or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Lennya B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2013
Location, location, location!

Centrally located, very friendly staff, and great value for money
8
Joe P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2013
Great value for money

Staff, location, restaurant next door
6.7
Esmeralda F. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
Average hotel

Location was good
5.7
Average hotel with a good location. Breakfast was also just average. The air-con in our room didn't work. We asked them why and they told us that it was due to power outage. Understandbly in Yangon, but even when the power was back on, it still didn't work. The room was big, but not very clean. They moved us to a different room our second night. This was a much better room, cleaner and the aircon worked well. Even with these, I probably won't stay here again.
Lennya B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
Not fancy but great staff and great location!

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Seng P. Couples Myanmar, April 6, 2013
good location.

good location, nice wooden floor, and clean
6
nice. It's not so bad, but the internet connection was too slow and the reception was too slow to respond to the problem. But its location is so nice.
Dennis B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2013
nicer after I stay at some worse places.

location, price and service
6.7
the thamada is a small hotel across the road from the Park royal, and a world of difference, still the rooms were large and clean and the food was taken from the cafe next door , just ok .
Laurence M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
Convenient access to City Centre

Comfortable size room, good local restaurants, internet access
6.7
Fast and friendly check in, comfortable room and facilities. We certainly got what we paid for.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
This is the one for train travellers

Location close to train station, great desk staff, very comfortable
7.3
If you want to go to Bago, or anywhere else on the way to Mandalay from Yangon, you'd have to be crazy to get the bus: the train has huge legroom, great views and the train station is right in the heart of Yangon whereas the bus station is a K10,000-ish taxi ride (if you're a foreigner) out in the middle of nowhere. And, if you're getting the train in the morning, the Thamada is where you want to be the night before as it is a genuine few minutes walk away. Great service too: I walked in and the staff let me use the wifi to make the booking through Agoda which brought the price down!
Joao C. Solo travelers Portugal, April 1, 2013
Charming city hotel

Friendly staff, good location, fare rate
7
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2013
Good value for money

Location, staff, restaurant next door
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08