Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1403 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1403)
Sort by:
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2015
Very Bad Stay

location
4
very dirty hotel. but no choice many hotel are full
Report this review
Raksabhong B. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2015
Cars are Very noisy outside.

The security guard/bell boy. He does evrything from directong traffic, carry all your luggauges to your room, bring you jugs of hot water jug
5
I didn't sleep well. Hotel sit near traffic junction and i was unlucky enough to be assigned a room facing the street. Very noisy at night. Water very dirty. But hotel provides 2 big bottles of water for you. I think the room rate is way too high. I would not reccommend any body to stay there.
Report this review
Myat T. Couples Myanmar, December 30, 2014
Great location with cheap price

Value for money, great location and staff performance
7
Thamada hotel is in heart of downtown area. It's near all tourist attraction. Walking distance to Bogyoke Market, city hall, Shwe Dagon Pagoda, zoo, karaweik landmark in kandawgyi park and many other places. It's 2 star hotel and room is big for its price paid. However I suggest to mAintain Bath Tub.. Overall it's good stAy..I'll Recommend to my friend!!! 👍👍👍👍
Report this review
Benjamin B. Business travelers Germany, December 28, 2014
Best location for money

Location, staff, value
9.7
Excellent hotel in strategic location between downtown and uptown. Affordable and very friendly staff. Recommended
Report this review
Aditya J. Business travelers India, December 13, 2014
hotel needs renovation
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Jun C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Spacious and clean

The room is spacious and clean, quite near Bogyoke Market
7.7
Overall is OK, I book 4 rooms,
Report this review
Bruno B. Groups Italy, December 5, 2014
Great location and good ambience.

Staff, location and ambiance
7
Pleasant
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Great location ...

Location, 365 Cafe, attentive staff
8.7
I stayed here four years ago and wanted to return as its an excellent location and I enjoy the 365 Cafe at the ground floor. The hotel is good as far as staff and cleanliness, but the rooms could do with an upgrade/refurb, especially the bathroom. Hotel prices are now falling in Yangon as more new hotels open, so I hope Thamada invests in some modest improvements. Definitely enjoyed our stay there and as long as pricing was reasonable would return again.
Report this review
Pek Y. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Okay for two nights stay

Location, room, lift
7.7
The location is okay, walking distance to the market. Bus parking a little bit of problems. There is a 24 hour restaurant beside the hotel serving western food, tasty and convenient but a bit expensive for us as budget travelers. Room is spacious and okay for me.
Report this review
Pek Y. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Ok Budget Stay in Yangon

Location
6
A decent hotel, room is big and clean. Location is closed to markets. A bit far away from China Town. There is a 24hr restaurant beside the hotel selling expensive but pretty nice food, convenient for breakfast or supper.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01