or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1377 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Wachirawitch B. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2013
it's so good

near market, walking street, food & shopping arcade
5
On night time aircondition was not so cool in case of chiller damage. They put floor stand fan in the room.
Roger H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2013
good location, decent 24 hour restaurant

location, free wifi, 24 hour restaurant
6.3
Room size and location is reasonable for price paid given hotel prices in Yangon are very expensive at the moment. Hotel might have been good 50 years ago, but is in serious need for renovation.
Jonathan H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Location and nice breakfast

Breakfast, location, decent internet
7.3
Pretty swell considering the terrible options in Rangoon.it's not bad at all.
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, July 2, 2013
well located budget hotel in Yangon

location, restaurant and price
6
Thamada was one of the original hotels for foreigners in Yangon. Not a bad choice for budget traveler who wants to go a bit above bottom
Jonathan H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
It was pretty groovy. I always stay here and it feels like home. OK.
Patricia N. Groups Australia, June 30, 2013
would stay again.everything is good except they ne

central location clean and very friendly.
4.3
It is not a very grand hotel but very clean an central to everything and everywhere.
Rosemarie D. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2013
A home away from home

Located close to city and market; friendly helpful staff; large comfortable rooms
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay so much we came back again
Nguyen H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 27, 2013
central location

central location, value for money
6.3
good restaurants inside the hotel (365 cafe). Room cleanliness below average. Value for money.
Debra I. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Good value for the price

Large room, wireless internet access, and friendly staff.
6.3
The Thamada Hotel is an older hotel, but clean and comfortable. It is far less expensive than hotels around it. The only issue I had was with the attached restaurant where getting service, for myself, was very difficult. When I did finally manage to get someone to take my order, the food never arrived. The hotel itself was affordable, comfortable and a good value.
Sasakura S. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
Many Ticks!

Location, Room size and Cost
4.3
I like the location and room size but there are many ticks in rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01