or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Joy G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
good

spacious, affordable, good location
6.7
Joy G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2013
Convenient

spacious, affordable, good location
7
Good.
David A. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Great Value for Money

Location, Big Rooms, Excellent eating at the resturant down stairs, Friendly staff
9
Great central location, very close to all attractions, Scott Market, Shewada Pagoda, great value for money
Alissa M. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Western-style hotel

Nice room, restaurant, shower
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night after 3 weeks traveling around Myanmar, and it was a great place to relax and indulge in some western comforts. Great service, good burgers and beer at the attached 365 Cafe, soft beds, and hot shower with good water pressure. One tip: when directing the taxi driver, the hotel is pronounced TA-ma-da, without the "th" sound, we circle the block many times with a non-English speaking driver before we found out he actually did know where it was, we were just saying it wrong.
Aaron O. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2013
Good but not fantastic.

Friendly staff, restaurant right beside it.
6.3
Nothing fantastic but acceptable, they gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room which is very good. But that bed is abit too hard. The service is very good, they are very friendly. Thats about the only thing i am happy about the is just normal.
Takashi K. Business travelers Japan, June 5, 2013
Good location easy access

Responsive staff, close to anyplace, reasonable price
7.3
I stayed here for business. Many partners know this hotel and easy access to anywhere. Cafe 365 is a popular spot known to everybody and the free breakfast was like a dinner if you choose Japanese. Taxi is always stand-by outside and really cheap to go any distance.
Peta M. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Overpriced hotel with friendly staff

Staff friendly and helpful
4.3
This hotel is close to the main railway station which is an advantage but the room we stayed in was old and in need of a major upgrade. Staff were very friendly but overall the hotel is not value for money compared to other hotels we stayed in whilst in Myanmar.
Koh P. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
Great location & Value for Money

Great location, big room, value for money
7
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2013
run down but adequate hotel in Yangon

location, price and internet
6.7
Shaun W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Excellent HOtel, great value for money.

Big Rooms, Nice Food, Friendly Staff
8.3
Very happy with this Hotel. Would stay there again. Rooms were big, and the food in the restaurant is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06