or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1377 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Raksabhong B. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2015
Cars are Very noisy outside.

The security guard/bell boy. He does evrything from directong traffic, carry all your luggauges to your room, bring you jugs of hot water jug
5
I didn't sleep well. Hotel sit near traffic junction and i was unlucky enough to be assigned a room facing the street. Very noisy at night. Water very dirty. But hotel provides 2 big bottles of water for you. I think the room rate is way too high. I would not reccommend any body to stay there.
Myat T. Couples Myanmar, December 30, 2014
Great location with cheap price

Value for money, great location and staff performance
7
Thamada hotel is in heart of downtown area. It's near all tourist attraction. Walking distance to Bogyoke Market, city hall, Shwe Dagon Pagoda, zoo, karaweik landmark in kandawgyi park and many other places. It's 2 star hotel and room is big for its price paid. However I suggest to mAintain Bath Tub.. Overall it's good stAy..I'll Recommend to my friend!!! 👍👍👍👍
Benjamin B. Business travelers Germany, December 28, 2014
Best location for money

Location, staff, value
9.7
Excellent hotel in strategic location between downtown and uptown. Affordable and very friendly staff. Recommended
Aditya J. Business travelers India, December 13, 2014
hotel needs renovation
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Bruno B. Groups Italy, December 5, 2014
Great location and good ambience.

Staff, location and ambiance
7
Pleasant
Kevin R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Great location ...

Location, 365 Cafe, attentive staff
8.7
I stayed here four years ago and wanted to return as its an excellent location and I enjoy the 365 Cafe at the ground floor. The hotel is good as far as staff and cleanliness, but the rooms could do with an upgrade/refurb, especially the bathroom. Hotel prices are now falling in Yangon as more new hotels open, so I hope Thamada invests in some modest improvements. Definitely enjoyed our stay there and as long as pricing was reasonable would return again.
Pek Y. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Okay for two nights stay

Location, room, lift
7.7
The location is okay, walking distance to the market. Bus parking a little bit of problems. There is a 24 hour restaurant beside the hotel serving western food, tasty and convenient but a bit expensive for us as budget travelers. Room is spacious and okay for me.
Nguyen N. Business travelers Vietnam, November 25, 2014
It is reasonable with cheap price

The location, the staff, wifi
6.7
It is OK. Near to walk to my company
Choon S. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2014
Reasonable hotel, but 365 restaurant bad & slow

good location, friendly staff & provided price do not increase further (even after proposed renovation)
6.3
Generally OK, except for restaurant food price/service bad, hotel water pressure for long bath @ 5th floor bad, trickles when using the shower head. Hotel should do something about it
Etienne L. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2014
quiet, yet central

central location, helpful staff, good restaurant
6.3
had a very nice stay in a 6th floor west facing room with gorgeous sunsets. room equipment litterally dates back to the seventies but in good working order. ground floor 365 restaurant is good and convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01