or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Clara F. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located

Convenience; Easy access to train station
5.7
It's a convenient hotel but is in need of serious upkeep. The aircon was dripping non stop and the bathroom was in poor (but clean) condition.
Koh G. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
Good location and not too expensive

Location, breakfast and price
7
Koh G. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2013
Internet access has improved from last year!

Good breakfast, value for money and internet access
8
Pauline C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
friendy staff

big room, nice taff, good location, if just for 1or 2 night here is the good choice
5.7
nice n comfortable
Surya D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2013
Would be an excellent budget hotel class

it is located in the city center
8.7
I enjoy the stay at Thamada hotel. It is easy to reach by taxi from the airport. This hotel is excellent at the class.
Sukhmindar S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
Love Mynamar

Locational and the nice people outside the hotel espically the taxi drivers and street hawkers.
4.3
The front desk needs to be sent for interpersonal skill course. Very rude at times and short tempered. Staff lack communication skills and failed to provide good service. The air-condition system is leaking in the rooms and along the corridors. Breakfast is daily the same sets and hot drinks are limited. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel for long stay but for a short stay one can feed him or herself in a nearby café. Overall I was not a satisfied customer staying in this hotel as more could be done by the management to upgrade their hotel by replacing old stuff.
Kamleng W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
horrible run down

near scott market
3.3
Janet T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
fine for the money

location, staff, economy
7
My stay was fine after I got it straightened out with Agoda. Agoda still owes me the deposit on the hotel they booked for me instead of this one. Thamada Family Hotel. You took my money on both hotels. Not my fault. Yours.
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
good value and location for Yangon

price, location and relative value
7.3
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Ok hotel in central Yangon

room size, staff, location
7.7
the room is ok, spacious but very dated with old furniture, the staff are friendly, not a bad option in Yangon given the limited options

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C05