendly staff.
6.3
The Thamada Hotel is an older hotel, but clean and comfortable. It is far less expensive than hotels around it. The only issue I had was with the attached restaurant where getting service, for myself, was very difficult. When I did finally manage to get someone to take my order, the food never arrived. The hotel itself was affordable, comfortable and a good value.
Sasakura S. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
Many Ticks!

Location, Room size and Cost
4.3
I like the location and room size but there are many ticks in rooms.
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
Good location but needs rennovation

Next door to a 24hr restaurant, helpful staff, central location
6.3
It is certainly budget and the rooms / hotel in need of rennovation. However, the staff were helpful. It adjoins the 24hr '365' restaurant, where you get your set breakfast: choice of about 4, one being Japanses and tasted good except for the coffee (better off paying for a coffee instead: good quality and variety). Being of of the few (only?) 24hr restaurants in Yangon, it gets the night clubbers dropping in including from the club next door at the Park Royal. I was there at 3am and the staff still friendly. I'll be honest: the superior room is a shocker and if you can avoid it, do not face the main street! Very noisy with the bus drivers shouting early in the morning + relentless traffic all day. Good location: easy walking to the main area of downtown Yangon, and close to main train station. I prefer The Panda Hotel as a direct $ comparison, but The Thamada wins in location + the presence of 365. If I stayed again I'd make sure I had a room facing away from the street and one of higher comfort level than superior.
Hanspeter Z. Couples Switzerland, June 20, 2013
Interesting, eye opener to Yangon's way of life

Value for money, good location and friendly staff
7.7
Good and the "365" Restaurant serve some good International menu and service
Thanpitcha P. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2013
nice staff and very close to train station

staff, location, breakfast
8.3
Shu O. Solo travelers June 16, 2013
A centrally located no frilled hotel

Location, location & price
8.3
My stay was a pleasant one except that hot water was not supplied to the tap and shower until the second day of my stay after I told the maintenance guy who came to my room to replace a broken chair (the chair gave way under me). I have on the first day informed the lady at reception about the cold water but she probably didn't register. The hotel is just a short walk to the Central Railway Station where for US$1 you could take a circular train (3 hours)to the suburb of Yangon. It is also very near Bogyoke Ang Sang market and Sule Pagoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02