Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1415 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1415)
Sort by:
Sohee K. Groups South Korea, July 24, 2013
Not so fancy but Clean and large space

Large room, Large bathroom, Good staff
8.7
I was satisfied with staying, because compared to other hotel, it wans't expensive but room was really big. It is little bit old building but still clean enough to stay. But not luxurious hotel.
Report this review
Choon S. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
comfortable

good location, near supermarkets
6
price reasonable provided it is NOT increased further
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Easy simple place to stay

Large room n window. Location.
7.7
Air conditioning was weird. Leaking water from ceiling in room hallway and hotel hallway. Bathroom needs repair.
Report this review
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
great location but a bit noisy

The central location makes it a good base to begin sightseeing tours all around the city. Price was "reasonable"--not low, not high. A/C and electricity always good.
5.7
I chose this hotel for the location/price, and on these factors, it offered reasonable cost performance for Yangon these days. I booked a double room (two single beds), but at check in requested a double bed, and was luckily upgraded to their "apartment room"! Huge unit with separate dining/living room and kitchen area, big bedroom area and bathroom, in-room safe.
Report this review
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
ok budget hotel in downtown Yagon

location price restaurant
6
The Thamada is an ok option for a stay in downtown Yangon. One of the original hotels in town
Report this review
Henrik B. Solo travelers Denmark, July 18, 2013
Affordable hotel centrally loctaed

Affordable, central loctaed and close to markets and restaurants
5.3
The Thamada hotel is alright for one or a few nights stay, but it doesn't appeal for longer stay. The hotel restaurant is a bit shabby, and one wouldn't like to take the dinner there, given other options. It is close to the railway station and markets and other restaurants.
Report this review
Sohee K. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2013
24 hour bar was awesome.

Nice restaurant, Large bed, Good location
8.3
on the ground floor, there is a 365 bar which opens 24 hours. It was really convinient. The only bad thing there was some staff are not able to speak English fluently.
Report this review
Lance W. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
central location

location close to markets friendly staff
7
convenient location close to markets friendly staff close to transport
Report this review
Aleksandr G. Couples Russia, July 17, 2013
Good breakfast, good location, nice stuff

Strategic location, good restaurant into the hotel and friendly stuff.
8
Report this review
Ken E. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Excellent location for shopping.

Location, staff, good value
7.3
This hotel is showing its age. There are things that are well worn but are clean and cared for. We stayed here for 3 nights both when we arrived in Yangon and later when we were traveling back to Bangkok. The hotel is a short walk, 5 mins or so to the Scott's Market and to other shopping venues. It is within sight of the main train station and there are a number of good restaurants nearby including the 365 cafe in the hotel. There is a small grocery store for snacks nearby as well. This hotel offers very good value for money. The beds in our room were not terribly comfortable but I have worse at more expensive hotels. We liked the location and the good value. Security is not an issue here as we would see the staff and uniformed security personal making regular rounds in the hallways. Taxis are readily available. The hotel staff was very helpful, showing us the places we wanted to see on a map of the surrounding area and making recommendations on the best ways to get to those locations. When Yangon we would likely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08